Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
9 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
19 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
12 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive

|
Floriana, Malta
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive

From $105.08 per group (up to 1)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the smaller island of Malta in a zippy GoCar with this self-drive experience that begins in Sliema. A driver picks you up and takes you to the ferry for the crossing to Gozo, where you pick up your vehicle. Then, enjoy plenty of time to drive around the island stopping at the landmarks of your choosing such as the Sanaap Cliffs, Dwejra Bay, and the Ta'Pinu National Shrine.
  • Set your own pace to explore the island of Gozo
  • Take in the views of Comino during your crossing
  • Feast on a traditional Gozitan lunch during the tour
  • Hassle-free transfers from Malta or Gozo
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Pick-Up in Malta or Gozo from hotel or closest pick up point by minvans.
Crossing over to Gozo by either by Yippee Island Hopper boat or ferry in case of bad weather
Light traditional Gozitan lunch
Tour Leader / Safety Officer
Fuel
Return crossing by Yippee Island Hopper boat passing by Comino (weather permitting)
Return to original pick up point by minivan.
Ferry ticket in case of bad weather
Excess Waiver Insurance

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
When booking, kindly provide your mobile number including the prefix, preferably a Whattsapp mobile number. Also note your accommodation details and we will revert with the pick up time and closest pick up point. We pick up clients on locations shown on the google maps to be easier for both the clients and our driver to avoid delays. Kindly ensure you are at the advised pick up point 5 minutes before the agreed time. The minivan driver will be holding up a Yippee sign. The minivan will drive you to meet the boat or ferry to cross over to Gozo. You will be returned to the original pick up/meeting point at the end of the tour. FIRST PICK UP IS FROM VALLETTA AREA STARTING AT 7.45AM. Other locations following Valletta pick ups. Pickups for clients residing in Southern areas of Malta will be picked up earlier. The tour points of interest will be slightly different in Summer.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • All drivers must be over 21 and present an original valid drivers license and a credit card (in case of damages or tickets)
  • Maximum weight per vechile not to exceed 150 kgs
  • Children must be booked as passengers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY COMINOLOGY LTD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Self Drive GoCar Tour - All Inclusive.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
119 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
star-4
A perfect island trip in a day
Ivan_L
, Mar 2022
Varied trip with never a dull moment & great lunch thrown it. Lots of great views & our guide was full of useful info.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank your for your kind review and for choosing to discover Gozo with Yippee. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Gozo Adventure
Stephen_B
, Feb 2022
My Son and I had a fantastic day going round in convoy in our little car to see the wonders of Gozo. The weather was great, our guides were informative and attentive, the sites and views are stunning.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you and your soon back to our island. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic
Fiona_N
, Sep 2021
Just had a fantastic day, would recommend this fantastic trip laughed so much, our tour guide John was brilliant.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Fiona for your kind review and your appreciation of John. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun tour with a good guide.
Luis_B
, Sep 2021
Nice tour around gozo. It was a lot of fun to Drive the cars. For sure in the time you can not visit the whole island but parts of it. Was a nice experience and definitely recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Luis for your kind words and your recomendation. With gratitude Yippee tram
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Fun!
Shelley_W
, Jul 2022
Our super-friendly guide showed us every corner of the island and gave us plenty of information. The lunch was also lovely, and the reviews are accurate; locals (especially kids) love to smile and wave at the cars!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Shelley, Thank you for kind review of our self drive GoCar tour. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highlight of the holiday!
Christian_L
, Sep 2021
Very well managed, great fun and lots of laughs - the tour was packed with stops and views, the meal was delicious and filling, but for us the highlight was the GoCar itself which got lots of smiles and laughs not only from us but from those we passed. Would reccomend to those up for a little more fun and sense of freedom than your typical tour! Many thanks to those that facilitated it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for you kind review. Glad you enjoyed the GoCar tour with us. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Disappointing
JV_K
, Jul 2022
The little cars look cute and we thought they were electric and would be a fun, gentle way to explore the island. However, they are petrol powered and very noisy. They also have hard plastic seats and very little in the way of suspension so you feel every jarring bump of Gozo’s potholed roads - definitely not good for anyone with a bad back! The tour guide was very friendly and the lunch was generous and enjoyable. However, i would advise anyone doing this trip in summer to take lots of drinks with you as we were only given one small bottle of water at lunch and no other opportunity to stop for drinks. Finally, i would ask the company to be clearer about the return boat trip. I get quite sick on rocking boats but thought that, as it was just a quick trip there and back ( about 20 mins each way) i would be fine. However, when we were at lunch we suddenly found out that the return boat would go via the blue lagoon and caves and anchor there for people to swim off the boat. Lovely, if you like that sort of thing but horrible for someone who gets seasick like me. There was no mention of this part of the trip either on the website or in anything viator sent me. We ended up getting the ferry back and getting a taxi back to our hotel. Please make this part of the trip clearer on your website!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear JV_K; Thank you for your kind review. As the owner of the company I would like to address your comments. Nowhere in Viator/Tripadvisor do we state that GoCars are electric. None of our tours are friendly to bad backs. We would recommend that you place such questions prior to booking via Viator and our customer care would respond. Our tour leaders have always accommodated guests requests for any kind of stop. As to the seasickness, once again a simple question prior to booking would have resolved. Best regards Sandro Ciliberti
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This is the only way to see Gozo!!!
