Win Your Wishlist ❤️ 🤑 Win $7,000 towards Viator experiences. Enter to win
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Forest Tower and Forgotten Giants - A day tour from Copenhagen

København, Denmark

From $121.79

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 to 6 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore Denmark’s Forest Tower— an attraction you’re unlikely to find anywhere else in the world—without the hassle of arranging your own round-trip transportation during this half-day excursion. Ideal for architecture and nature lovers alike, climb to the observation deck and walk along wooden walkways while enjoying the surrounding scenery.
  • Escape the hustle and bustle of Copenhagen and visit the Forest Tower
  • Marvel at panoramic views over the forest beyond from the wooden walkways
  • Round-trip transportation is included for added convenience

What's Included

  • Transport by air-conditioned minibus
  • WiFi on board
  • Bottled water
  • Host/Driver/Guide
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Lunch
  • Entrance ticket to Forest Tower

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Colbjørnsensgade 15
    Colbjørnsensgade 15, 1652 København, Denmark

    Outside the Fu Hao Chinese Restaurant. It is Just 2 mins from Copenhagen Central station

Start time

10:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Camp Adventure

2 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

Camp Adventure

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Such an awesome tour and guide! If you’re visiting Copenhagen I highly recommend this tour as it’s like nothing else I’ve been to! The Forest Tower is super cool and the stop offs at the end to the giants is a bonus. It’s so much easier doing this as a tour rather than driving yourself and it was well worth it! We had a great time!


