Dubai
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Dubai City Half-Day City Tour

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

From $31.50

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Discover the best of Dubai on a half-day Dubai sightseeing tour with an expert guide. Traveling by comfortable coach or minivan, take in Dubai’s top landmarks as you absorb the cosmopolitan atmosphere. Snap photos of the Burj Al-Arab, the sail-shaped hotel on its own artificial island; learn about local history at Dubai, ride an ‘abra’ water taxi across Dubai Creek, and much more. Sign off with a visit to the Deira Spice Souk and free time to explore the brilliant Gold Souk.
  • Half-day Dubai city tour with a local guide
  • Enjoy a photo by Burj Al-Arab hotel, on Jumeirah Beach
  • Take in views of the white marble dome and minarets of Jumeirah Mosque
  • Tour the old quarter of Dubai with your local guide
  • Enjoy a water-taxi ride across Dubai Creek
  • Visit the exciting Spice Souk and shop for bargains in Deira Gold Souk
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Professional and License tour Guide well knowledgeable
  • Pick up and Drop Off from Dubai City Hotel by air-conditioned vehicle
  • Abra ride across the Creek ( Traditional water taxi)
  • Photo Stop from outside Burj Al Arab & Jumeirah Mosque
  • Visit Gold Souq and Spice Souq
  • Bottled water in the coach
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

01:30 PM

Pickup details

• Your centrally located Dubai, Sharjah hotels or Dubai Port Rashid ( cruise terminal) • For guest staying in any Private Residence or Villas in Dubai , pick up can be arranged from any nearby hotels. • For Transit guest, pick up can be arranged from any nearby Airport Hotels ( without luggage) >> Departure time : - Morning Dubai City tour - Between 07:00 am and 07:30 am approximately Afternoon Dubai City tour - Between 13:30 pm and 14:00 pm approximately

What To Expect

Start your Dubai city tour with a pickup from your central Dubai hotel. Hop inside your air-conditioned coach or minivan and travel to your first stop.

Along the way, hear about Dubai’s history from your expert guide. Then, arrive at Jumeirah Beach to take snaps of the glittering Burj Al-Arab hotel.

Hear how the hotel’s sail-shaped design has made it one of Dubai’s signature sights and learn how it stands at a remarkable 1,053-foot (321-meter) high.

Drive through exclusive Jumeirah, one of Dubai’s most upscale residential districts. See the plush villas and hotels, and continue into the old quarter to get a glimpse of Dubai’s past.

Navigate past mudbrick courtyards and houses with wind towers that circulate the cooling breeze. See the 18th-century Al Fahidi Fort, the city’s oldest building and home to Dubai Museum, as your guide tells you about its historical fortifications.

Board an abra and enjoy the views as you cross Dubai Creek. Arrive in Deira and stroll with your guide around the vibrant Spice Souk. Scan the colorful stalls of perfumed spices, herbs, and sweets, and then head for the nearby Gold Souk.

Enjoy free time to explore the gold and jewelry stores, and finish your tour with a hotel drop-off.

Souk Madinat Jumeirah

Sample historic sites and the vibrant cosmopolitan life of Dubai on this tour starting in the popular Jumeirah district. Make a stop at the traditionally recreated Madinat Souk for stunning photos of the iconic Burj Al Arab Hotel

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Atlantis, The Palm

Then drive onto the man-made Palm Jumeirah island, an incredible architectural marvel for a closer look at another icon, the Atlantis Resort.

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum 02 adults required.Pickup will be in a Suitable vehicle on sharing basis from different hotels in Dubai.
  • Children below 5 years old must be seated in a child seat while traveling in any kind of vehicle in UAE. If you have a child below 5 years joining the tour, please mention in the remarks.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Dress code: lightweight summer clothing is suitable for most of the year, but sweaters or jackets may be needed for the winter months, especially in the evenings. Good quality sunglasses are advised. Hats are advisable when in direct sunlight.
  • Guests visiting the UAE during the Summer months (June – September) are advised that peak daytime temperatures sometimes reach 42 – 45 degrees Celsius. Humidity levels can also exceed 90 percent during this period. We recommend all our guests to take adequate precaution.
  • If you want to book this tour on private basis,please search the activity, product code : 2168PDXB02 - Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour
  • The local tour operator reserves the right to cancel any part of the scheduled programs because of government decisions, public holidays, weather conditions, or other similar circumstances.
  • The duration of the actual tour takes 4 – 4.5 hour but the driving time from Dubai hotel and return may take another 60 – 90 minutes depending on traffic conditions and time of day.
  • Tour Language - English / German ( bilingual) or English / Spanish ( bilingual)The guide will speak both languages during the tour)
  • Tour schedule - English / German : Afternoon Tour -Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursdays & Friday
  • Tour schedule - English / Spanish : Afternoon Tour -Wednesday & Saturday
  • Burj Al Arab photo-stop changed to Madinat Jumeirah (no more photostop in Open Beach due to construction)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • If any given tourist sites are closed an alternate attraction in case of the venue's closure
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


