• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 935 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Price was perfect and the tour was proper length. About a 40 minute bus ride out to the wine country. We toured a castle where they talked about wine and olive oil harvesting and processing. Then went into a tasting where we had three wines and some snacks (which were a great choice- toasted bread with olive oil, cheese, meat) . It was a nice amount of wine to taste- at least 1 glass of each depending on how many we're drinking at your table. The last dessert wine and cookie was a hit with my wife, but to sweet for me. We had 2 kids with us and it was very accommodating. The kids were behaved so it was not a disruption to the others (someone else mentioned kids were a problem and that did not distract us as you can see) . Trip back on the bus was a bit. Ore lively as you can imagine. We also stopped at a small town to do so e more tasting or touring. This was free time on your own. I highly recommend this for some nice time to the wine country at the right price and length.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friend and I had a delightful time on the tour! The staff was very knowledgable and really friendly. The olive oil was great and the wine was amazing! The view is incredible! I hope to return again soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friend and I had a delightful time on the tour! The staff was very knowledgable and really friendly. The olive oil was great and the wine was amazing! The view is incredible! I hope to return again soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing tour through the wine country. The wine tasting was in a beautiful inhabited castle where we got to go through their wine cellars and see 1904 wines still intact. A beautiful vista from the patio and delicious wine. Then we went to a cute small town, Greve. A delightful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I'm a country girl so I loved the whole thing especially the scenery. Only bad thing I can't remember the names of the women that toured us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was alovely way to see a bit of the beautiful countryside outside of Florence. The castle which we visited for the wine tasting was beautiful and it was great being able to see some of the areas that are lived in as well as the wine cellars, a very informative and interesting tour, and the wine wasn't too bad either!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We enjoyed this tour. the tour guides were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very relaxing, informative and picturesque afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour! The winery is gorgeous and the wine tasting was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This half day tour exceeded all my expectations (which were high anyway) and highly recommend to all. Elena Pacini was our tour guide and she was fantastic!!! The weather was rainy that day and flooding on roads to Chianti region, but our driver, Sergio Nastasi, navigated the roads like a pro and I would go back again and again with these 2 wonderful guides from Viatour for this tour. LOVED IT!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. Both the tour guide and the guide at the winery were very good. Learned a lot about the family history, wine and olive oil. We were in Europe for three weeks and went on many tours and this one is at the top of my list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the most amazing experiences of my life. The tour provided a plethora of valuable information. I would do anything to come back, and hopefully I will have the oppurtunity to do so one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour, wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour of Tuscany and the wine of the region. Recommend it, but it was slightly pricey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tons of fun. The vineyard was amazing and the castle had a ton of history.

From USD $ 63.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message