Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Porto Moniz
Porto Moniz Tours
67 Tours & Activities
4WD Tours
151 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
546 Tours & Activities

Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Funchal, Portugal
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds
Instant Confirmation

Overview

Uncover the natural splendor surrounding Funchal on this full-day northern wonders Jeep trip. Stay from Funchal’s well-trodden paths in a fully-equipped Jeep to see the awe-inspiring plateaus at Paul da Serra. Admire the natural Porto Moniz pools, formed by volcanic activity long ago, as well as the renowned São Vicente vineyards and Cabo Girao.
  • A full-day Jeep tour in Funchal and the surrounding area
  • Get off the beaten track in an off-road Jeep
  • Gain insight from a knowledgeable local guide
  • Visit the scenic São Vicente vineyards
  • Glimpse spectacular views at the Paul da Serra overlooks
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide
Free pick up and drop off in Funchal´s central area and Funchal´s Port
All insurances in accordance to the Portuguese Law
Safety Instructions and First aid
WiFi
Local taxes
Food and drinks
Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools entry / admission

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
FREE pickup (Funchal´s central area 8:45-9:00 - Funchal´s Port 8:40-8:50)


Ports

  • Funchal´s Port


Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Free pick up and drop off in Funchal´s central area and Funchal´s Port
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • During Covid-19, we will avoid mass tourism
  • The use of your own mask and showing the booking on the mobile phone will be mandatory
  • The temperature will be measured to all participants and alcohol-gel will be provided before-during the tour
  • The guide will wear a mask during the tour
  • Vehicles will be disinfected before and after each activity
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY True Spirit
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The natural pools were beautiful and it was nice to take a refreshing dip." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
566 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 566 reviews
star-5
Truly one of the best days of my life
Melissa_L
, Oct 2021
The tour with Bruno was the BEST part of my entire trip! Every tour the following days with other companies was a let down because there is no way to compare with a day with Bruno! I learned so much from him that I was actually teaching other tour guides on my other tours! One of the best days of my life!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful awful awful
Troy_Q
, Sep 2021
Cancelled our trip without our approval, stood at the hotel doors at 9am like idiots.. no refund offered unless we provided "medical records" and viator have completely dismissed us., we were explicit... do not cancel unless a refund is on offer... avoid at all costs using Viator.. have used twice on this trip and both times paid more than the going rate for the experience.. your hotel will do a much better job.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Customer We do not understand your annoyance, since you asked Viator to cancel your booking the afternoon before the tour because you were not in good health, knowing that it would not be refundable, since it was within the 24 hours non-refundable. Based on your comment, we understand that you intended to do the tour in case it was not refundable, meaning that your health problem depended on whether or not your booking was refundable. We are sorry but we received an email canceling your booking the afternoon before the tour, so it didn't make any sense to pick you up for the tour. Thanks.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic day
Robert_S
, Sep 2021
Bruno, our driver was excellent, we had the best day ever,seeing parts of the Island we'd not see otherwise. Would highly recommend. Loved all the wee surprises too 😉
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good island tour
Eddie_J
, Sep 2021
We covered a lot of different places in the one trip and our guide was very helpful explaining the island history
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Off roading
Deb_H
, Aug 2021
Think more time.should be given to Port Moniz Rock pool visit The time taken to get in was long and our guide only gave us 1 hour . As it's a brilliant place . Didn't want to feel rushed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
top
nuno_c
, Aug 2021
Amazing downhill with the 4x4 . Very good driving and excenlent guide. Amazing landscapes . Wonderfull day
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible in so many ways..
David_B
, Aug 2021
This was by far the worse tour or activity we have done in madeira. I do not often write reviews but it was necessary on this one. First of all, the driver picked up the wrong people which made us all wait longer at capo girao... Then 2 passengers were not wearing their mask so I kindly asked them to wear it, they answered in the rudest and went on arguing with us. The driver /guide heard it but couldn't care less about our safety and applying the rules. In the jeep 4x4 there's absolutely no social distanciation as it was full so not much space. I believe it is necessary to wear it and the driver should be ensuring that. The tour that was described on viator is nowhere near the one we did... For example we did not stop at seixal, we were "forced" to eat in the middle of nowhere at a restaurant they only offer meat options... I do not eat meat so the stop was a waste of time for me... Which again was not described on viator that we would stop over an hour at a restaurant (other people complained about the food saying it was terrible). Instead of doing this we could have sorted ourselves out in Porto moniz and spend more time in the pools, the queue is quite long and by the time you get in and change you only have 40min left. The driver barely addressed us to give us information on the sightseeings which was disappointing... The atmosphere was very bad in the jeep because of the lack of communication from the driver. I would definitely not recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour!
janna_w
, Aug 2021
Great experience including driving that could not be performed without a 4x4 car. Felt like being in Jurassic Park sometimes. Beautiful views during the ride and multiple photo opportunities. The tour guide was informative and funny. Would recommend it to everyone. We knew that we would miss a lot without taking a tour like that.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
YASS!
Vlasta_C
, Jul 2021
This is a tour that I would recommend to everyone! The sights were beautiful and our guide Bruno was lovely. He just had was really knowledgable and funny so it was an amazing experience overall <3
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED
RED
, Jul 2021
Gil was a wonderful guide. The highlight was going off road in the jeep whilst standing up. The Porto Moniz natural pools were amazing also.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 16720P4

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4
Likely to Sell Out
Skywalk, Porto Moniz Volcanic Pools and more...Full day Tour in Open Roof 4x4

star-5566

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.39

star-5104

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.32

star-536

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.46

star-5148

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.93

star-516

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.46

star-553

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.32

star-5149

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.12

Explore Similar Things to Do