• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 310 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Florence, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: 3 hoursUpgrade Tour: 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 310 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide, Vanessa, was extremely knowledgeable about all the art and the raison d'être of the Vasari corridor. It was amazing to be the only group (about 14 people) in the corridor. Such an interesting experience. Well worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was excellent and the tour through the Vasari Cooridor was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great opportunity to see something few people even know about....the Vasari Corridor. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient. It was fascinating!

Michael L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were very impressed with the guide whose name we think was Julia. She was excellent, considering the crowds and the heat , especially within the Uffizi itself ... she manoeuvred us through the Gallery so deftly under extreme conditions, and her commentary was excellent as well. The Vasari Corridor component was also excellent and we had a far more personal experience there as we were the only group going through at the time, and Julia's commentary was excellent, yet again! Would recommend this to anybody who is interested in art!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic guide, you really get an understanding about the history of the art work (really great if you are into your art), the Vasari corridor is amazing, it really made the tour, at the end you pop out at the gardens, it is really worthwhile to give yourself extra time to spend exploring them, as they are very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a two part tour which was well worth the extra expense. The tour guide was great and if you are interested in art this is a very worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was one of the high points of our trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and we learned a ton about the progress of art from the middle ages through the Renaissance and beyond. It was very hot in the museum, and very crowded: she encouraged us all to return in November for a more peaceful visit. But when the guards unlocked a side door for us, admitting just our group to the Vasari Corridor, it was really special. The portraits and the history of the place was just incredible. Learning that Hitler and Mussolini had walked that very corridor was unbelievable. We came home and found a newsreel of it on the internet. You also get a surprise view into another spectacular church from the corridor. Truly worth your while!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour starts in the Uffizi museum and we were shown around some of the most well known works of art. Our guide was knowledgeable but given how crowded the museum was by mid-afternoon when we started our tour it was difficult to keep up and hear what was being said. It was also unbearably hot. All of that changed however when we were permitted entry into the extraordinary Vasari corridor - that connects the Uffizi gallery to the Pitti Palace through a church. Only 25 people were permitted into the corridor with the tour guide and two members of the Uffizi gallery security staff to walk the 1km or so from the Uffizi to Michaelangelo's grotto in the Boboli Gardens. The corridor is lined with paintings and contains one of the biggest collections of self-portraits by well known artists in the world. The Vasari corridor was fantastic - a really worthwhile trip. The only thing I would have changed was to do the early morning tour rather than the 3.30pm one - that's because the Uffizi will be less crowded and much cooler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was an art historian with such passion and personality that our tour was absolutely incredible.
We enjoyed breakfast and private entranceways to avoid the long lines. A must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the tour of a lifetime! Absolutely fantastic, second to none. Elisa Lotti is extremely knowledgeable and makes the characters involved in the art and history of Florence come alive. She selected relevant art which had references to what she had already shown us to illustrate historical events and artistic developments. We were never bored. The Vasari corridor was a supreme treat. The many self-portraits were all new to us, and Elisa's stories made us feel like children again. You will be sad when, after the Boboli gardens and the grotto, the tour is over. Ask for Elisa!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mario was an excellent guide with massive knowledge of art and history - a real education and we were treated as adults with intelligence, not just 'tourists'. Highly recommended, especially the private tour of the amazing Vasari corridor. Came away with an extended knowledge of this amazing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and engaging, we got to go into the Uffizi thru a side door (kinda cool) and skip the lines at the front. The gallery was interesting, but the real treat was the Vassari corridor. At a point on our Uffizi tour, a few guards open a door just for us and we enter the corridor. We were the only tour in there, so it was, in essence, a private tour just for our group. It was fantastic to walk the length, see the portraits and also the view of Florence thru the windows all along the corridor. We exited at the Pitti Palace and stll had time to visit the Boboli gardens before heading across the street from the palace and into that neighbourhood for a fantastic dinner. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a really wonderful tour--our guide was extremely knowledgeable, and very personable! He involved the entire tour in a discussion about the evolution of art, and he really taught us a lot, using the various galleries throughout the Uffizi as his classroom. As crowded as the Uffizi galleries can be, the Vasari Corridor was exclusively ours, and it was really exciting to have sole access to one of the world's greatest private collections. All in all, I really recommend this tour for art lovers of all ages, and all levels of experience. Not only did we learn a lot, we came away with a better sense of the true passion for art to be found in Florence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour. Mario, the guide was absolutely amazing. Knowledgable, engaging, full of energy and kept the group involved and hanging on his every word. It avoided the crowds as much as possible, and the Vasari Corridor was fantastic. Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Walking the Vasari corridor was a highlight - fantastic art that do many will never see and the stories great. Going thru the corridor gives you greater perspective on the life in the day and wealth of the ruling class. Well worth the tour!!

From USD $ 119.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5049VASARI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message