Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Taste Corfu Private Tour - The Best Way to Discover Corfu

Badge of ExcellenceCorfu, Greece
Likely to Sell Out

From $112.98

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Set out on a sightseeing trip focused on the flavors of Corfu with this private half-day tour. Get picked up at your hotel or the port and explore Corfu, starting with the beach at Palaiokastritsa. Go to a monastery, relax during a winery tasting, and visit an olive oil producer. Finish the tour with a stop in Old Corfu Town and enjoy free time to explore at your leisure.
  • Taste local sweets, fruit, wine, and olive oil in Corfu
  • Discover Corfu via its food and drink
  • Maximize time with a private half-day tour
  • Explore Old Corfu Town at your own pace

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • English Speaker Driver
  • Wine Tasting
  • Olive Oil Tasting
  • Local products tasting
  • Free time in Old Corfu Town
  • All taxes and fees
  • Gratuities
  • Personal Expenses

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

Pick up from Corfu Airport,Corfu Port and all Hotels and Villas of Corfu.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste Corfu Private Tour - The Best Way to Discover Corfu?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Taste Corfu Private Tour - The Best Way to Discover Corfu?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Taste Corfu Private Tour - The Best Way to Discover Corfu?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Taste Corfu Private Tour - The Best Way to Discover Corfu?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


If you only have 1 day in Corfu this will let you see the best sights.
Reviews
4.5
21 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
Beautiful
Robert_V, Aug 2022
I love Corfu.. Our tour guide took us everywhere and he was so nice. I couldn’t ask for a better tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour .
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not the best choice for CORFU
Dennis_T, Jul 2022
Our guide met us and he was a very nice guy, John. Unfortunately there was a language barrier and he didnt seem fully engaged in telling about CORFU. The olive oil tasting seemed a bit of a scam and tourist trap. In retrospect I wished we would have spent our time in old CORFU. By the time we got to the area we had less than 1.5 hours to have lunch and see anything. John did not seem encouraging of adding any time on to our visit, as we have had with other guides through VIATOR.
Value not worth the cost
Sarah_R, Jul 2022
The best part of the tour was actually not part of the tour- it was a private one hour boat trip that our guide arranged for us when we asked. Otherwise the tour was more of a driver instead of a guide. Silence in the car the entire time- didn’t tell us at all about Corfu and dropped us off and picked us up from locations. Food tasting was standing around a table for 10 mins with 3 other groups and then getting shuffled inside to buy items. Honestly not worth the money for what you get.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations and we really appreciate that you bringing these issues to our attention. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for providing a good "traditional" tasting experience and for caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.
Fun but expensive
Maarten_v, Jun 2022
Friendly driver with knowledge of the island. Schedule was a bit flexible to suit the passenger’s preferences; were able to stay longer or leave earlier at specific places. Price was a bit high for what you actually get (might be because we had to divide the price by only 2 people).
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you bery much for your review! We really hoped that you enjoyed the tour. As it is a private tour, the schedule is always flexible and obviously our guests can stay longer in any place they might like the most (that's one of the reasons that some people book a private tour!). Thank you for your kind words about our driver Fanis, he did his best to make this tour great for you and he even expanded the duration more than 4.5 hours so you can have more time! Best wishes, Chris
Charming and beautiful Corfu
Emille_R, Jun 2022
We had an amazing time!! Our tour guide was great and showed us many beautiful places!! The old town was charming, I wished We had more time to explore it, but we were limited since we had to go back to our cruise. It was fantastic!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Emille, Thank you for such a wonderful review! In the limited time that you had, we tried to show you the most beautiful places of the island!We will be more than happy to welcome you again in our wonderful island and to show you more! Best wishes, Chris
Amazing experience in Corfu!
Sara_H, May 2022
Absolutely an amazing day! We arrived early and the owner made arrangements for our guide, Fonis to arrive early. We started out with a delicious tasting of local olives, oils and preserves from a local estate called Campari! Come hungry because you will eat many local delicacies! Then off to the monastery with its scenic views. Amazing! Then finally in the old town for shopping. I highly recommend this tour company. Our guide, Fonis was amazing! Don’t miss this opportunity in Corfu!
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Sara, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review!We will be more than happy to welcome you again in our wonderful island! Best wishes, Chris
Excellent experience with...
RubenSalas, May 2022
Excellent experience with our private tour. Friendly and recommend nice places to eat at. I will definitely be using their services again.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for such a great review! We are glad that you had a great time, we know how important that was for you! We will be more than happy to welcome you again in our island!
Loved it
Daniela_H, May 2022
Fanis was a great driver and guide tour. We had a great time and tasted all the local food and wine. Loved it
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Daniela, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We will be more than happy to accommodate you again in one of our tours! Best wishes, Chris
Stefan was an excellent guide! A+ trip!
John_T, Sep 2021
Stefan picked up our family of four promptly at the dock. He took us first to a food tasting of Corfu's cuisine ( a place where buses cannot go). We went to the high point of the island, a beautiful Orthodox monastry. Then, at our request, we stopped for a boat ride to the "caves". (would no recommend this, you only see the small entrance to a cave that only a fish could enter). After this, he took us to the main square where we had lunch on our own and shopped. He met us promptly and took us back to the ship. He refused to take any extra for overtime and was adaptable to the needs of three women shoppers. I would absolutely recommend his service.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We always try to show Corfu to our clients "through our eyes" and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, Chris
2 travelers found this review helpful
Best of Corfu in a day!
Krystal_K, Nov 2019
Chris was excellent! Every place he took is had a wonderful story! If you only have 1 day in Corfu this will let you see the best sights. The beach, monastery, old town, wine tasting & last but definitely not least the olive oil tasting!! Thank you so much Christis 💗
2 travelers found this review helpful
Awesome tour very accomodating!
kailaacres, Oct 2019
Very personable and accommodating. Willing to to wait as little or long as we wanted. Even brought us to a place for lunch where he goes and ate there too. He is very knowledgeable on the area and can bring you where the big buses cannot go. Highly recommended! Yamas!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Don't miss
Marilyn M, Oct 2019
Fun and informative tour with an excellent guide. Wonderful olives and olive oils, liquors, candies and wines. We would have loved to ship wine home but they seems to think the US laws are to complex state to state. They also fear loss at customs.
It was ok
Kristin_P, Jul 2019
The trip was ok. We did see a few beautiful spots but it was a lot of driving. The tour seemed to lack polish, but I'm sure it will continue to get better as tourism increases. For example, the wine tasting was fun but I wish we could have had a small tour of the vineyards.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fabulous Corfu
Mary_R, Jun 2019
Chris out travel guide was fabulous. We have been on many Viator tours this went so smoothly . He was a native to Corfu and narrated so mNy interesting facts about the island we otherwise would have missed! We would highly recommend this ! Excellent. And we are seasoned travelers ! Thank you Chris
1 traveler found this review helpful

Questions?

Product code: 139164P7