Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour

Gibraltar, Gibraltar

From $41.23

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
  • 1 hour 45 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The tiny British colony of Gibraltar juts out from Spain’s southern coast, facing out toward Africa. On this convenient tour, time-tight visitors can tick off the major landmarks and learn about local history. Accompanied by a guide, travel to the Rock of Gibraltar. Visit the southernmost point of the rock, see wild monkeys, and view St. Michael’s Cave.
  • Cross off Gibraltar’s most essential sights in a short space of time
  • Tour with a guide who can provide historical context
  • See Europa Point and Apes’ Den
  • Hassle-free transport from central Gibraltar

What's Included

  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • St Michael´s Cave Admission Ticket
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option not selected)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gibraltar Rock Guided Tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


worth going up the cable car if the weather is clear.
Really friendly guys, good experts (they really know everything about Gibraltar), drive very well, and give you enough time for taking pictures.
Reviews
4.0
269 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 269 reviews
Fabulous tour, worth the money.
clarky1348, Oct 2022
Fabulous tour, saw all there was to see, with assistance of a great guide, highly recommended, and a reasonable price. Meeting place is on the 2nd floor of the Midtown Coach park, which is in Reclamation Road, which wasn't mentioned, only the Road name.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed the tour.
Great tour if you only have a few hours
Melissa_M, Oct 2022
Our driver Sid was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommend this trip. We wish we would have had more time to take the longer tour.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
many thanks for your feedback, will pass on the comment to Sid.
Very good driver
Fred_P, Oct 2022
Driver was very informative and engaging, good value for money. Would certainly recommend and was happy to drop us more or less anywhere upon return.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad it was a great experience.
Great quick Tour!
Maria_B, Oct 2022
It was a wonderful tour! Our tour guide was so nice and was very knowledgeable about everything! St. Michael’s cave was beautiful. The monkeys were entertaining!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you have a good experience.
All of the tour was...
Mark_H, Sep 2022
All of the tour was spectacular. Especially the caves!! Our guide Jesus was a delight 🙂 he was very informative and humorous.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Many thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated
A great tour!
Marc_L, Sep 2022
The caves were beautiful and loved the views! Our guide was fantastic! A great sense of humor, kept us fully informed as we drove along and kept us on schedule!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
Worth The Money???
George_M, Sep 2022
Started off 15 minutes late. Stop off points were not long enough. Seemed to be in a rush to get back. Saying that the views were spectacular. €67 for both of us? John our driver was a nice man and very knowledgeable
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Good afternoon, Apologies for the late start this sometimes can happen if a customer contacts us and are on their way due to being held back in traffic we do try to accommodate our customers. Also bear in mind that if there are a lot of tours that day we also may get delayed receiving the entrance tickets to the nature reserve. Re stop off points they are mainly quick stops. I will anyway pass this onto the operations department to investigate if the tour lasted less than what its meant to.
Great morning!
Evans_A, Sep 2022
Great way to get an overview of Gibraltar while leaving plenty of time to shop. Our guide was excellent and entertaining. Note that this tour doesn’t go to the top of the rock.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Many thanks for the feedback. our rock tour goes up to St Michael's cave this is up in the nature reserve. The busses cant reach the highest point but the attractions specified in the excursion are visited.
DOES NOT GO TO THE TOP OF THE ROCK
john_e, Sep 2022
The bad first: THIS TOUR DOES NOT GO TO THE TOP OF THE ROCK. The tour description is very misleading/unclear. All of the other tour companies I've looked at did say they go to the top. Not this one, and they don't tell you until you ask. Second problem, tour is supposed to stop at the Apes Den but didn't. Our tour started late because of a few late guests and I think the driver made up for it by skipping one of the stops. We did see a bunch of apes in St. Michaels cave though so it's not too bad. The Good: tour guide was great. He was funny and had a lot of good insight regarding the place. Cheap price and a quick tour and this tour could be worth it for people lacking time. We did not pay to stop at the WW2 tunnels, but since some of the guests on the bus did, we ended up seeing it as well.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
we shall investigate this matter for you and get back via email. could you please provide an email address. Thanks
Rock tour
Mark_B, Aug 2022
Excellent tour, driver exceptional, can't believe the value for money. The caves were amazing and the ww2 tunnels capped it off. Thank you
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
Great experience start to finish
Brian_A, Jul 2022
Excellent tour, well worth the time. Driver was very knowledgeable and SKILLED--watching him maneuver the bus through impossibly small turns made us very glad we went this route instead of driving it ourselves. We learned a lot and really enjoyed all of the information the guide provided. If you can get a tour with Clive, he's outstanding!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
Excellent tour and value for money
David_C, Jul 2022
Excellent tour all round. Our tour guide Nick was very good and nothing was too much trouble for him. He was very knowledgeable and made our trip very enjoyable.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Many thanks for your review. Glad it was a great experience.
Wonderful family day out!
Celia_S, Jun 2022
Wonderful views , great guide and driver Kudos to her. The St Michael Cave and show were impressive!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Many thanks for your review. Glad it was a great experience.
Gibraltar tour
Danielle_W, Jun 2022
We love Saint Michaels Cave, and enjoyed seeing the monkeys just outside the Cave. We got a little bit of history from the driver (Who did a phenomenal job navigating very narrow and steep streets), but not much. And he skipped the Ape Den, which we were really looking forward to as a part of this tour. Not sure what else we would have seen there, but we were expecting to have more of an opportunity to see monkeys and learn about the area. Overall, we enjoyed the tour, but disappointed with missing the Ape Den and the limited history.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Many thanks for providing the feedback. We will investigate the reason for not stopping at Apes den. Apologies for this. Could you please email travel@blandstravel.com to get in touch so we can communicate the reason to you.
Grest
Rose_D, May 2022
Efficient and on time, stayed on schedule. Drive/guide was friendly and helpful. Also funny and entertaining Covered all stops we were suppose to see
Response from Host, May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated.
Really enjoyed this trip...
Jayne_m, May 2022
Really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to everyone. David our guide was informative and amusing.
Response from Host, May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
Great tour
Manami_B, May 2022
We had a disabled person and the guide helped us get him on and off the bus and made sure to relay info to him to ensure he was included when he couldn't participate.
Response from Host, May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your tour with us.
The tour was fantastic,...
sonja_D, Apr 2022
The tour was fantastic, the guide was really really good. The address needs to be corrected on Viator as there are 2. Quite confusing almost missed the tour.
Response from Host, May 2022
Many thanks for your feedback, we will look into the location.
Great Value from a Historical Perspective
BNiner, Apr 2022
St Michaels Cave provided a spectacular view of Mother Nature enhanced by lighting - but a bit rushed. Of course the numerous monkeys provided great photo ops. Our driver/guide Francis was number one - ongoing explanations of everything we saw.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Entertaining and erudite!
Leo_C, Apr 2022
Nicky was an excellent guide and commendably patient! This was a great tour of The Rock. It was very reasonably priced.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
...

Questions?

Product code: 15610P1