Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

From Galway: Guided tour of Connemara with 3 hour stop at Connemara National Pk.

Badge of ExcellenceGalway, Ireland
Likely to Sell Out

From $35.87

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Embark on a thrilling road trip along Ireland’s Wild Atlantic Way on this full-day tour from Galway. Discover the natural wonders of Galway Bay and Connemara as you leave the tourist trail behind and journey along the coast. Admire views of Rosmuc, Derrygimlagh Bog and the Twelve Bens Mountains; visit the former residence of political leader Padraic Pearse; and stop for morning tea in Roundstone (not included). Finally, look out for wild Connemara ponies as you hike through Connemara National Park or pay a visit to the magnificent 19th-century Kylemore Abbey.
  • Full-day tour of Galway Bay and Connemara from Galway
  • Marvel over the dramatic coastal scenery of the Wild Atlantic Way
  • Great value tour includes hotel pick up and round-trip transport
  • Ideal choice for nature lovers!

What's Included

  • Driver/guide
  • Local guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Hotel pickup
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Entry to Kylemore Abbey

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Merchants Road
    Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland

    Tour departs Merchants Road, Galway - outside the Kinlay Hostel at 09:30 daily. To book a complimentary pick up from all hotels and registered accommodation providers within Galway city, please contact local office on 0035391778778 the day prior to your tour with your booking number and room number.

