Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg, United States

From $30.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
Nearby
  • 2 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Smoky Mountain area of Tennessee is home to much more than just striking scenery — it’s also where the ghosts and ghouls of Gatlinburg are known to haunt. Learn all about the spooky history of this town with a 2-hour night walking tour, during which you’ll hunt supernatural spirits and possibly communicate with the local "residents" yourself.
  • 2-hour haunted walking tour of Gatlinburg, Tennessee
  • Visit places notorious for their ghostly encounters
  • See photographs from real-life paranormal events
  • Learn the spooky history of the area from your guide
  • Departs from the lobby of the Holiday Inn Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg
  • Choice of two evening departure times

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • All activities
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • 327 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738, USA
    Departure Point: The Parking lot of the Log Cabin Pancake House Address: 327 Historic Nature Trail Directions: From Parkway turn at light 8 go down a little more than 1/4 mile on the left side

Return Details

  • Returns to original departure point

What To Expect

Depending on which departure time you select, your nighttime tour will start at 7pm or 9pm sharp, but you’ll want to check in a half-hour before it begins at the lobby of the Holiday Inn's Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg. From there, you’ll take a stroll down some of the spookiest streets in Gatlinburg.

On this 1-mile walking tour, learn the haunted history behind every ghostly stop of the journey from your guide. Get to know a few of the ghosts by name, and follow the same path some of them walked before they became ghosts. Take a peek at photographs other visitors snapped of sinister occurrences (such as floating orbs and apparitions) they couldn’t explain, and decide for yourself what to believe.

At the end of your tour, you’ll get a chance to track down spirits with actual ghost-hunting equipment. Not to mention, there’s always the possibility of communicating with some spirits, too.
1

Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg

Your night tour begins in the parking lot for the log cabin pancake house where you'll check in and meet your guide.  Then set off on your 1-mile (1.6-km) walking tour that introduces you to Gatlinburg's darker history and folklore. Visit some of the city's notorious and haunted places, walking the same paths as murderers, victims, con artists, and self-promoters. You'll see photographs taken by others on the tour of eerie sights, from orbs to full-blown ghostly apparitions. Learn how you too can get similar photographs. As an extra bonus with your tour, you will use ghost-hunting equipment to search for and possibly communicate with the local spirits.

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum number of 4 reservations required per tour; if fewer than 4 reservations are made, the tour may be canceled
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible; please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required
  • Operates in all weather conditions; please dress appropriately
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Operated by Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
690 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 690 reviews
Not happy
Cynthia_H, Nov 2021
It did not happen. The tour group is no longer doing Friday night tours which we did not find out until last than 24 hours before time , so we could not just cancel .
Response from Host, Nov 2021
I am sorry, you booked with Viator who unfortunately booked you on a day we were not doing the tour in our off season and they did not make us aware (it was not on our calendar because we didn’t have that date available) your issue however is not with us as much as it is with Viator as we did not interact with you at all .
Listening to the history,...
Ashley_C, Oct 2021
Listening to the history, while using the equipment made it very exhilarating. Seeing the bears was a bonus! Pete was really great with involving everyone and making the tour interesting.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Very happy you enjoyed your tour!
It was a tour of motel parking lots. Not worth it
Mary_C, Oct 2021
The bear following us was exciting. Need more dramatics and enactments. However the Guide was a good storyteller
Response from Host, Oct 2021
So, I just want to make sure I understand your post, you want us to have more dramatics and enactments. So you want actors re-enacting things that happened? In some ways that would be neat but also expensive and not what we do. We tell the stories of what happened (if we can) in the places they happened. Because we can’t go into private property like churches and motels were some of these things happened we must do so outside. I am glad you liked your guide and thought he was a good story teller as that is what we do.
Do the Ghost Tour!!
Judith_L, Oct 2021
We had a fun time, learned some history about the area. We found out the black bears take over the back alleys at night! Our guide Pete was great, he was personable and knowledgeable
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Glad you had fun with Pete and the Bears!
Fun night with friends
swardle7, Oct 2021
Peter did a great job! Bonus, we got to see some bears while on the tour looking for food… It was interesting to hear the stories and history!
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Very happy you enjoyed your time with us!
October ghost walk
Jeff_V, Oct 2021
Using the equipment. I was disappointed that we were not able to go to the cemetery. The haunted church seemed to have energy to it.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Unfortunately, we can’t go there because the city won’t let us but I hope you enjoyed yourselves.
Good Time!
Jody_J, Oct 2021
The history and the stories were great. Pete was a great guide. The kids loved the experience. Would recommend.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Glad you enjoyed yourselves on the tour with Pete.
The awe of Gatlinburg
Misty_W, Oct 2021
Pete was was very informative, his history of Gatlinburg was awesome. We would love to go again. If you like the spooky it's a must do.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Glad you enjoyed yourselves!
Interesting
Holle_W, Oct 2021
The guide was knowledgable, interactive, and creative. The timing was slow & he could have talked while we walked. There was too much standing around at the beginning. Stories were interesting, but it could have been condensed to an hour at a much cheaper price. 9PM was too late to start & children under 12 should not be allowed to attend. They were distracting to the presentation & rough on the equipment. The stories, pictures, equipment, and weather were great!
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for your thoughts
Great time
Joseph_S, Oct 2021
Brad was very knowledgeable guide who gave us a lot of information about Gatlinburg and the surrounding haunted events that happened in the area. We really enjoyed our tour.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Glad you had fun!

Questions?

Product code: 11560P1