• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 935 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was simply lovely. Going to a castle in Tuscany, the tour of the castle and tasting were all wonderful. The group was quite large, but in the end I don´t think it took away from the experience. It was definitely worth the money and I would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very educational and great to try different wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Would have liked to have heard more about the wine-making process, but the location was spectacular and the wine was good. The honey wine in particular was an experience! The guides were courteous and spoke English very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We toured Castello Del Trebbio and loved it! This was our second tour with Gonzalo, our tour guide,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I take this trip each year - great tour - great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was our first wine tasting tour and we had a great time, the guides were informative an the wine was good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour guide. The tour definitely gave you your money's worth of food and wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent afternoon. The scenery was beautiful, the wine tasting very enjoyable, and the trip to greve was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a thoroughly wonderful afternoon on this tour. We couldn't help but get carried along with the passion and enthusiasm of our guide at the castle. What a beautiful location with such an interesting history, the wine tasting and the food were excellent, as were the views of Tuscany from the coach and the short village stop - don't hesitate - book it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very nice tour with just the right amount of time and level of detail and suitable for students through seniors. My mother and I had a fun afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great half day trip to Chianti; beautiful ride and very informative guide. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, with friendly and knowledgeable guides. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip for an good price! And you can practically get lunch out of the 'snack'. Just the right length as well. Thoroughly enjoyable with very attentive guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bus ride alone was worth the cost! The Chianti region was breathtaking. Not only did we get to drink fantastic wine but we got to learn about the wine as well. The tour was so much fun and a highlight of our trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This wine tour was fantastic! My husband and I love Chianti so we figured a half day trip to the region was a must while we were in Florence. The bus ride wasn't that long and you get to see the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The tour of the castle and wine cellars was very interesting and we took some great pictures. We tasted great wines the whole day. After the castle we went into a small town where there was a festival and we got to wander around and check out local vendors. My husband and I drank more wine at the local winery and bought some amazing bread at a bakery. All in all this tour was great and i would definitely recommend it for those looking for something different and interesting to do in Florence! Ciao!

From USD $ 63.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 24285AGROUP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message