Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Dubrovnik Old Town
Dubrovnik Old Town Tours
154 Tours & Activities
Kayaking Tours
37 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
363 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Dubrovnik, Croatia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See the 'Pearl of the Adriatic' from the water on a kayak tour from Dubrovnik. Accompanied by a guide, paddle past the city's medieval walls, leaving time for some snorkeling, swimming, and snacks at an isolated beach cave along Dubrovnik's coastline. For an extra perk, book the evening tour and enjoy the sunset and a chilled glass of wine.
  • Sea kayak tour in Dubrovnik with a guide
  • Paddle from a beach near the UNESCO-listed Old City of Dubrovnik to Lokrum, and admire the 900-year-old city walls
  • Get to know Dubrovnik and its landmarks from a unique perspective
  • Make a stop to enjoy snacks, soak up the sun, and snorkel at a secluded beach
  • Choose a morning, afternoon, or evening start time
  • Book the sunset tour to finish the experience with a glass of wine on the beach
  • No kayaking experience necessary
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Use of kayak, paddles, life vests (child sizes available) and snorkel equipment
Bottled water
Waterproof barrels for personal belongings
Glass of wine (Sunset Tour only)
Visit to the Betina beach-cave (May be busy during the high season)
Snacks
Professional English-speaking guide
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Parking
Brsalje ul. 5 , Brsalje ul. 5, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia

PLEASE: -DO NOT go to the beach -ARRIVE 20 minutes before your tour time -LOCATION: In front of the entrance to the Dubrovnik Tourist Information Center OUTSIDE the Old Town. -TALK ONLY WITH the Adventure Dubrovnik guide holding a GREEN umbrella -DO NOT approach the orange umbrella

This activity will end right where it started.
Meet your guide at the beach near Dubrovnik’s Pile Gate to begin this exciting kayak tour. After a demonstration to learn about proper kayaking and safety techniques, get your life vest and paddles and hop in your kayak. The route is mostly made up of the channel between the city’s 12th-century walls and Lokrum, a small island located just off the coast that boasts a Benedictine monastery and a Napoleonic-era fort.

As you travel along the Adriatic Sea, learn about the area's history and mysterious legends from your guide. Hear what daily life in Dubrovnik was like during the Croatian War of Independence.

After paddling around Lokrum, head back towards the Dubrovnik coastline and enjoy some time to either go swimming or snorkeling (equipment is provided) at a secluded beach cave. Snacks are also provided as you soak up the sun. Book the evening tour to enjoy this rest stop at sunset and a glass of wine upon return to the beach.