Departure Time

9:30 AM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 33 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during From Galway: Guided tour of Connemara with 3 hour stop at Connemara National Pk.?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during From Galway: Guided tour of Connemara with 3 hour stop at Connemara National Pk.?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during From Galway: Guided tour of Connemara with 3 hour stop at Connemara National Pk.?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Galway: Guided tour of Connemara with 3 hour stop at Connemara National Pk.?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
5.0
371 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 371 reviews
Astouning landscapes and great driver/guide
Selen_B, Aug 2022
Everything was very well organised, our driver Mike was an amazing guide at the same time. Climbing the Diamond Hill was exciting and stopping at relevant spots with incredible views made the whole tour a great experience. It was definitely worth it.
Amazing landscapes
Elisavet_C, Aug 2022
We had a great time on this tour. The landscapes were amazing and our tour guide was knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. I will definetely visit the area again.
Excellent tour guide
Joel_S, Aug 2022
The tour guide really made this trip? Dave was full of witty jokes and great information, a complete gentleman of a guy
Unresponsive and Unaccommodating.
Sarah_R, Jul 2022
Unfortunately I experienced some difficulties parking and with my GPS when finding the meeting point. I arrived 5 minutes late and the tour had left! I immediately tried to contact the your provider through chat and did not receive a response. I went to their website and called. No answer and was directed to their chat. No response. Finally I emailed requesting a refund and they refused. Needless to say it was very disappointing!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Anyone familiar with our tours and reviews will know that our tours depart on time. No excuses, no apologies, no refunds.
Had a great day with Wild...
Kelsey_O, Jul 2022
Had a great day with Wild Atlantic Way Day tours. The scenery was incredible and our driver John gave interesting commentary and facts along the way without it being overwhelming or cheesy. I also really liked that we had the choice at staying at Connemara National park for 3 hours, it is nice to stay longer at these places.
Good views
Nic_H, Jul 2022
It was nice! Lots of little bugs on the hike but beautiful views. Be wary of doing the red tail if there is rain. It gets very slippery...
A great daytrip to the Connemara
Yvette_K, Jun 2022
Great day trip to the Connemara! Either the choice to go to the national park or Kylemore Abbey. If you decide on the national park- please dress appropriately. It is always very cold and windy. The Abbey was beautiful.
Connemara day trip
Marilyn_K, Jun 2022
Wonderful trip, beautiful countryside, Mike is a very knowledgeable guide and added a lot to our trip. Highly recommended!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing
anevesm, Jun 2022
It was wonderful trip. The drive was nice and explain everything and stop to take photos in beautiful places.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Hike
Meghan_R, Jun 2022
We went on this trip mainly to see the small towns in Connemara and to hike Diamond Hill. The planned stop at Spiddal was cancelled due to construction, which was disappointing, but it gave us time to hike to the top of Diamond Hill.
Great Trip
David_H, Jun 2022
Mike was an excellent guide. It was a very informative trip. We climbed the diamond triangle trail and really enjoyed it. We were lucky because the weather was perfect.
Great tour, and great guide
Cdric_M, Apr 2022
Really enjoyed our tour, Mike is a great guide, with nice informations and stories to share, as well as nice advices to visit the Kylemore Abbey and the gardens. We learnt a lot. Thanks 🍀
1 traveler found this review helpful
A Beautiful token of Love
Aishwarya_P, Apr 2022
Learning about Kylemore and a beautiful story associated with it was knowledge and made us appreciate the castle and Connmeara more. The magnificent castle that stood between the mountains was breathtaking.
Grate day
Rafal_B, Mar 2022
Amazing trip. Beautiful views. Many stops in most beautiful spots. Info very interesting. Visit to Abby grate expirence. Recommended for sure !
Stunning
Rebecca_H, Nov 2021
Great Trip. We got to see incredible landscapes - there was plenty of time to do the hike - It might have been great to drop people off going to Kyllmore Abbey First - so you actually get to see the beautiful building from closer up even when you choose the hike. The driver was nice and safe and alle safety measures regarding coven in place. We would definitely recommend the tour!
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Good morning, thank you for your kind review.
Connemaara guided (Gerry) tour
Christopher_C, Aug 2021
The most memorial part of the trip had to be Kylemore Abbey closely followed by our driver/guide Gerry who was fantastic with his wit and great knowledge of the area, he made the tour so much better . The landscape of connemara is ever changing but always breathtakinly beautiful . We are so happy we took this tour
Bad tour operator
Tinhinane_C, Jul 2021
The Connemara landscapes are wonderful and the Abbey is beautiful. However, I don't recommend this tour operator at all, it's the worst ever. At some stage of the trip they ask you whether you want to go to visit the national park which is free or the Kylemore Abbey which is 10€. But they try to convince you to visit the Abbey. It was raining so we preferred visiting the Abbey. There you can't book your ticket by yourself. The driver takes the money from everyone and buys the tickets for you. My mother has special needs and a card that proves it. Although the Abbey applied a special tarification in this case, we had to pay full price to the driver. He said to contact Viator to get a refund, which I did but they refused. Not to mention there was a couple with a kid that chose to visit the national park. They couldn't make it in time till the meeting point because of the rain. The driver simply decided to abandon them there in the middle of nowhere and leave without them after only 5 minutes. Choose another tour operator. This one only care about money.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your day with us. Just a couple of points in relation to your review which need to be corrected. You are correct that on our Connemara Day Tour you get a choice of either a 3 hour stop in the Connemara National Park or a 3 hour stop in the Kylemore Abbey. It is the driver / guides responsibility to point out that the Connemara National Park is free and that we have an agreed discounted rate of €10.00 per person on the tour vehicle for those wishing to visit the Kylemore Abbey. In relation to the special disability rate for Kylemore Abbey, I was unaware of this arrangement and so too was our driver. I've looked into this on their website, www.kylemoreabbey.com and was unable to find any information on it there. So, I contacted the Abbey personally and yes you are correct they do offer a disability rate but you have to book directly with them. In relation to the people left behind at the Connemara National Park, I was actually talking to them on the day on a number of occasions. They fully understood that they were given 3 hours in the Connemara National Park and when they first contacted me they knew that they were going to be 10 minutes late at the rendezvous point. The driver waited for more than 10 minutes but had to depart in order to get back on schedule. Not that it's any of your business, but by the time they finally reached the rendezvous point they were 45 minutes late. I know because I assisted them in getting back to Galway. I'd like to point out the irony of your review while I'm at it. You say that we 'only care about the money' yet you went to the trouble of giving a bad review because of a 50% discount on a €10.00 ticket? Do the maths!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good
AnneColine_C, Mar 2020
Gerry, the driver and guide was really kind and helpful. But we didn’t spend a lot of time in the Connemara National Park (we had only 2 hours to eat and visit the park which needs 2h30 normally) Furthermore we stopped in places which were not really interesting whereas we could spend more time in the principal activity.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Fantastic
Siobhan B, Dec 2019
Amazing trip and Damien our driver was brill, nothing was too much trouble! A breath taking experience highly recommended.
Reality in Senses
Elena L, Nov 2019
I enjoyed of the trip: it was full of pleasant emotions, because we saw the magnificent hills surrounded with calm lakes. From the distance and closer we saw the ocean coast and it was wonderful! Our experienced driver tried to show us the most picturesque views of our trip! Thanks a lot!
...

Questions?

Product code: 8623P3