Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Mosque-Cathedral of Córdoba Guided Tour with Priority Access Ticket

Badge of ExcellenceCórdoba, Spain
Likely to Sell Out

From $31.60

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 15 minutes (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Mosque-Cathedral of Córdoba is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of Spain’s most visited monuments, but there’s so much to see inside, it’s hard to know where to start. This guided tour takes in all the highlights, including the Maqsura, the Mihrab, and Mayor Chapel.
  • Guided tour of the Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba
  • Marvel at architectural highlights such as the Maqsura, the Mihrab, and the grand Chorus
  • Learn the fascinating history of the Mosque-Cathedral from an expert guide
  • Admission tickets and headphones are included

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Headphones to hear the guide
  • Tickets for the Mosque-Cathedral
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • OWAY Tours: Visitas Guiadas y Tours en Córdoba
    Pl. del Triunfo, s/n, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

    OWAY Tours office (red building)

End point

  • Mosque-Cathedral of Córdoba
    C. Cardenal Herrero, 1, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Operated by OWAY Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
177 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
Don't miss taking this tour!
ELLEN_W, Jan 2023
We arranged for a tour of the Mosque Cathedral as a stop between Madrid and Seville. We got off the train and took a taxi. The tour company has a small office adjacent to the Mosque Cathedral where we stored our luggage for free while we toured. The tour was amazing, and we want to go back to Cordoba to explore the city with more time. We learned a great deal about the Mosque Cathedral and our tour guide was excellent.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Ellen, We are glad that you enjoyed both the tours of Cordoba and Seville. We are proud to know that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much, The OWAY Tours Team
Cordoba, Spain - Mosque Mesquite Cathedral
JuanCarlos_T, Jan 2023
Incredible unique place to visit. So much history to be appreciated. Our tour guide made it very easily to understand the significance of this historical place. Overall very easy an pleasing. Highly recommended.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Good afternoon, thank you very much for your kind words towards the work of the colleague. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the route through the history of the Mosque-Cathedral. It was a pleasure for us to accompany you. Thank you also for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The OWAY Tours Team
Good way to tour Cordoba
Maha_H, Jan 2023
Consuelo our tour guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and went in the right pace to point out the important things. I really enjoyed the tour.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind words about the tour guided by Consuelo. It is important for us to know that you enjoyed the explanations and the tour. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The OWAY Tours team
Ok tour. Felt rushed
Elma_A, Nov 2022
Ok tour with some good information. Didn’t sppreciate that the guide wanted us to leave right away and give sudio equipment outside, preventing us to explore more on our own after we bought the tickets.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Elma, the policy of the monument is to dive back the headsets outside of the monument and we can not do anything on that regards. Apologies abouth any incovenience.
Amazing
Juliet_F, Oct 2022
The knowledge of the guide was great and also skipping the lines was well worth the price paid. There were lots to see.
Guided tour is better.
iram_r, Oct 2022
It was wonderful experience, guide knew well but her clothes were inappropriate for a masjid/ cathedral visit. Interesting to know that qibla is not correctly oriented.
Excellent guided tour
Lynn_S, Oct 2022
Very knowledgeable, clearly spoken guide with excellent English. The guide gave enough information to give a real picture of the history of the tour without overloading the tourist.
Great tour!
Gabrielle_F, Aug 2022
The tour guide was knowledgeable and had a lot of information to share about the site! Overall we learned a lot, got access to the mosque, and enjoyed this tour.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both the explanations and the Mosque-Cathedral. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The OWAY Tours Team
Tour Gide experience
Anna_Z, Jul 2022
The mosque in Cordoba is a definitely must visit place. We were astonished by the beauty of architecture. However, from our tour guide we were expecting more historical facts and more information in general. Next time we would choose another company for the tour.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Ana, We are very sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. The tour is aimed at all audiences and not everyone can have the same rating, although it is true that the average rating of this tour is quite good. Thank you for your visit to Cordoba and your opinion.
The Mezquita is just a...
David_K, Jul 2022
The Mezquita is just a jewel. Elena(?) was a very informative guide. Lots of enthusiasm despite steady stream of tours. Terrific time
1 traveler found this review helpful
Elena did a wonderful job...
Jorge_L, Jul 2022
Elena did a wonderful job running the tour. Explained the history with many additional interesting details that kept the whole family engaged.
Disappointed
Tim_H, Jun 2022
I booked a tour of the Ahambre Palace which was very good. The guide could not be faulted and his English was very good. Having booked Cordoba for a guided tour we were very disappointed to find that it was in Spanish. I did not expect to check that it was in English as the web site was in English. Very disappointed that we paid for a guided tour that we did not get.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Tim, if you check your ticket you chose Spanish tour. Since the seats for english tour were already sold out we couldn´t do anything else.
Informative
Elsa_D, Jun 2022
It was informative, the group was larger than advertised and I wished that we had been allowed to stay and look around on our own but it seems that if you are doing a tour, you cannot stay afterwards. However, it was informative and well worth it
Excellent tour, emotive guide took us back in time
gerrynishikawa, May 2022
Loved Elena's tour. She is very emotive and took us through history to get an understanding of the Mezquita. Very informative, easy to follow. Excellent English. Loved it
A little shaky
Chuck_L, Apr 2022
The guide seemed very knowledgeable but very hard to understand. Her accent was so thick you could make out about every third word. Luckily there were hearing devices or it would’ve been impossible. The tour was supposed to be an hour and a half and was about an hour and 10 minutes. It was not one of my better experiences with Viator.
Wonderful tour. Élana our...
Mary_B, Mar 2022
Wonderful tour. Élana our guide was informative knowledgeable and personable. Trip was so good we’ve booked two more during our stay in Spain
Great while it lasted. Buyer beware.
Montrealer, Mar 2020
Guide (Joaquin) was absolutely excellent. The tour was a bit crowded and (the worst part) we were not allowed to stay in the site after the tour was done. We had to go outside to return our audio system and were not allowed back in. They guide explained this at the start of the tour (he said something about a local religious leader's request), but I would not have booked had I known this beforehand. 1 hour and 15 mins is simply not enough for a rich and wonderful site like this.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Spanish History in One Place
Gregory_B, Mar 2020
Overall a very good tour. I hate to be critical of someone's English who's from Spain as I don't speak any Spanish past hola; however, the guide we had was a little more challenging for us to understand than other tour guides we had in Spain. He was very knowledgeable and we did learn a lot. I would not hesitate to do this group tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing
Nabeel_T, Feb 2020
Acknowledgement of muslims and benefits of architecture in Spain Really great guide Thanks for the amazing time
Cordoba Mosque-Cathedral Guided Tour
Sharon_S, Feb 2020
Wonderful tour!! Our tour leader Joaquin was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable about the architecture of the mosque/cathedral and constantly reviewed information. He answered questions in a thoughtful and concise manner. I would highly recommend this tour.

Questions?

Product code: 34697P5