Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Historical Tours
8 Tours & Activities
Art & Culture
9 Tours & Activities
Gettysburg National Military Park
Gettysburg National Military Park Tours
5 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour

star-4.5271 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Gettysburg, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Battle of Gettysburg was one of the Civil War’s most important moments, marking a turning point for a brutal war. Follow your host around town to several sights known for paranormal activity such as Unity Park, Dobbin House Tavern, and Gettysburg National Cemetary, and listen to accounts of the thousands of lives that were lost during this bloody war.
  • See Gettysburg from a paranormal perspective
  • Listen to historical accounts of the Civil War
  • A central meeting point makes for a seamless experience
  • Get a closer look at buildings and sites on a walking tour
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized Transportation
733 Baltimore St , 733 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

Ghost Tours will meet OUTSIDE of the Cemetery Gate Entrance NEAR 733 Baltimore St., Gettysburg, PA 17325. It is on the BALTIMORE STREET SIDE, near the Restrooms, in the entry way. Across from the Battlefield. Please do not go inside cemetery or restroom area after dark. Arrive 15 minutes early.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Civil War Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
271 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 271 reviews
star-5
Amazing time, can’t wait to do it again!
Dennis_C
, Nov 2021
Jay did an awesome job. Learned even more about Gettysburg and the people who lived here. Gettysburg at night is a totally different city than in the day.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must
Gretchen_B
, Nov 2021
Interesting factual stories. Fun watching kids try to find pictures of ghosts. Lovely event. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Save your money
Kathy_M
, Nov 2021
The tour lasted about half an hour and we were told about 4 stories. The guide would start talking before the group had a chance to gather around him so most of us missed the beginning of he was saying
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. While we appreciate any feedback that may help us improve the tour, we must point out that we have spoken with other customers on the tour who not only had a wonderful time., but more importantly--they verified that the tour guide not only went to more than 4 haunted locations, but also showed guests the cemetery. The cemetery is almost always closed for visitors at that time, but because it was remembrance day, he was able to give you a 5-star experience and go above and beyond even what we ask our guides to do. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the tour, but the tour did go to double the stops that you mentioned and the rest of the groups had a great time. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please message us or email us. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Nothing exciting about this tour
bernadette_l
, Nov 2021
The tour lasted 30 minutes. Very boring . Went to 4 sites . Definitely not worth going to. Nothing else to say!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. While we appreciate any feedback that may help us improve the tour, we must point out that we have spoken with other customers on the tour who not only had a wonderful time., but more importantly--they verified that the tour guide not only went to more than 4 haunted locations, but also showed guests the cemetery. The cemetery is almost always closed for visitors at that time, but because it was remembrance day, he was able to give you a 5-star experience and go above and beyond even what we ask our guides to do. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the tour, but the tour did go to double the stops that you mentioned and the rest of the groups had a great time. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please message us or email us. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Missed your
Ron_H
, Nov 2021
Viator posted the wrong meeting spot and I missed the tour. No phone number to reach anyone to find out the correct location.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello! We are sincerely sorry for your lack of a 5-star experience. Could you please message us your contact information to 844-757-5657 so we can refund you for the miscommunication and make it right? We had 23 other guests attend the tour that evening and it is disappointing that competing tour guides and companies would say this happens all of the time. We sent out communication about the meeting location and it looks like you may not have received it. Again, please message us at 844-757-5657 or at operations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope you'll give us the chance to make this right and do our best to make this into a 5-star experience for the future. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Could not hear the tour...
Rosaria_V
, Nov 2021
Could not hear the tour guide telling various stories. Too many people. Should have had a microphone. Our experience was simply walking with a lot of people and not knowing wat was said and where we were. Location of start tour was changed with no notification. Had to ask a store operator and then run to the location
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Rosaria. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the tour operator and passed along your feedback and suggestion-- We would absolutely consider using a microphone to help guides voices and improve future guests’ experiences! Also, We apologize for the miscommunication about our tour location. We would love to have you email us at touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A fun experience :)
Erin_S
, Nov 2021
We had a great time! the stories were interesting. Justin did fantastic. Not sure if my pic is anything paranormal BUT that light in the window was not in any of the other several pics of the house
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Anna and Pete in Gettysburg. Hey look at this picture!
Peter_T
, Oct 2021
Very Knowledgable tour given by Jim, we had a fun time learning history and all of the tragic events that took place in this small town. Two pictures I only took because Jim said it was the most haunted B&B. These were totally random, look sightly above mid roof. ??????
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best ghost tour so far
Marja_H
, Oct 2021
Jim was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Not only did he talk about the ghosts he also told us about the history.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Justin was awesome!
Dana_H
, Oct 2021
Every story Justin told about the hauntings of Gettysburg were fascinating! He began with the lives and places of those that were haunted, which made you able to understand why it was haunted.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Justin, and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 169178P1

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour
Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour

star-4.5271

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-424

14 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.00 $19.20

star-4249

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99

star-4.518

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99 $8.99

star-3.53

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$6.00

star-3.53

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$6.00

Explore Similar Things to Do