Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Art & Culture
4 Tours & Activities
Pop Culture
2 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
12 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg

star-4.5690 Reviews
|
Gatlinburg, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Smoky Mountain area of Tennessee is home to much more than just striking scenery — it’s also where the ghosts and ghouls of Gatlinburg are known to haunt. Learn all about the spooky history of this town with a 2-hour night walking tour, during which you’ll hunt supernatural spirits and possibly communicate with the local "residents" yourself.
  • 2-hour haunted walking tour of Gatlinburg, Tennessee
  • Visit places notorious for their ghostly encounters
  • See photographs from real-life paranormal events
  • Learn the spooky history of the area from your guide
  • Departs from the lobby of the Holiday Inn Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg
  • Choice of two evening departure times
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
All activities
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

327 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738, USA

Departure Point: The Parking lot of the Log Cabin Pancake House Address: 327 Historic Nature Trail Directions: From Parkway turn at light 8 go down a little more than 1/4 mile on the left side

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Depending on which departure time you select, your nighttime tour will start at 7pm or 9pm sharp, but you’ll want to check in a half-hour before it begins at the lobby of the Holiday Inn's Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg. From there, you’ll take a stroll down some of the spookiest streets in Gatlinburg.

On this 1-mile walking tour, learn the haunted history behind every ghostly stop of the journey from your guide. Get to know a few of the ghosts by name, and follow the same path some of them walked before they became ghosts. Take a peek at photographs other visitors snapped of sinister occurrences (such as floating orbs and apparitions) they couldn’t explain, and decide for yourself what to believe.

At the end of your tour, you’ll get a chance to track down spirits with actual ghost-hunting equipment. Not to mention, there’s always the possibility of communicating with some spirits, too.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg
Your night tour begins in the parking lot for the log cabin pancake house where you'll check in and meet your guide.  Then set off on your 1-mile (1.6-km) walking tour that introduces you to Gatlinburg's darker history and folklore. Visit some of the city's notorious and haunted places, walking the same paths as murderers, victims, con artists, and self-promoters. You'll see photographs taken by others on the tour of eerie sights, from orbs to full-blown ghostly apparitions. Learn how you too can get similar photographs. As an extra bonus with your tour, you will use ghost-hunting equipment to search for and possibly communicate with the local spirits.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum number of 4 reservations required per tour; if fewer than 4 reservations are made, the tour may be canceled
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible; please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required
  • Operates in all weather conditions; please dress appropriately
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
690 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 690 reviews
star-1
Not happy
Cynthia_H
, Nov 2021
It did not happen. The tour group is no longer doing Friday night tours which we did not find out until last than 24 hours before time , so we could not just cancel .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
I am sorry, you booked with Viator who unfortunately booked you on a day we were not doing the tour in our off season and they did not make us aware (it was not on our calendar because we didn’t have that date available) your issue however is not with us as much as it is with Viator as we did not interact with you at all .
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Listening to the history,...
Ashley_C
, Oct 2021
Listening to the history, while using the equipment made it very exhilarating. Seeing the bears was a bonus! Pete was really great with involving everyone and making the tour interesting.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Very happy you enjoyed your tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
It was a tour of motel parking lots. Not worth it
Mary_C
, Oct 2021
The bear following us was exciting. Need more dramatics and enactments. However the Guide was a good storyteller
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So, I just want to make sure I understand your post, you want us to have more dramatics and enactments. So you want actors re-enacting things that happened? In some ways that would be neat but also expensive and not what we do. We tell the stories of what happened (if we can) in the places they happened. Because we can’t go into private property like churches and motels were some of these things happened we must do so outside. I am glad you liked your guide and thought he was a good story teller as that is what we do.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Do the Ghost Tour!!
Judith_L
, Oct 2021
We had a fun time, learned some history about the area. We found out the black bears take over the back alleys at night! Our guide Pete was great, he was personable and knowledgeable
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Glad you had fun with Pete and the Bears!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun night with friends
swardle7
, Oct 2021
Peter did a great job! Bonus, we got to see some bears while on the tour looking for food… It was interesting to hear the stories and history!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Very happy you enjoyed your time with us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
October ghost walk
Jeff_V
, Oct 2021
Using the equipment. I was disappointed that we were not able to go to the cemetery. The haunted church seemed to have energy to it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Unfortunately, we can’t go there because the city won’t let us but I hope you enjoyed yourselves.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good Time!
Jody_J
, Oct 2021
The history and the stories were great. Pete was a great guide. The kids loved the experience. Would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Glad you enjoyed yourselves on the tour with Pete.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The awe of Gatlinburg
Misty_W
, Oct 2021
Pete was was very informative, his history of Gatlinburg was awesome. We would love to go again. If you like the spooky it's a must do.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Glad you enjoyed yourselves!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Interesting
Holle_W
, Oct 2021
The guide was knowledgable, interactive, and creative. The timing was slow & he could have talked while we walked. There was too much standing around at the beginning. Stories were interesting, but it could have been condensed to an hour at a much cheaper price. 9PM was too late to start & children under 12 should not be allowed to attend. They were distracting to the presentation & rough on the equipment. The stories, pictures, equipment, and weather were great!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your thoughts
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time
Joseph_S
, Oct 2021
Brad was very knowledgeable guide who gave us a lot of information about Gatlinburg and the surrounding haunted events that happened in the area. We really enjoyed our tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Glad you had fun!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 11560P1

Explore Similar Things to Do