It was very hot - if you have a battery operated fan, take it along for the times you're not on the tour bus.
It’s a nice 4 hour tour that allows you to see many sights without the constraint of it consuming the whole day.
Reviews
4.0
1,463 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,463 reviews
5 Star tour
Beat_H, Feb 2023
A great experience. We got a great view of all parts of Dubai. Our driver Chaaru drove safely and our tour guide Chamil shared a lot Information with us. Perfect tour. 5 Star+++
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Beat_H, Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. Our fully licensed guides & drivers use their years of knowledge & experience to flawlessly execute these tours. We will be sure to forward your review to our team as this helps us validate towards our efforts. Best regards, Mr. Sumantra Dutta Guest Services Executive ORIENT TOURS LLC
Ok
Stefania_A, Feb 2023
The tour was nice, we really saw many places from Palm Jumeirah to Burj Al Arab. The mosque, the art gallery, Al Seef, the abra ride, the Souk. However it was over delayed we waited 2 hours for other guests to arrive and ended around 8
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Stefania_A, Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. We love to read about the experience you have had with us. We take pride in our specially designed itinerary where we visit almost all of the places of interest the city has to offer. Our fully licensed guides / drivers make execute the tour flawlessly as they have years of experience in this country. We regret to read that there was the delay in your tour. During the busy season the city of Dubai gets overwhelmed with tourist / festivals. We hope to see you return soon so you can try some of our other highly rated tours and safaris. Best regards, Mr. Sumantra Dutta Guest Services Executive ORIENT TOURS LLC
Amazing time in Doha.
Nancy_D, Jan 2023
My husband and I decided to visit Doha after watching the World Cup. Our vacation included Paris, Brussels, Doha and Dubai. It was our first time in Doha. Our stay was amazing. We booked the private tour, and it was the best part of our trip. Ali, our tour guide was amazing. He was kind, patient, knowledgable and above all proud to share with us the beauty of Doha. We saw passion and dedication in him. We really enjoyed our time with him. Thanks Ali! you were just awesome. We will definitely come back to Doha.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Nancy_..., Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. We love to read about the experience you have had with us. Our fully licensed guides / drivers make execute the tour flawlessly as they have years of experience in this country. We hope to see you return soon so you can try some of our other highly rated tours and safaris Best regards, Mr. Sumantra Dutta Guest Services Executive ORIENT TOURS LLC
Excellent value for money
Christine_G, Jan 2023
Dylan was an excellent guide and the tour was excellent value for money. We saw many attractions in only 4 hrs.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Christine_G, Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. Our fully licensed guides / drivers use their years of knowledge to flawlessly execute these tours and share knowledge. We love to read about the experience you have had with us and we hope to see your return soon so you can try some of our other highly rated ours and safaris.
Abdolutley Fantastic - 10/10
Aman_M, Jan 2023
What a fantastic tour. This was the first thing we did after we arrived in Dubai. Chamil was our tour guide, and he made the tour one of our best experiences in Dubai. I can't recommend this enough. He picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel, which was the cherry on the cake.
Good experience. Worth money!
Sharvil_T, Jan 2023
It gives you a good idea of the city. Well organized. Enjoyed every part of sightseeing and walking into all attractions.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Sharvil... Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. We love to read about the experience you have had with us. We take pride in our specially designed itinerary where we visit almost all of the places of interest the city has to offer. Our fully licensed guides / drivers make execute the tour flawlessly as they have years of experience in this country. We hope to see you return soon so you can try some of our other highly rated tours and safaris Best regards, Mr. Sumantra Dutta Guest Services Executive ORIENT TOURS LLC
Good time
Patricia_N, Jan 2023
We had a lovely guide trying to do his best. You can't stay very long to see the first stops but is a good experience. I loved to take the boat as ferry and to see the souks was nice.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Beautiful city tour 💗
Rituparna_G, Jan 2023
We enjoyed our half day city tour a lot..our tour guide was a wonderful and gentle person who explained us everything about Dubai( old and new)..one more thing he also told us about burgaing in the spice market and gold market
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Ritupar…, Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. Indeed, our team of fully licensed guides and drivers use their years of experience of living in this country to flawlessly execute these tours. We are very glad to read about the experience you have had with us and we hope to see you return soon so you could try some of our other highly rated tours and safaris.
Amazing tour guide
MariaAntonia_R, Jan 2023
Interesting tour. It gives you a good idea of the city. Well organized. Amazing guide. Very passionate and knowledgeable. Norman Ali. Very friendly
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear MariaA…, Thank you for leaving this wonderful review of our Dubai City Tour. Our specifically designed itinerary makes sure that every guest gets to visit almost all of the places of interest as that allows our guests to later visit places of interest of their choice. Combined with our fully licensed guides / drivers who flawlessly execute this tour, this is one of the best ways for any visitor to get properly familiarized with this city in less than a day. We love reading about the experience you have had with us and we expect your return at the soonest so you can try some of our other highly rated tours and safaris. Best regards, Sarah P. Dubke Senior Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
