Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities

Badge of ExcellenceSunny Isles Beach, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From $39.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 15 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Travel from Miami to Key West, the southernmost point in the continental United States, on a full-day trip that gives you time to explore the famously colorful island community. Enjoy an independent afternoon or get out on the water with optional activities that you can add upon booking, including snorkeling, parasailing, and a glass-bottom boat tour. With someone else to do the driving, you can focus on the spectacular coastal scenery as you cross 34 islands and 42 bridges on your way down the beautiful Florida Keys, including the famous Seven Mile Bridge.
  • Enjoy the view without the hassle of driving
  • Free time to sunbathe, shop, and dine
  • Option to add activities from laid-back to adventurous
  • Pickup and drop-off available from selected hotels

What's Included

  • Transport by air-conditioned coach bus (the bus has restroom and wifi)
  • NARRATED TOUR during the trip, and 6 HOURS FREE in Key West
  • Pickup and/or drop off, select hotels in Miami Beach, Downtown Miami, and Regency Miami Arpt.
  • Activities, if option selected (you can add Snorkeling, Glass Bottom Boat, Trolley)
  • Map of Key West and Guide knowledge on what to do/see and how to get around!
  • The RETURN to Miami is NON STOP
  • STOP for BREAKFAST in the way to Key West (food & drink no included)
  • Food and drinks
  • If you bought "ONE WAY TRIP: $39/pers.", the return is not included

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Pickup details

Please CALL OR EMAIL US AFTER BOOKING TO CONFIRM "YOUR" PICK-UP LOCATION AND PICK-UP TIME. ** Pick-up time varies based on hotel location between 6:00 AM to 7:30 AM (In Miami)**

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Note: If the activities get canceled for any reason, we will refund them, however, we will NOT refund the tour to Key West ($49 value)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

