Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

San Miguel de Cozumel, Mexico

From $78.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover Cozumel’s magnificent marine life from the comfort of a personalized mini-SUB during this shore excursion. Gaze at troves of tropical fish and colorful coral reefs as you navigate the Caribbean Sea in your futuristic machine, gazing at the captivating creatures your guide directs your attention to. Absolutely no diving experience is necessary to partake in this adventurous shore excursion.
  • Mini-sub shore excursion in Cozumel
  • Ride your personal mini-SUB through the Caribbean Sea
  • Keep an eye out for native marine life while you follow your bilingual guide through the water
  • See blue runner fish, needlefish, nurse sharks, and more
  • Lounge on the beautiful beach after your mini-SUB adventure
  • Covered by Viator's worry-free policy: guaranteed on-time return to your ship

What's Included

  • Use of Mini Submarine
  • Bilingual guide
  • Worry-free Shore Excursion Guarantee
  • Hotel facilities such as restrooms, changing rooms, largest swimming pool in Cozumel, beach area
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Towel or Lockers Rental
  • Pick up/Drop Off Service

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Wyndham Cozumel Hotel & Resort, Kilometro 1.7, Carretera Costera Sur, Colonos Cuzamil, 77600 San Miguel de Cozumel, Q.R., Mexico

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Disembark your cruise ship and greet your guide at the shore of Cozumel’s shimmering Caribbean Sea. After an informative safety explanation, fit your mini-SUB gear and plunge into the iridescent waters of the ocean. A mini-SUB is a high-tech device that allows you to breathe normally underwater without the use of a mask or tube.

Follow your guide by driving your underwater scooter through the water, directing your gaze to magnificent marine life; observe parrotfish, manta rays, garden eels, and colorful corals as you glide through the sea. Marvel at the tropical tableau of fish before returning to the sandy shores to relax upon the blissful beach. 

Conclude your submerged shore excursion with a refreshing juice or classic cocktail from a nearby restaurant (own expense) before making your own way back to your cruise ship port. 

Worry-Free Shore Excursion: We will ensure your timely return to the Cozumel port for this activity. In the rare event your ship has departed, we will arrange for transportation to the next port-of-call. If your ship is delayed and you are unable to attend this activity, your money will be refunded. See our terms and conditions for full details.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum height is 4 feet (1.2 meters) tall
  • Maximum weight is 300 pounds (136 kg)
  • Maximum number of 5 passengers per immersion. If your group is larger than 5, you will go on 2 different submersions, one right after another
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Guests who are pregnant, with heart/lungs conditions/medical history, asthma, insulin dependence, epilepsy and/or back/neck problems can’t participate on this tour.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Guests with recent surgery (past 6 months) can’t participate.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers
Operated by Oceanus Activities

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Initially a little uncomfortable getting into helmet, but great once movement started.
Reviews
4.0
42 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
The marine life is amazing
Renard_C, May 2022
The crew was very friendly and detailed. They cared about the tour’s wellbeing. Under the water was a great experience
Worth it.
Carl_B, May 2022
Great experience. Really enjoyed the fish feeding. Location instructions a bit confusing (go straight to the Wyndham resort).
Fun time
Heather_D, Apr 2022
My husband and I took a day trip to Cozumel and did this excursion. My husband is very confident in the water. I tend to be very nervous. The staff was great with me. Took extra time to explain everything and checked on us though out the tour. I ended up really enjoying the tour. We got to hold some sea life and feed fish out of our hands. They take photos and video you can purchase at end of tour. This was cash only and so was renting the locker. The description states you can rent towels this is not true. Bring your own towel. Wish the tour was longer but we had a great time.
Trepidation to exhilaration on a Mini sub
Rob_B, Apr 2022
My wife was extremely anxious about being under water on the mini sub, but our guide Joaquin did a great job, spending extra time explaining the safety precautions and that my wife could come back early if she was still uncomfortable. We had a wonderful experience, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Especially holding some of the marine wildlife at the end of the excursion. We didn't want the experience to end and would definately do it again without hesitation.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Ripped off by these people
Amee_K, Feb 2022
I will be strongly making sure this place dooes not have the opportunity to rip off anyone ever again. When we got there they would not let NY father in law going on the subs and they refused to refund our money. They are a big scam and rip off. So not book with them amd avoid dealing with them at all costs.
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Hello Amee, Unfortunately you forgot to mention that your father is insulin dependent, which is clearly indicated on our medical restrictions to participate on the tour. Sadly, some of our visitors don't read the whole tour description and restrictions and when we are forced to refuse their participation for their own safety, they get upset blaming us for not providing the service. When something like that happens, you are not entitled to a refund, as we were ready to provide the service, but you didn't comply with the tour requirements. Nevertheless, we were considered enough to provide a full refund on one of your tickets. We strongly recommend you that, the next time you want to participate on any tour, you first carefully read all the inclusions and restrictions. Respectfully yours,
Sea sick because he left...
Deborah_B, Jan 2022
Sea sick because he left us tied to an underwater line. We only moved about 20 feet on the whole adventure! Not what I was looking forward to!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello Deborah, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your activity. We are very sorry to learn the tour didn't meet your expectations. The underwater line you mention, it's used for safety purposes when the underwater currents are strong. Unfortunately that is out of our control and the conditions may change any moment. Hopefully, you'll have the opportunity of experience our activity on another time. Sincerely yours,
Exciting Underwater adventure
Rohini_S, Jan 2022
Fantastic underwater excursion that doesn't requires diving certification. The staff were outstanding, checking frequently for our safety and to ensure we were enjoying the tour. They showed us an array of sea creatures and took excellent photos.
1 traveler found this review helpful
cozumel
cottmancary, Dec 2021
crew was great! actual marine life was terrible, done this at other locations with better aquatics also. the site says they pick up from cruise port! not true
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Visitor, Thank you very much for your review. Our Guests feedback is very important to us. Kindly notice that the tab "What's Included" on the your description clearly mentions that Pickup Service is not offered. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
Amazing Experience
Tamara_S, Oct 2021
This was a wonderful excursion. We were a bit hesitant because we aren’t strong swimmers. The tour guides were EXCELLENT and made sure we felt safe. The machines were easy to operate and the tour guides made sure we saw a lot of beautiful marine life. This was an amazing experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
A MUST DO!!!
Becky_L, Oct 2021
UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE! A MUST DO IN COZUMEL! Staff was wonderful and very attentive! Great location

Questions?

Product code: 5522PRTCZMSUB