Great communication for tour operator.
PATTY, Dec 2022
The operator had great communication with us as our flight was delayed over three hours. They came to the hotel to pick us up and waited and contacted us to see if we could find a meeting point to join the group. They went above and beyond to try to get us to be able to take their tour, we were not able to join them because of timing needed to arrive and exit the airport. I sincerely appreciate all the effort they made trying to get us to join them. I feel the tour would’ve been just as organized and professional as the service they offered us.
Value for money , a great way to explore Dubai
Elizabeth_H, Dec 2022
Dr Ali was extremely knowledgeable and funny. We done so much in such a short time ,well worth the money .
Excellent tour
Karl_M, Dec 2022
Good tour to get to know the city, between old and new Dubai. Good selection of photo stops. Good timing at different sites. Excellent use of available time.
Dubai historical visit and narration
Gloria_M, Dec 2022
The history of Dubai and the visit to the old houses.I also enjoyed the site seeing of the place as a whole
Great way to see Dubai and learn
samantha_m, Dec 2022
Was a good tour, our guide was great, even though i live in Dubai i leant a lot, my mother os visiting for the 1st time so was great way to show her around. Take snacks as there is no time for food. The tour is a bit long but thats due to the traffic, i would recommend tho on a day you have no plans.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear samant…, Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. We are very glad to read about the experience you have had with us and indeed this is one of the best ways to see the city and get introduced to it. We agree with your comments about carrying some food as the itinerary for this tour is packed with places of interest to visit. We hope to serve you soon with some of our other highly rated tours and safaris. Best regards, Sarah P. Dubke Senior Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
A great experience
Hazel_F, Dec 2022
The sights smells and sounds of the hustle and bustle of the old city and Gold Souk was unforgettable. The little boat ride was amazing.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Hazel_F, Thank you for leaving a review on our Half Day City Tour of Dubai. We love to read about the experience you have had with us. We will be sure to share your review with our team as it helps us validate for our efforts. We hope to see you return so you can try some of our other highly rated tours and safaris. Best regards, Sarah P. Dubke Senior Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
Disappointed
Colin_f, Nov 2022
I had a voucher that I couldn't download so had to pay at the venue, when I asked for a refund it was refused.
They were trying to sell...
aussiekeira, Nov 2022
They were trying to sell us things all the time instead of letting us see the sights. Most disappointing.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear aussiek, Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. We regret to read about the experience you have had with us. however, we would like to find out more regarding the matter as it isn't very clear. Kindly revert to sarah@orienttours.ae with your booking details as that would help us in finding more information. Best regards, Sarah P. Dubke Senior Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
Not what was expected
Janet_D, Nov 2022
I expected more, we were waiting in the sun for ever to be picked up by 2nd bus, we were stuck in traffic for so long, driver went 2 different routs limiting us on time for route, we ONLY stopped 10 minutes for picturr time at every spot, I had done this tour before and enjoyed it, the guide took the time to explain walk.around and we had ample time.after for.pictures. I understood nothing the tour guide was saying in the bus while.we were moving from one spot.to next.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Janet_D, Thank you for leaving a review on our Dubai City Tour. We take every guests feedback into serious consideration, kindly allow us to explain on the above review. During the busy season, the roads do tend to get quite busy as during the entire day there are lot of visitors coming into the city to experience places of interest / attractions. Our fully licensed guides use their years of experience to execute these tours considering the set itinerary timings so that we don’t delay our guests any longer as the program is quite packed. However, we would like to investigate further regarding the experience you have had with us and we would like you to forward us your booking details to sarah@orienttours.ae. Best regards, Sarah P. Dubke Senior Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city, he was patient without being condescending, kind without patronizing.
Marva_F, Nov 2022
I loved visiting Old Dubai, learning and exploring the history of the people. It is truly remarkable the strides they have made in 50 years
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Marva_F, Thank you for leaving an amazing review of our Dubai City Tour. We love to read about the experience you have had with us and we will be sharing your review with our team members as it helps us validate against our work. We would love to see you return soon so you can try some of our other highly rated tours and safaris. Best regards, Sarah P. Dubke Senior Manager Guest Services ORIENT TOURS LLC
Dubai Tour
alan, Nov 2022
A great trip, very good value. I would recommend this trip for people who want to see different regions of Dubai. Take the trip early in your visit so you can decide if you want to visit certain areas again.
...

Questions?

Product code: 2168DXB002