Bring your sunglasses, sunscreen, more sunscreen, water, even more water, etc.There is a tour that allows you to see the entire island in a couple of hours, maybe this one is better.
There is time for only 1 optional activity, so you need to choose.
558 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 558 reviews
Amazing Keys trip
Michelle_C, Aug 2022
Our guide was extremely helpful and personable. He had a great sense of humor. Was very organized and had all pertinent details and knowledge of our routes. Would def recommend!
Jeanette_S, Aug 2022
The tour guide on the bus was excellent! The ride was smooth, and the trolley ride in Key West helped me to make the best of my experience.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Joni did a great job with...
Breanna_R, Sep 2022
Joni did a great job with not just the donuts but her personality and the explanations of everything we walked by! Highly recommend the donuts were just as great!
Day trip
Aretha_S, Sep 2022
From start to finish this day trip was wonderful! Louis our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable! The bus was air conditioned and the driver was very safe. Key West was a great and historical experience!! I enjoyed every minute. Lots to see and do!! Highly recommended
1 traveler found this review helpful
Tour with options
Hong_N, Sep 2022
Great tour super organized, with very clear instructions! It’s nice they will still work with you to book the tours while on the bus there. Picked us up from our hotel that is not on the list. Recommend to do the snorkeling tour.
A must!
gelin_v, Sep 2022
We did the snorkeling and we had a blast and again. It was two mothers with their kids and they had different option but make sure you bring cash to pay if you don’t do it ahead of time.
Fernando_P, Sep 2022
I'd like to take a moment to comment on my key west tour. It's an understatement to say it was memorable. Indeed my expectations were surpassed. I want to highlight the exceptional crew that toured us. Julio is excellent, Luis is an amazing tour guide. He is very informative, professional and uplifting. I am absolutely returning, and will definitely be using viator in the future. Thank you guys for all you do and the manner in how you do it. My son and i are grateful. God bless you all
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour
Gabriel_A, Aug 2022
Great experience Great people Very friendly Good attractions Very punctual Extremely recommended!!!!
Don’t purchase the snorkeling
Krissa_A, Sep 2022
We did the snorkel day trip to key west and the snorkeling was placed an hour and a half into the trip so your time to see the city was very short and split up. We didn’t have time to get around and do much because we needed to stay close to the snorkeling pick up area. When we got back from snorkeling, we had time to grab some food and then head back to the bus. We didn’t really get enough time to go see everything we wanted to see. The snorkeling was okay, there were Jelly Fish everywhere! It was more terrifying than exciting, 5 out of 9 people in our group alone got stung by the jelly fish, a lot of people around us got stung as well. It felt more like dodging jellyfish, than snorkeling. Overall the trip was alright, I wouldn’t recommend the snorkeling in key west. The staff was great and the ride down was comfortable, the day trip alone would be a good experience!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello, thank you for leaving us your comment. I am sorry that the snorkeling was not to your liking because there were jellyfish, that is really not pleasant, however, it is not something very common that happens in the reef although, obviously, due to the warming of the waters, many things are happening that they didn't happen before. The same thing happens on beaches anywhere in the world that "certain days" jellyfish appear, and really, we can't do anything with that, unfortunately. I am glad that in spite of that, it has been a good experience, that our staff has been to your liking and that you have had a comfortable trip on our bus, that is our challenge and goal daily.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Awesome Key West day trip from South Beach
Lisa_M, Aug 2022
Louis was the absolute best EVER! My friend and I were scheduled to go snorkeling and he made sure we were aware that jellyfish had been sighted and if we felt uncomfortable in ANY way he would help us cancel immediately. We braved the jellyfish and had a fantastic day mostly because of our amazing guide! Thank you for a fantastic Key West day trip! Tomas on the boat was absolutely fantastic and a completely amazing boating and snorkeling wiz! Lots Of love from Lisa + Sarah
1 traveler found this review helpful
Bait and switch
rkxcmgwgcw, Sep 2022
The only negative was in the booking process. I was offered a discount 20% on the rt option. However, a few hours before the trip I was informed I need to pay an additional $20 in cash if I wanted a return ride. As we had no other options to return, on such short notice we had to pay
Response from Host, Sep 2022
I am sorry that you did not understand what was written on the website. ROUND TRIP on the same day: $49/person, 1 WAY: $39/person, that is only an additional $10/person to return, since you were 2 people, you had to pay $20 in total. It is convenient to read carefully about what you are buying, however, before the trip, an email was sent to you warning you that you had purchased 1WAY, in case you wanted to cancel or pay the additional $10/person to return, therefore you were given the possibility to do what you wanted and YOU CHOSE TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE.
Please repair the BUS No A/C is horrible
Gabriela_F, Sep 2022
Louis is the best guide. Very helpful and great attitude! He know so much history! We love the info! The bus didn’t have a good AC, 4 hours 90+ degrees outside and we were burning inside the bus. The tour company should repair the bus and make it more comfortable. Other than that was a great experience!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hello, I am sorry that you have felt hot on the bus, unfortunately, there are times when even though the A/C is working, you can feel a little hot, like anywhere else, anyway, we appreciate your opinion and we will Check that the A/C is working correctly. However, the following review written by Tamara who traveled the same day, says "It was wet hot, but the bus was air-conditioned and very comfortable", which reassures us to think that other people felt comfortable on our bus the same day that you traveled. On the other hand, we are very proud of our staff who give you all their knowledge and support during the trip. We appreciate your opinion.
Florida Keys…WOW!
Kayatana_D, Aug 2022
We had a AMAZING trip to Key West. Our guide, Louis, was very knowledgeable and ENTERTAINING!! He kept us engaged and informed during our trip and was able to tell us what to expect with the different excursions.
It Was HOT!
Tamara_A, Sep 2022
It was wet hot, but bus was air conditioned and very comfortable. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and super nice ! Key west was cool!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Wonderful trip
Stephanie_J, Sep 2022
Very nice trip. Bus ride comfortable. Guide Luis very helpful and informative. Would take it again. Key West was great
Highly recommend
Christina_V, Aug 2022
Very organized trip. Tour guides were informative, ensured tourists safety, and very friendly. Snorkeling was beautiful and a lot of fun. A long car ride but our tour guides made it worth it. Highly recommend.
The tour guide David is a no..
Keisha_B, Sep 2022
Key West itself was AMAZING. I didn’t have the best or most comfortable experience on the tour bus. The A/C didn’t run consistently. There was a person on the back of the bus who coughed constantly to the point customers were asking to change seats. This made it uncomfortable for some of us. The tour guide David definitely almost ruined the experience for me. I wanted to ask him during our breakfast break what were the other transportation options since he mentioned over the speaker that Uber was expensive. I had prepaid for parasailing and wanted to know if the bus will drop us off or will we have to walk? He basically told me that since I did not book with him, I’d have to figure it out. No help whatsoever. I could have easily given him an address and he could have assisted in directions as he stated over the speaker that he knows Key West like the back of his hand. I ended the conversation once he blatantly let me know it wasn’t his problem. The second interaction, I wanted to verify the picking up and dropping off location. He took that as an opportunity to belittle me and ask have I been listening, and that he said it over and over that we would meet at location 2. He then yelled out to the rest of the bus in an annoyed way that “again, the drop off and pick up is at location 2”… at this point, I was over this guy with his horrible attitude and tone. He had the nerve to ask for a TIP afterwards, here’s a tip.. LOSE THE ATTITUDE OR FIND ANOTHER JOB!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hi Keisha, I deeply regret that his experience was not a good one with David. We really try to make our work team the most pleasant and cooperative with our clients. David is a person who has been working with us for several years and we have never really had a complaint, but we will take it into account. It happens that 62 passengers were traveling on the same day, some take the pre-purchased activities through our company, others buy from the tour guide during the trip and he, surely, will have wanted to explain first to those who have bought direct (pre-purchased or bought on the bus), which is the majority, and then attends to those who have particular questions about things they have bought for themselves, as is your case. It is a complicated situation and moment, and sometimes you have to take into account that he is "one" person who has to attend to many, and it is not easy. However, in different parts of the bus there is a flyer with our arrival and departure point in Key West, as well as the places where the activities take place. I'm sorry you haven't seen these flyers. As for the A/C, we have not had any news that it has malfunctioned that day, but I will notify the maintenance department to have it checked. Thanks for his comment, and I'm glad you found Key West AMAZING
1 traveler found this review helpful
SylviaY_D, Sep 2022
Even if the bus was a bit hot, the tour was amazing, everything went as promised and very organized.
1 traveler found this review helpful
An Adventure
Ebony_B, Aug 2022
We really enjoyed the rum factory. The ride in was long but had amazing views as we crossed the many bridges. We did the glass boat excursion. It was nice but the bumpy ride causes a lot of nausea. Over all we had a great time.
Solo trip
LIZBETH_M, Sep 2022
I have never done an activity solo but took the chance and still had a great time. 6 hours flew by if u have an excursion added on. All in all 9/10 it was so much fun


Product code: 38439P1