Conclude your trip with a final kayak ride across the channel back to Dubrovnik.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wear a swimsuit, flipflops or waters shoes (rocky beaches), and bring a towel, sunscreen, hat and sunglasses
  • An outdoor shower is available on site
  • Minimum age is 12 years old
  • Travelers under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian
  • Minimum age is 18 years old to consume alcoholic drinks
  • Subject to favorable weather and/or sea conditions. Tour time and/or route may vary, if canceled due to poor weather and/or sea conditions, you will be given the option of an alternative tour date or full refund
  • 2-seater kayaks are provided by default. Individual travelers without partners are paired up with other individuals. If a pairing cannot be made, the individual without a partner will be assigned to a single kayak.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Regular (2-2.5-hour) tour route is ~4.5km. Extended (2.5-3-hour) tour route is ~7.5km.
  • Please arrive 20 minutes before your posted tour time. Late arrivals will not be refunded.
  • Please DO NOT go to the beach! Even if you are late!
  • Please DO NOT approach the orange umbrella! That is NOT our company.
  • SNACK for 2-hour (short tour) and 2.5 hour (regular tour): We serve a fresh fruit snack (usually an apple and 2 bananas)
  • SNACK for extended 2.5-3 hour tour: For those with the stamina for the longer tour we offer a sandwich option. The default is ham and cheese. A cheese sandwich (vegetarian) is also available upon prior request. For people with extreme food allergies, we offer fresh fruit (usually an apple and two bananas). We otherwise do not accept special requests. All food choices must be submitted at least 2 hours before the scheduled tour departure.
  • The extended (2.5-3 hour) version of the tour is recommended only for guests who are -very- fit.
  • Basic ability to swim is required. This is mandatory. Please do not book if you cannot swim.
  • The beach-cave can be extremely crowded in the high season months. This is out of our control. Please do not book this tour if crowds are an issue for you.
  • Please handle our equipment with care. Guests will be charged for any equipment they damage through negligence.
  • It is extremely important that guests notify us of any disabilities that could potentially interfere with the tour or potentially endanger the guest.
  • Please only book the tour if you are certain you will be able to complete it. In the event a guest is unable to complete the tour and transport must be booked, the guest will be charged the full amount of the transport.
  • All financial charge disputes must be logged within 7 business days following the scheduled tour date.
  • Weight restrictions apply. Total weight allowance for occupants of a 2-person kayak is 270kg/595lbs.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Dubrovnik
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "They provide waterproof barrels that are on your kayak with you, so just wear your swimsuit and you will be good to go!" See review
  • "A sunscreen is a must since between the sun, sun reflection off water and the salt water can burn quicker than lying on the beach." See review
  • "Bring some flip flops or similar with you as the stop off in the cave is on a very stony beach.Great day out👍" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
2,742 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 2,742 reviews
star-5
Amazing sunset tour
Nicole_G
, Aug 2022
What an amazing tour! We had ivanna as our guide and she made the experience! She had a great energy and so knowledgeable! Couldn't recommend enough! The sunset was so beautiful and such a lovely way to see dubrovnik!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Would recommend to a friend
Emily_B
, Aug 2022
Fantastic tour! If you want a unique way to experience Dubrovnik then this is it! We could not fault our guide Rocco, informative, funny and made everyone feel comfortable!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Kirstie_W
, Aug 2022
Loves this trip Yuri was an amazing guide and helped make the experience so enjoyable. Loved the stop off in the cave.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful!! Stunning!!! Would do it again!
Daniel_B
, Aug 2022
Great host, great information on the history of Dubrovnik. Great fun, a must do to see the the coast of Dubrovnik.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Fun kayaking, not so much the instructor
Puja_B
, Aug 2022
The actual Kayaking experience was really good however we had the worst instructor ever. She was rude, unfriendly and did not even show us how to do kayaking even though some of us were first timers. She seemed annoyed the whole time. Don’t remember her name but it was a ginger head woman.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Puja, We've been waiting for your review. :) I'm not going to sugar coat this response. In our 10+ years operating it's rare that we are "blessed" with hosting a guest who exhibits such negative and entitled traits as the ones exhibited by you during and after your tour. Your behavior however was so negative, demeaning and demoralizing, that it traumatized our guide to the extent that she actually filed a complaint against you with the beach manager. The beach manager called immediately to report it to the main office. To be clear, in the many years she has been with us, this guide has NEVER filed a complaint against any guest. This situation with you is extremely unusual. In case you're interested, the snorkel you lost was found tossed in the shallow water (at the beach-cave) by a guide during the next tour. Each guide checks masks and snorkels while they're being handed out as well as when they're being returned, just as your guide checked yours. It's how she knew you'd lost it. Your blatant dishonesty regarding the situation as well as your abusive outburst were noted on your reservation at the office as well as the fact that the missing snorkel was found upon further search of the area. 90% of our guests have never kayaked before. The guides work -very- hard to try to help their groups get the hang of it, but you were not the only people in the group, and the guide simply cannot ignore the other guests. You did not book a private tour. We're sorry you felt her attentions towards you were insufficient. The situation however did not warrant your blatant abuse of the guide. We do not condone such behavior and we will not pretend "the client is always right." Thankfully 99.9% of our other clients are kind and courteous. They more than make up for the rare poorly behaved ones. We hope you learn to be kinder, less abusive and more honest with future hosts.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great but hard work