67 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
Unique tour!
Julie_S, May 2023
Such an awesome tour and guide! If you’re visiting Copenhagen I highly recommend this tour as it’s like nothing else I’ve been to! The Forest Tower is super cool and the stop offs at the end to the giants is a bonus. It’s so much easier doing this as a tour rather than driving yourself and it was well worth it! We had a great time!
Enjoy a Bit of Nature Outside of Copenhagen!
Jaimie_F, Apr 2023
I really wanted to explore outside of the city a bit while I was in Copenhagen so this tour was perfect! The host, Vinod, was very friendly and told us a lot about his life there. Compared to some other tours, this one may not seem like a great value, but Vinod made sure to do everything he could to make it special for us. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy a bit of nature while visiting the city!
Forest tower great, the rest was disappointing.
Kaveeta_K, Apr 2023
Forest tower was amazing but the rest was a disappointment. Expensive for what we got. The price should have included the admission ticket to Forest Tower. The guide was nice but what he was saying felt like he was reading out of a textbook. We have paid for a lot of tours around Europe and this was the most disappointing for the amount we paid.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
You know what you are going to get before you book the tour. The description clearly says about the entry ticket and Giants. I showed what I promised. It is your perception and opinion about giants. I am a bit surprised by the review.
Really great day out of...
Donna_d, Apr 2023
Really great day out of the city! Forrest Tower is well worth a look see and we had fun learning about Denmark and all the magic it has to offer!
Rupesh_R, Apr 2023
Vinod was really helpful with explaining details of the places we visited and gave a good nice overview of the Copenhagen as well. Will definitely do another trip with him.
Excellent tour, great guide
Evan_D, Apr 2023
We had a fantastic time with our group and Mr. Vinod is a fantastic guide with a lot of passion. It’s nice to have someone that cares about his customers. The bus was clean and on time, the ride was easy, as well.
An unforgettable outing at Forest Tower & 2 Forgotten Giants Hill Top Trine and Sleeping Louis
Marie_J, Mar 2023
I totally recommend this experience, getting a chance to see the nature side of Denmark by climbing the 45m tall Forest Tower, also to discover the unique and creative work of the 2 Giant Trolls called Hill Top Trine and Sleeping Louis by Thomas Dambo. Thank you again for the lovely tour !! Marie Julie
A perfect March adventure!
Camille_Y, Mar 2023
We had such a great experience. Our host was right on time and picked us up in his very clean and professional car. He gave us nice information during the drive and played fun music. He gave us a full two hours to walk the tower and back before a quick stop for lunch before the giants. Overall it was a great day and made it easy to see three things we had wanted to experience but would’ve found difficult to navigate to otherwise. Thanks again!
Neha_M, Dec 2022
On the day the guide turned up and said , his family his sick and apologised for not coming . He arranged a city taxi which was very uncomfortable. We didn’t have a tour guide or appropriate travel arrangements although we paid quite a bit for it . He said he wanted to cancel the trip but didn’t !!!! This is not a favour infact he should have told us the situation before hand for us to decide whether we want to take the trip or no . Poor communication Highly unprofessional The place as such is beautiful and worth a visit but you can manage without this specific tour guide . People at camp Adventure are lovely
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Me and my family were sick. That's what I informed you of before the start of the tour. I issued a full refund to you because you look not happy with my tour. I am happy that the rest of the tourists on the same tour was happy and adjusted accordingly.
Incredible views
Bhavesh_B, Nov 2022
This was a wonderful trip and greatly enjoyed getting out of the city and being closer to some nature. The walk to the tower is very beautiful and once you get to the top the view is incredible. There was the first snowfall of the season when I visited and the covered trees were picturesque. I will have to do this again during a warmer month to see all the greenery and the flowers. I highly recommend this tour.
Tour of Forest Tower
douglasgray1961, Oct 2022
The tour was a private tour with just my wife and I. We arrived a half hour prior to official opening and were able to experience the park completely on our own. The fall leaves and beautiful forest walk along the paths were exceptional. The walk to the tower, the tower climb and the return was extraordinary!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Beautiful Countryside
Sandra_W, Oct 2022
What an awesome experience! The tour was very organized and efficient. Vinald is a great gude. It was wonderful to get out into the countryside.
Very personal and great...
Charlotte_J, Aug 2022
Very personal and great tour guide Allowed us to get there early to beat the crowds and get amazing photos
1 traveler found this review helpful
If time permits, you may enjoy this trip on a nice weather day !
Tracey_G, Aug 2022
Our tour started out quite disappointing in that we were two people and there were two in the other party were asked to squeeze in a small vehicle and ride for nearly 1 hour to the destination. This was not a comfortable ride and it felt very unprofessional. We did enjoy the natural environment and the easy walk to the tower. The ascent through the tower was a very novel experience and surprisingly delightful upon reaching the top. The descent and walk back was also easy and comfortable with the shade of the trees on a very warm day. We did enjoy being out in the natural environment away from the busy congested streets of Copenhagen. We enjoyed the cold beer at the end of our walk. Fortunately we very much enjoyed the companionship of the other two in the party end and had a nice conversation on the 1 Hour drive back to the city. We were quite disappointed by the tour guide who did not seem to show an interest in our comfort or in looking after our personal needs. If you find yourself in Copenhagen for more than three days and looking for something unique to do – we would recommend this tour otherwise if your time is short we recommend touring the city instead.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
You are late by 15 mins to the pickup point and van left by that time So we made adjustments for you in the second vehicle tesla, Anyways We are happy you liked the place Forest tower
1 traveler found this review helpful
Our tour guide was very...
Michele_R, Jul 2022
Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable! It was an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it!
Just the quiet walk...
Alvin_S, Jul 2022
Just the quiet walk through the forest and then the gradual climb to the top of the tower!! When you reach the top it is peaceful and the views wonderful!!
Rent a car
Jordan_K, Jul 2022
The place itself is highly recommended for a day out in nature, however for our family of 5 we ended up paying 6-7 times the cost of admission for basically a driver to and from Copenhagen. Vinod was a very nice man, friendly - but the Forest Tower does not require a guide. We would have easily spent the whole day there doing zip lines/enjoying flower fields/nature (especially for the price we paid!) but we had an hourish once we arrived. It all felt a bit exploitative. Family trips are already costly, there’s just nothing worse than feeling ripped off on top of everything else.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Obviously it's expensive when you're 5 members Family. You know the price before you book the tour. I showed what I promised in tour discreption. Thanks
Amazing structure above the trees
Steven_J, Jul 2022
Wonderful tour of this amazing structure! We were picked up in an air conditioned car and our tour to the amazing structure was well timed. We arrived and walked to the top before the crowds arrived. The guide was courteous and very informative. One star taken off (from 5 to 4) because the guide took approximately 10 personal cell phone calls during our drive - holding his cell phone in one hand and one hand on the steering wheel. We recommend the tour, but also recommend the guide resist answering your cell phone while driving - we are paying for your time so please respect our time and safety.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Phone calls are from the school regarding my son and it is a little emergency, that is the reason I took the calls, otherwise, I don't attend calls . I am sorry for the bad experience and I promise that it will not repeat.
The Forest Tower
Mary_M, Jul 2022
We had a wonderful time. The area is beautiful. It’s nice to see the country out side the city. It was very windy and chilly at the top of the tower, but the view is breathtaking. Worth the walking. Our guide was was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Thank you for making our experience memorable
A truly memorable trip
Robin_L, Jun 2022
Vinod did a great job and this trip was a truly memorable experience! He's a first rate guy with an interesting story. He also mentioned how most places in Europe have a museum, a church, and a castle - and he's totally right. So if you're looking for something a bit different then he's got it for you. You'll love the views and peace you feel at the top of the tower and listening to all of the birds chirping beneath you!
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 171455P1

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Forest Tower and Forgotten Giants - A day tour from Copenhagen


6 hours
Free Cancellation
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen


8 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
The hunt for the six forgotten giants


3 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
E-biking Central Forgotten Giants' s Adventure


3 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation