Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Leisurely Tour of Corfu

Kerkira, Greece

From $62.19

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Make your way to Corfu’s must-see attractions in just one day on this panoramic sightseeing tour by coach. Head through the UNESCO-listed site of the Old Town of Corfu, pass a Koum Kouat distillery (a regional specialty), and by stunning vista points of the Ionian Sea, all while learning about the island’s ancient history and rich culture as you go. Discover the picturesque Palaiokastrista Bay, where you'll have the option of exploring its legendary caves by boat. Then, discover the Monastery of the Virgin Mary, founded in 1228AD, and the Balcony of the Gods in Lakones Village.
  • Corfu shore excursion and sightseeing tour
  • Sights include Corfu Old Town, a koum kouat distillery, Palaiokastritsa resort, and more
  • Learn about the island’s history and culture as you go
  • Port pickup and drop-off included

What's Included

  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by exclusive mini van
  • Insurance coverage
  • Worry-Free Shore Excursion Guarantee
  • Mobile contact number for any emergency, available 24/7
  • A Glass of Ouzo or Greek wine with typical Greek "meze". Soft drinks are also available instead.
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Boat trip to the Caves (10 euro-paid cash on board), optional

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Corfu Port Authority Company
    Eth. Antistaseos 24, Kerkira 491 00, Greece

    Please proceed to the Port Terminal building, reachable by foot or free shuttle bus. For customers staying in Corfu on vacation, we can arrange a pickup transfer.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022

    Monday - Friday : 08:30 AM - 12:30 PM

    Saturday : 08:30 AM - 11:30 PM

    Sunday : 08:30 AM - 12:30 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Transfer from hotels outside the selected area is also available, under request. Ask our reservations department.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • STARTING TIMES are flexible, based on cruise ship arrival time and will be confirmed a few weeks/days before your arrival. Pickup times are LOCAL TIME
  • The tour can accommodate one collapsible wheelchair or walker per vehicle, under request
  • At time of booking, cruise ship passengers must provide their ship name and a valid international cell phone number
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Appropriate clothing should be worn in places of worship in St Spyridon Church and monasteries
  • Corfu Town may not be visited as a guided tour.
  • Guaranteed on-time return to your ship
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Leisurely Tour of Corfu?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

If we were not allowed to swim, it would have been nice for someone to let us know before we got off the bus.
I do not have my phone on or travel with a computer to get e-mails when out of the country.
57 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
Tour guide and driver are...
Jennifer_A, Aug 2022
Tour guide and driver are very professional and friendly. The van is clean and luxury to be ride in. The tour is worth for the money I paid for. We really enjoyed it.
Corfu tour
IAN_S, Jul 2022
A great way to see some of Corfu's highlights including a boat trip from Palioksstritsa with time afterwards to stroll around the town.
Corfu trip
Colin_F, Jul 2022
Thoroughly enjoyed the trip around Corfu amazing views the bus driver Maria was excellent and funny. Definitely recommend this tour
Excellent small group Corfu tour
Mike_S, May 2022
Arranged at short notice via Viator, all arrangements made and communicated. Transfer pick up arrived promptly, very friendly and courteous driver, who contributed throughout tour. Guides were knowledgeable, friendly and very approachable. Excellent variety in excursion, visited a range of sites. Small group enabled plenty chatting with all group members. Would definitely recommend this tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
Excellent Corfu mini tour
Diana_F, May 2022
Maria was a great driver with lots of interesting information. She made us all very welcome only 6 in our group. We saw all that was advertised and more. A lovely break above Paleokastritsa with very tasty Greek bites and wine. We stopped at a small village olive estate with excellent tasting and to buy if you want. A really good trip.
Great Time
Michael_C, May 2022
Narina our tour guide was amazing. She was very knowledgeable, and warm and friendly. We visited many sites which were very picturesque. Our group was small, so we were able to become friends with each other and talk to one another.
Patricia_H, Sep 2021
The beautiful view from atop the mountain, the beautiful restaurant and a much needed snack and glass of wine! Perfect timing!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Nice Leisurely day
Linda_H, Jan 2020
This was a perfect tour for us! Nice small group (20) as we toured the Monastery and coastal Corfu. They had had a terrible storm the previous night yet we were able to get to all of the sights we wanted to see. Our guide was easy to understand and knowledgeable.
Response from Host, Sep 2020
Thank you for taking some time for reviewing our excursion with such kind words. We just wish you gave us a better rating given that it was "a perfect tour". Kind regards from Corfu Island.
Leisurely Small-Group Tour of Corfu Shoe Excurson
Horst_P, Dec 2019
Excellent tour. Guide did a wonderful job at explaining all the places we visited.
Response from Host, Sep 2020
Dear traveler, we always try to do our best to offer the best quality tours. Our guides are experienced and keen on all the subjects related to Corfu and Greece, and we're happy to see that you had a good time with us. Thank you for your words!
Not a small group tour
ChicoTraveller, Nov 2019
We signed on and paid more for a small group tour. What we got is a big bus of 50 persons. The tour operator just told us if we did not like it, they will provided a refund. But we don't have other alternative in the last minute. Did not like the attitude of the tour guide. The trip was good, but because it's a big group, we have to wait the last person in every stop to get onto the bus.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Dear guest, As your guide explained to you on the day of the tour, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to use a big bus instead of a small one. Please kindly contact us in order to proceed with your request. Best regards.
Loved this tour!
BackPacker826993, Nov 2019
We had an amazing day in Corfu. It ended up being one of our favorite stops due to the wonderful tour. I wish I remembered the lady’s name, but she married a Greek man and as a result could tell us stories to help us learn about the culture as non-Greeks. All the stops were great, and we especially liked the boat ride to see the sea caves. Wow! We loved tasting local liquors and food and ended up buying some to take home. We highly recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Thank you for telling us about the great time you spent in Corfu! We always appreciate our guests' feedback and feel great to know that our hard work has good results, and look forward to seeing you soon in our island.
Great day, beautiful island
stephsip, Nov 2019
We especially enjoyed the boat ride to see the caves. The Greek snack on top of the hill was tasty and the view was spectacular. We bought many souvenirs at the gift shop that was part of this tour too. Authentic items that were sized well for travel
Response from Host, Dec 2019
It's always a pleasure receiving feedback from our guests. Thank you for enjoying our services and don't forget to add our island to your next holidays' plans!
Enjoyed the Tour
LarryandSusanFisher, Nov 2019
It was a good tour of the island. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the stop at Paleokastritis, and snack at restaurant overlooking the sea.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
We're glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in Corfu. Thank you for your feedback, and come back again to Greece!
Just okay
Christa W, Oct 2019
The places we visited were interesting, but the guide wasn't particularly engaging or overly informative.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to see that you liked our island, although our guide did a great effort as she usually does and you didn't find her speech so interesting. We will appreciate if you send us some more detailed suggestions to help us improve our services.
Great Tour
Kim_W, Oct 2019
This tour started at 9:00 a.m. from the cruise terminal. We headed up the Mountain for some gorgeous views. We wanted to see the Blue Grotto, but the boat tour (10 euros extra) was only to see a few small caves, nice but not very exciting. We were glad we did the boat tour as the Monastery tour was busy so everyone had to walk up the steep hill and back again. Further up the winding roads we stopped for some great views and a nice Greek snack and drink. Next was a gift store that had lots of good items but the prices were a little higher than in town. Ended the tour in Corfu and went for a nice walk. Lovely town with great views of the amazing blue/green water. Corfu seemed less touristy, rougher and more "lived in", enjoyed this very much.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good tour with flexibility.
Anne_S, Oct 2019
A small group of 14 people, guide was a long term resident of Mykonos. He adjusted our schedule as there was a couple of big ships in that day and we went places and roads that the large coach buses couldn't go. We saw a lot of the island avoiding the large crowds of tourists.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Great trip
Cosmopolitan138993, Sep 2019
This was a very nice tour of Corfu. We saw many highlights. The guide was very informative and provided several stops to take pictures and shop a little. All around a very good excursion!
Overall Okay
Amanda_H, Sep 2019
Although we did see some beautiful sights on this tour, there were definitely a lot of things that could have been improved. The bus ride made me sick because it was a lot of stop and go in traffic and winding up and down extremely narrow roads. When we stopped at the beach at Paleokastritsa for 50 minutes, no one ever said we could not swim. It seemed like it was kind of expected that people take the boat tour, which was not included, but my husband and I wanted to enjoy the beach. We enjoyed our time swimming there, but the bus driver was really mad when we got back to the bus because he didn't want us to get the seats wet. It was very uncomfortable. If we were not allowed to swim, it would have been nice for someone to let us know before we got off the bus. I also felt like the entire tour was pretty rushed. The guide was nice, but a lot of people were upset that the time she had originally planned to get us back to the ship was later than our "all aboard time," so that was a bit unorganized. Overall, we got to see some very pretty sights, but I would not choose this tour again if given the opportunity.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Brian G, Aug 2019
My husband and I were in the cruise terminal at 8:15am for the scheduled 8:30 am pick-up. No one showed up until 9:20 when were told that the tour begins at 9:30. The guide said that an e-mail went out the day before explaining Viatour's mistake in confirmation of the time. I do not have my phone on or travel with a computer to get e-mails when out of the country. I would have appreciated an extra hour of sleep instead of waiting in the terminal. After we finally left for the tour, the guide receives a phone call to let her know she left 2 people back at the terminal. We turned around and wasted another 1/2 hour traveling back to the pier to get these passengers. Time was not made up.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour!
specklerl, Aug 2019
Our tour guide was great. We did go on the boat to a blue eye cave ($10 extra). That was nice. Wish we had a little bit more time for swimming. It was either swim or boat. Our guide let us put our feet in the water😀 We tour the island. Went to a vista point and had a little mezze (feta, dolma, olive, meat and ouzo) Went to little artisanal shop in the hills. Then went back to visit Corfu town with some free time to shop. After Corfu we visited several other islands and shopping in Corfu was cheaper. (Wish I had know that before going to other islands)


Product code: 21019P2