Andrew_H
, Aug 2022
It was lovely but the pace was too fast and so couldn't take in the views as I would have liked. The guide was knowledgeable but fast! We didnt have as many breaks as she said we would so towards the end it was really hard work. Saying that we still really enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to review us. We try to warn people in the listing that the 3-hour tour should only be booked by very fit guests. For guests reading this review, please please please only book the 3-hour tours if you work out regularly (running, swimming, rowing, gym visits) and believe you'll have no problem kayaking the 7.5km route. For those who aren't sure, please consider booking the 4.5km tour as it tends to run at a more leisurely pace.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Kayaking around Lokrum Is.
Carole_S
, Aug 2022
Our guide, Evana was awesome! It was a good 7.5 km layak around Lokrum island. The guide met us on time, directions were good and ended on time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good nature and exercise
Yasen_V
, Aug 2022
Ok trip. Ok guide. Cool stories. Guide was a bit grumpy and talking behind our backs, not knowing we understand. If you go for the nature - you will enjoy it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
An excellent afternoon...
Michelle_P
, Aug 2022
An excellent afternoon spent Kayaking and snorkelling in Dubrovnik. Eddy was an excellent guide, very knowledgable about the local area with a few jokes thrown in for good measure. All in all, a great family day out. Would thoroughly recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Kayaking with Ivanna
Diane_W
, Aug 2022
Thanks Ivanna for ensuring we had such a fun and safe time. We loved your knowledge and insight into Dubrovnik 😀
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Recommended for sure!
Jasmijn_B
, Aug 2022
Our trip was absolutely great! My sister and I chose the evening activity for the sunset and we had a great time. Kayaking to the cave beach proved to be rather tiring for our arms, but somehow the way back was a lot less exhausting. The cave beach was gorgeous albeit crowded, and our guide gave us snorkeling gear to use. The tour guide also gave us some interesting extra information about places we passed. After kayaking back to our starting point, we enjoyed a few cups of local wine. We took a lot of gorgeous sunset pictures so I'd say choosing the evening slot is worth it, also because the sun is less scorching at that time. I definitely recommend this activity if you have the stamina!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Absolutely worth doing
Daisha_C
, Aug 2022
It was great to hear some of the history of Dubrovnik from our guide Dean, while we kayaked. Definitely would recommend doing even with no kayaking experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing, would recommend to anyone! See Dubrovnik from a different angle 🌿
Sophie_L
, Aug 2022
10/10 experience, great for beginners and those who know their stuff! Teo was amazing he ensured we all were okay throughout the experience, sandwich was lovely! He was very informative regarding the history of Dubrovnik and surrounding islands, I won’t give too much away but it’s so worth the small amount you pay for this experience! See Dubrovnik from a different angle, plenty of photo opportunities! We stopped off at the cave / private beach which can only be accessed by water, it was beautiful and had a swim and a snorkel! Plenty of rest breaks and just a perfect experience ❤️
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience with views of old town from the sea
Simon_H
, Aug 2022
Kajaking with a group of people in 2 person kajaks, snorkeling was cool and we even made a stop on the shore of the island of Lokrom. Recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We went sea kayaking with...
Donna_H
, Aug 2022
We went sea kayaking with Roko yesterday. We had a great time and he was so knowledgeable and also gave us loads of recommendations around Dubrovnik. He was a great instructor! Would definitely recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful Experience—A Must Do
2hss7ck22y
, Aug 2022
My 16 year old son and I did this tour. It was outstanding. Our guide was fantastic. I would highly recommend it.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent trip
Vickie_H
, Aug 2022
Had an amazing trip seeing the lovely blue waters and sights of dubrovnik. Excellent trip, our guide Carla was brilliant full of interesting facts and history. Loved going to the cave saw many fish.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Recommend this for a couple
Ramtin_H
, Aug 2022
It was fun. Great time, wish we could snorkle more. Guide was great too, interesting... Wine was not that tasty
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunset tour
Tracy_D
, Aug 2022
Brilliant excursion. On the 3 hour tour you do paddle quite a distance so be prepared for that. Amazing to do and very lovely guide Ando.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to see the other side of the city, from the sea!
Suzanna_C
, Aug 2022
Wonderful trip, great team of Tonka and Iva who guided us for 6KM around Lokrum island back to Dubrovnik and provided the historical background of Lokrum and the quarantine in Dubrovnik during the Black Plague. Very interesting with wonderful views of the city, island and caves.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 6543DBVKAYAK

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Adventure Dubrovnik - Sea Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour

star-52740

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.37

star-5441

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.50

star-5361

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.58

star-5510

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.54

star-5510

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.71

star-4.5160

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.22

star-4.5232

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.54

star-5114

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.71
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations