Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Chicago River Tiki Bar Cruise from Chicago Riverwalk

Chicago, United States

From $45.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 15 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Chicago is well known for its architecture and many visitors admire the buildings on a cruise along the Chicago River. Take your river cruise to the next level aboard a floating tiki bar that allows you to take in all the sights with a drink in hand. Your captain also enhances the atmosphere with island tunes as you enjoy your leisurely sail.
  • Admire Chicago’s architectural sights from the water
  • Learn about the passing sights from your captain
  • Choose from several cruise times to suit your schedule
  • A central meeting point makes for a seamless start

What's Included

  • River Cruise
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Restroom on board
  • Alcoholic Beverages (available for purchase)
  • Food (available for purchase)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Island Party Hut
    355 Chicago Riverwalk, Chicago, IL 60601, USA

    By Taxi, Uber or Lyft the Riverwalk entrance is the corner of Wacker Drive and Columbus Drive. Proceed down the stairs and make a right when you get to the river. If you are driving, there is street parking is available behind Island Party Hut, enter 355 Sub Lower Wacker, Chicago, IL 60601 in to your GPS (hint, it's near the auto pound.)

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Dogs welcome
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 90 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.0
64 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
Good time
Victoria_K, Jul 2022
I really enjoyed this tiki boat ride down the river. Great drinks and music and a really fun vibe. The staff was very friendly.
Nice view
Hina_K, Aug 2022
It was a great time short but nice evening with my husband and kids nice view and good time we enjoy our time
Newlyweds Cruise
Rosa_G, Jul 2022
Despite the weather conditions. It was an awesome time. Definitely a must try. The newlyweds were happy too.
Tiki Boat Experience
Itzel_M, Jul 2022
The captain and crew were lovely and super nice! The bartender took really good care of us and prepared delicious cocktails. The music was great and the views were breathtaking. I did this tour solo, and I had the best time ever!
It was “5 o’clock” at 1:30!
DaveKalsch, Sep 2022
A beautiful day for the river cruise! The staff was courteous and the ride, smooth. We enjoyed the music that the captain was playing as it fit in nicely with the boat theme!
Went on the tiki cruise...
Danielle_G, Aug 2022
Went on the tiki cruise for my friends bachelorette. It was a perfect day time activity! We all had a blast and would love to do it again
Friend Fun on Chicago River Tiki Boat Cruise
Beatrize_S, Aug 2022
Celebrated our girl's bday and had an awesome time. We loved the photo pics as the sun set on the city skyline and changed from dusk to night on our beautiful Chi-town!
A nice ride
Michelle_H, Jul 2022
It was very chill. We expected a more exciting and lively atmosphere. It was still a nice experience.
Pay your refund on time
Linda_W, Sep 2022
They canceled the cruise the day of- offered to move us to anither cruise later in the day- we couldn’t do a different time and requested a refund. Still haven’t received any refund. His voicemail is full and the other number for the cruise is not working
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Refunds come from Viator not Island Party Boat. You paid them and they do not pay us when a cruise is canceled.
Fun on the water
Phoebe_G, Aug 2022
Great trip! If you want a lot of city information this isn’t for you, but if you want to have a good time this is the tour for you! Awesome staff!
Fun river cruise
Sherry_F, Jul 2022
We were looking forward to partying on the boat, but after walking around Chicago all day in the pouring rain we weren't in a partying mood. We decided to sit topside and enjoy the view. I'm sure the crew thought we were nuts but we had a good time.
I would never recommend...
Rasheedah_F, Aug 2022
I would never recommend nobody to purchase ticket off this website bad business They are actually a turd party my first time $180 and I cannot get back my money from them know location on emails are my ticket I’m very disappointed in them
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello Rashee we are not responsible for what Trip Advisor put on our tickets. They are a 3rd party seller. I would be happy to reschedule your tickets if you missed your cruise. Please call our number at Island Party Boat to go on another cruise our compliments. 312-600-8454
Take a 1 hour vacation!
Jill_G, Jul 2022
I loved seeing all of the different types of architecture. The view of the buildings was spectacular! The tropical drinks and reggae music made me feel like I was on vacation!
Trust the reviews when you read them
Rreon_S, Aug 2022
They didn’t give a direct address. We spent forever looking for the boat no one knew which tiki boat it was. They wouldn’t refund there was number with an actual person to call. It was a waste of time
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello Rreon we are not responsible for what information Trip Advisor gives you. They are a 3rd party seller. I would be happy to reschedule your tickets if you missed your cruise. Please call our number at Island Party Boat to go on another cruise our compliments. 312-600-8454
Relaxing scenic cruise
Jenn_L, Jul 2022
This is our second cruise, always have a great time! The view! Friends want to make it an annual trip!
1 traveler found this review helpful
See the sights
srhweaver, Sep 2022
Very relaxing and chill boat cruise down the Chicago river walk! Drinks were good and the atmosphere was great.
Bday22
Vincent_A, Jul 2022
Hanging at the bar with Finn and all the other guess. The drinks where great and the scenery Chicago is gorgeous at night
Family Tiki Boat Ride
Felicia_H, Sep 2022
Promised food on boat, but there was none. We were hungry. However , Ride was nice, and safe, but no architectural talk though, just music, it was alright, except we could have planned better if knew no food. We managed to get Nachos from the Island Bar right before boarding.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
We do not advertise food on any of cruises.
Enjoyed just relaxing...
Michelle_H, Jul 2022
Enjoyed just relaxing ride and music was great!!! Drinks could use little extra lol but we’re good. I have motion sickness so didn’t move around too much. Took meds before so I was Good 💯💯😉
1 traveler found this review helpful
Too fun!!
JENNIFER_W, Jul 2022
The crew, the fabulous other passengers made it a great time cruising the river. Full of great music and dancing with new friends.
...

Questions?

Product code: 70067P1