Amy_U
, May 2022
This was one of the highlights of our trip to Malta and Gozo. The tour was at a great pace, stopped at a variety of places (market, cathedral, lunch, salt pans) and the lunch was wonderful. We were a little concerned because it was incredibly windy and we were worried that they might have to change us from the GoCar to the TukTuk but there were no issues and even with the wind my husband said it was very easy to drive. I would definitely recommend and would do this again in a heartbeat! Our tour was in mid-April and included TukTuks, a Jeep and a few GoCars. Our tour guide was Joe who was an absolute sweetheart and really knew the history this tiny island.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Glad you did enjoy the GoCar tour. Joe sends his best regards. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
A nice trip with awful organization (becareful)
Dean_Z
, Aug 2022
The activities and day out was fun! The cars were also a good addition to the day. The tour guide was good. Unfortunately - they only give you 1 small bottle of water. Also, nothing was run timely and once we arrived back, before we could leave we sat in a Van for more than hour in 33 degree heat with no aircon and no water waiting for people to arrive. There was no guidance. The organization was awful and there was no-one to take responsibility! A 8 hour trip was more like 11 hours.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Dean, Thank you for your review. We are glad you did enjoy the tour and the guide. Water is served at lunch but could have easily been sourced at the various stops whilst on tour. We do apologize for the 30 minute delay on the return trip. This was due to one of the boats being stopped for an inspection by the local maritime authority whilst enroute on the return journey. Vans could not depart before all passengers had arrived on land. We have taken note of your comments and we will ensure that if this happens again our staff will offer better assistance. It was the first time ever we had this unforseen situation and we do apologize for the delay on the return. Best regards Yippee management
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Just do it! You won’t regret it
Gaston_S
, Sep 2021
100% recommend. Best way to see Gozo and the cars are just soo cute. Everyone was looking while driving and smiling at us. The places you visit with the cars are unparalleled to any other bus tour. Our guide, Chris was very knowledgable of Gozo and knew all the local characters that give life to this island. Also he loved taking photos which is a +++. We took a much needed and refreshing dip in the crystal clear waters near a secret location of the blue lagoon after our day which was perfect as it was far away from the crowds. I cannot recommend this enough.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation. WIth gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
One of the best experiences of my life!
Dinika_S
, Mar 2022
One of the best experiences of my life! Its the best way to see Gozo in a day. What an incredible island with spectacular views. Because you are in a small vehicle, you will go to places where the big buses cannot go which is great. Our tour guide, Maurice was exceptional! What an incredible person. He made the tour that much more special. Go for it. You won't regret it.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your kind review. Maurice thanks you for your appreciation. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Go-Kart Broke Down
AlexanderHoskins
, May 2022
The island is beautiful and the tour stops at some great spots, but there is no explanation by the guides as to what any of the stops are or their significance. Furthermore, both of the go-karts in our group broke down and we were left on the road in the sun for roughly half an hour, meaning we missed the last two stops on the tour (no refund or compensation was offered).
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Alexander; Thank you for your review listing our shortcomings on the day. Indeed due to road closures on the day we took a different route and both GoCars suffered due to the road conditions. As you correctly stated the turnaround was fast and within half an hour of the breakdown you where once again on the road. Kindly forward your request for a partial refund which we will process accordingly. With gratitude Sandro Ciliberti Owner
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So much fun!
Dana_K
, May 2022
We opted for the GoCar experience - highly recommended! Lots of smiles from us and onlookers as we drove around. Gozo is a beautiful island and this is a perfect whistle-stop tour of its main highlights. I enjoyed the lunch - but it was a typical Gozan farmers meal so be prepared for its modest nature! Also somethings to remember with the GoCar - bring your driving licence, you follow a Tuk-tuk, and it operates like a automatic moped scooter/quadbike acerating using the handle bar. Thank you to our guides for looking after us and sharing your love of the island!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Our drivers send their best regards. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tour cancelled but handled very well
kathryn_s
, Sep 2021
Sadly our tour was canceled because of the weather. But a refund was promptly given when we didn't want to squeeze onto a tuktuk with 4 strangers due to Covid. So still 5 stars.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We apologize for the cancellation due to heavy rain. Safety remains priority . THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
WARNING!! Tour not as advertised! Not self-guided!
Sebastian_B
, Apr 2022
I feel highly disappointed with the way this booking got handled by the tour operator. The first line in the description of this tour reads “Set your own pace to explore the island of Gozo”. So my girlfriend and I booked this tour thinking this is a self guided tour that would allow us to explore the island on our own. We quickly found out after arriving at the car location (after 2 hours of mix of can and ferry ride) that this is a tour where you have to follow a tuk tuk the entire time that stops with an entire group at predetermined locations and stays for however long the guide wants. Definitely not a self guided tour at our own pace!! We told the tour guide this is not what we read in the description or what we thought we were signing up for and he suggested we call the office. He also told us that the tour used to be self guided but they changed it because some people got into accidents with their gocars. However, they apparently never changed the description. When I called the office I spoke to someone that claimed to be the owner. I was shocked to find this person not even give me the chance to explain what happened. He started cutting me off, being rude and ultimately started yelling at me that this was in the description and the tour has a safety officer and if I don’t like it to call Viator. I ended up hanging up because I didn’t feel it was right to be yelled at for something I was misled about and was calmly trying to explain. Indeed, after digging way deeper into the details of the trip description it does mention something about a safety officer. However, as I tried explaining to the tour owner (and to Viator in my complaint) the description is misleading when your top headline reads “set your own pace to explore the island”!! And the rest of the truth is buried deep into the details. I never saw that upon booking and I would imagine maybe others won’t either. They need to stop misleading people and change the description to make it clear this is a guide led tour. The one nice thing I have to say is that the actual tour guide employee was really nice and did try to make the experience as good as he could for us understanding that we thought we were going on our own with the gocars. But disappointing behavior from a company owner to yell at a customer on the phone and be rude.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mr.Badea; At 10:41 you realized that its a GoCar TOUR which included a tour leader/safety officer. It was not the rental that you taught you booked. You sent a message through the viator messaging center claiming "false advertising" and threating to "leave a very negative review." In response to your message, as the owner of the company I called you up myself and you kept claiming false advertising and threating the bad review you have now placed. I tried several times to explain to you : a) write up content is reviewed by Viator editors b) the word RENTAL is nowhere in the write up c) Tour Leader / Safety office is under what's included in the price. The end result of my explanation was that you hanged the phone, and now you have placed a one star review on a company that scores more than 97% satisfaction rate on Viator/Tripadvisor due to you having misinterpreted what is published as per your own admission above. I am sure that future guests for this tour will read through your claim and my response. Best Regards Sandro Ciliberti
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing way to see the entire island!
Madeline_F
, Oct 2021
This was the most fun we’ve had in so long! Pick up from the Exclesior hotel was half an hour late, which caused us a little panic with regards to “have we missed it?!”. Transport to the ferry from Valletta took about an hour and a half as we had to stop at various other hotels along the way. We got dropped off at the ferry port, on quite literally a bit of concrete in the sea! Eventually the boat came & took us across. Don’t sit at the back on the left, you will get soaked otherwise! Once on Gozo, it was amazingly planned out. Tuk Tuk’s took us to the garage where the GoCars are kept. We were assigned a GoCar and separated into groups depending on language. Our tour guide, John, was brilliant. Took us “the long way round” to show us authentic Gozo. And my word, was it amazing. We actually got to see what the Gozitans experience everyday, rather than just the busy parts where the coaches go. The GoCars go where no other vehicles can go. Lunch was a traditional Gozitan meal, delicious! Both myself & boyfriend are fussy eaters but LOVED the food! We got back to the garage around 15:25, then taken in the Tuk Tuk to a viewpoint of Gozo, Comino & Malta. Stunning again. Then down to the port. It was unusually busy that day, and lots of people trying to cram onto boats which only sat 25 or 15. We ended up waiting almost an hour to get the boat back, but a special shout-out must go to John, who stayed with us the entire time we were waiting and kept checking when the boat would be there. It wasn’t his fault there was hundreds of locusts pushing onto the boats! Would highly recommend this tour. Authentic & fun. Best thing we have done in ages! Thank you John & the Yippee team for the best day out in Gozo!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Quirky unique Gocars always deliver a memorable experience. John is great is a great Gocar tour leader with great focus on safety. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Gocar great, logistics from Valletta poor
David_G
, Jul 2021
5 stars for the Gocar, which was fun and a different experience, however 1 star for logistics, which we’re terrible. Car from Valletta hotel not social distanced and then left alone at kiosk of ferry terminal for 90 minutes in heat without instructions. Called twice and still had to, on our own, find another group left nearby and our boat. Soaked on boat ride back after specifically asking not to sit at back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. Your comments have been duly noted and will be addressed. Currently both land and sea transfers are outsourced and contracted to third parties. We do apologize for their and our shortcomings. Next week we will be launching our own boat for sea transfers. Glad that the gocar tour made up for these shortcomings. With gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Lots of fun
Denise_R
, Aug 2021
Fabulous day touring Gozo in these little cars. So much fun and the guides are very knowledgeable about the island
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind review. WIth gratitude Yippee team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Greet adventure.
Hendrikus_K
, Oct 2021
Riding with the Car and visiting beautiful places. It was a good trip and we were lucky that the sun was shining.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review. With gratitude Yippee team.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Just book it
Terry_R
, Sep 2021
We had to change our date last minute and the person I spoke to was super helpful and arranged everything within minutes. Maurice the tour guide made this the most unique and most memorable tour we have ever been on. Great experience. Excellent customer service and brilliant company to deal with. Loved the Gocars. Gozo is stunning beautiful x
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 74443P14

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations