Win Your Wishlist ❤️ 🤑 Win $7,000 towards Viator experiences. Enter to win
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Alhambra and Generalife Skip-the-Line Ticket with Official Guide

Granada, Spain

From $32.67

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Spend more time exploring the Alhambra instead of waiting to enter with this skip-the-line ticket and a guided tour. Hear live commentary from your guide during the 2.5-hour tour of the fortress and Generalife Gardens at Granada’s popular UNESCO World Heritage Site. Entry to Nasrid Palaces is not included.
  • Take a guided tour of the Alhambra
  • Skip the lines with a pre-booked ticket
  • Visit the fortress and gardens of the World Heritage Site
  • See stunning architecture and tranquil gardens

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Alhambra Tickets for Generalife Palace, gardens and Alcazaba
  • Entrance ticket to the Nasrid Palaces
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Restaurante La Mimbre
    P.º del Generalife, S/N, 18009 Granada, Spain

    Outside main entrance Restaurant La Mimbre. (Close to ticket office Alhambra)

End point

  • Palace of Charles V
    C. Real de la Alhambra, s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain

    The visit will end in the Alhambra

What To Expect

The Alhambra

3 hours Admission Ticket Included


30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Palace of Carlos V

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included


45 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      about cancellations.

      Traveler Photos

      See more


      208 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 208 reviews
      Dissatisfied with the tour
      Louise_G, Jun 2023
      The Alhambra! We were very delayed due a big group and several not able to scan their entrance, we stood around waiting and bored and the guide rushed us through very quickly and spoke quickly! Hard to understand different parts of it all.
      Very disappointed
      kurt_k, May 2023
      Very disappointing. First passport is required which we did not know so we went back to hotel to grab ours. Second access to palace is excluded. Group was larger than “small”. I expensive for what we got. We found our group but way too late to participate.
      Our wonderful guide, or the Alhambra
      Sharon_S, May 2023
      Our guide, nocho, was absolutely wonderful. He checked in regularly with everyone to make sure we were still OK. He regaled us with lots of history and gave everyone time to take photos. I did not feel rushed, and I learned a lot. He was absolutely wonderful.
      Individual tickets would be better
      Odile_T, May 2023
      Gardens generalife views were wonderful. Tour was adequate. Could not hear what she was saying most of the time. Would have liked more historical detail. It was a little rushed and superficial. Being rushed around in a tour was not pleasant but cd not find tickets for individuals.
      It was a good tour, and...
      Alec_L, May 2023
      It was a good tour, and the Alhambra is definitely worth seeing in Granada. The tour could have been a bit better for the price that we paid.
      Conflicting information on meeting place
      DawnMarie_B, Apr 2023
      Very poor communication from tour operator. Couldn’t find guide so we had a very expensive self-guided tour.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Excellent a Must-See
      Charles_R, Apr 2023
      Vincente was a very knowledgeable guide who made the trip very enjoyable and interesting. He explained the history and the reasons for all doing the buildings being constructed at particular times and ways. He brought the Alhambra alive as a city, an ecosystem, as well as a residence.
      Amazing tour of Alhambra
      Stacey_C, Apr 2023
      Vincente was amazing and could answer ANY question we threw at him. He took his time to explain and shared his thoughts about theories. Very well done tour.
      Wasted money
      Patrick_G, Apr 2023
      We were running late, about 5 min. There was no one to call. Didn’t have adequate parking info. What I thought were tickets were vouchers so that caused issues. Wasted our money. Better to buy regular tickets and pay a private guide. Be very careful.
      Our guide Neomi was...
      Yvette_F, Mar 2023
      Our guide Neomi was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable and full of interesting tidbits. Would recommend this tour to all.
      Worth visiting
      ValeriaMontonati, Feb 2023
      We had a good time at Alhambra. A must do in the beautiful Granada. We couldn't see Nazari's palace because it was full. Our guide Natalia, made the trip amuse and funny. It happened really fast
      Alhambra tour
      Lillian_L, Feb 2023
      Very enthusiastic guide (JJ). Delightful well organized tour. He included many personal details and anecdotes that made it come alive for us.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Guided tour is definitely recommended
      Eleonora_F, Oct 2022
      We loved our tour guide Imma. The guided tour was definitely the way to go for a place like the Alhambra
      Miryam_J, Aug 2022
      The visit does NOT include Alhambra’s Palace and was not refundable, not even after 1 second from booking it. Very disappointed, a total waste of money.
      Not recommended- Doesnt include main part of Alhambra!
      Shivangi_L, Jul 2022
      Guide was not very accommodating. Never clearly mentioned that the main part of the Alhambra not included. He took the headsets back because for some reason only our group were the ones that didnt have the palace entrance tickets. Very confusing and not well managed. Guide also told us that the garden can be done yourself and refused to take us with him as its only a couple of minutes tour. Disappointed to say the least as it was 8 of us. When asked for refund or contact, he just said he is just a guide and not to ask him about it. I thought the guides represent the company as they are only faces customer see!
      A guide is a must!
      Teri_W, Jun 2022
      Two pieces of advice: (1) visit the Alhambra if you’re in Andalucía even if you don’t stay overnight in Granada. It’s worth it. (2) do a guided tour even if you think you know the history. I’ve visited before and have lived and studied in Spain and I learned a TON from our amazing guide (Juan). So knowledgeable, passionate and congenial, Photos cannot capture its beauty.
      Outside only
      Anita_H, Jun 2022
      There is very limited access to the buildings but the outside is pretty & gardens nice The same as above
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      The tour of Alhambra with...
      Lawrence_P, May 2022
      The tour of Alhambra with Jesus was excellent—very well organized and informative— the speaker system made it easy to hear the guide and he was very knowledgeable
      Lack of vital information
      Iris_B, May 2022
      Your guide was excellent. Coordination was terrible. We were not informed that passports were required and they missed one of our two entrance tickets. Though resolved because we had photos of passports, we ended loosing 1/2 hour of the tour.
      2 travelers found this review helpful
      Magnificent historical place.
      Atif_F, May 2022
      Our tour guide, Borja was excellent and very informative and friendly. We really enjoyed the tour with him.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Visit by yourself!
      Christophe_L, Apr 2022
      Our ticket did not include the visit of the Nazrie Palace. We were not aware of that, it is very confusing to understand at the time of the booking. It doesn´t make sense to sell tickets without entrance to the Palace! The visit of the gardens is better without a guide so that you can enjoy at your own pace, and in a calm and relaxing way.
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      Hello Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for what happened, we offer tickets without palaces for people who have already seen them and do not want to repeat, or for people who want a shorter route, we are sorry that you found it confusing, we hope you at least enjoyed the visit and the guide. Best regards
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Wrong description on webpage
      Poul_J, Mar 2022
      We were not allowed entrance to Alhambra since we did not bring passports. The Danish description on the website did not mention this requirement. We have therefore requested a full refund of the purchase price.
      Response from Host, