Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Immersion in Lagoinha do Leste (with photos and boat trip)

Florianópolis, Brazil

From $49.97

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

    What's Included

    • Bottled water
    • Photos with professional camera
    • Adventure Insurance
    • Accredited Guide & Photographer
    • Boat trip subject to availability (December, January, February and March)

      Departure & Return

      Departure Point

      • R. Abelardo Otacílio Gomes - Pântano do Sul, Florianópolis - SC, 88067-100, Brazil
        St. Peter's Church. Nearby you can park in any of the parking lots.

      Departure Time

      • 9:00 AM

      Return Details

      • Returns to original departure point

      What To Expect

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Service animals allowed
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
      • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
      • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
      • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
      Operated by Picos de Floripa

      Cancellation Policy

      You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

      • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
      • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
      • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
      • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

      about cancellations

      Traveler Photos

      See more
      Reviews
      4.5
      13 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      0
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Reviews by Viator travelers
      Showing 1-5 of 13 reviews
      Exhilarating Trek
      Jeffrey_L, Jan 2022
      An exhilarating and for us quite challenging trek taking you to the top of a coastal hill with views to the sea and beach/lagoon areas. Well supported and educated by our two guides throughout the trek. Photos are taken on some outhanging rocks! Its a medium level trek through thr forest/jungle upwards and occasionally tricky decent down rocky paths to the beach. Great opportunity to see this fabulous beach and take a short boat journey back to the start point. Highly recommended for those who like a challenge with tremendous benefits!
      Horrible experience!!
      Isabelle_S, Jan 2022
      I don’t recommend this tour operator at all! I got so disappointed that the guide canceled because of weather but that day the weather was amazing. I tried to contact the guide to ask why we still not can do it but got a reply only in the late afternoon. This was my o my day I could do the trail before flying back home to Sweden. Not a nice last impression of Floripa!! Horrible service! I will never book again!
      Response from Host, Jan 2022
      Dear Isabelle, I'm really sorry you couldn't enjoy your last day in one of the best place of our island. I believe you are not familiar with our weather and that could make it hard to understand the decision to not risk to go in specific days. I'm the one who is responsible for everything and due to my experience that wasn't a good day. Even if it was sunny the day after, it rained a lot for too many days straight. Who went to lagoinha do leste knows that the trail can be dangerous when slippery. I do not put in risk my clients, safety first. Regarding my late response I have to disagree. This wasn't your first try to go with my agency. Because of the uncertainty of weather we were in constant touch, since December and changing dates until we got a good day, the 4th of January. I believe you changed plans but I didn't hear from you until you asked for a refund, days later. The tour took place and I'm sorry you missed. It would have been better if you told me so as I gave you my WhatsApp, but I refunded you anyway. Later you booked again and bad weather was back. I wouldn't call it a horrible experience, as you didn't go, but just bad luck and not enough trust of who does this job from a very long time. Hope you have sunny days and safe traves in your life.. best wishes to you! ;)
      Beautiful, fun hike with a great guide!
      Matt_R, Apr 2021
      Our day trip with Rodrigo was amazing! Thank you so much! Our guide was super friendly, easy to talk to during the whole hike and anxious to make the experience enjoyable for us. We got to see a monkey, feed some fish, play in the waves, and drink coconuts. The sand was like flour and the water so blue. We hope to return soon with our kids and do this hike again with Rodrigo :)
      Response from Host, Oct 2021
      Maaatt! It was a big pleasure for Rodrigo made the hike with you, guys! Thank you so much for trust in our work and to spend a time to write a review. All best for you!
      DO IT - One of the highlights of my trip
      BFA, Mar 2020
      This was one of the highlights of my trip! Brenda was my guide. She spoke excellent English and conducted the trip in both Portuguese and English, switching between languages effortlessly. As a beginner hiker she made sure I felt comfortable with the trek, which was challenging for me in parts but not too bad if I took it slowly. The views were stunning and the scenery the whole way through was gorgeous. She took the time to explain the history of the country and city, and then took so many amazing photos for us of the day that I may have more from that one day than the rest of my trip :P! She let us take our time with the hike, the scenery, and the photos and did not rush us. She showed us a secret freshwater lake where we even saw monkeys (she’d made an effort to find these for me after I told her I had been wanting to see some). Afterwards she recommended a restaurant where I had one of my favourite meals in the country. She’s also a very inspiring person. Basically - do this tour!!!
      Response from Host, Oct 2021
      Heeeyyy thank you so much for spend your time to write a review. It was a pleasure for Brenda made the hike with you! <3 Go back to Floripa.. see ya!
      Imperdible
      MariaAlejandra_G, Jan 2022
      El paseo es espectacular, Tiene uno de los paisajes y vistas más hermosos de floripa. Mi guía fue Thiago, quien estuvo atento a cada detalle para que pudiera disfrutar la experiencia al maximo.

      Questions?

      Product code: 245380P1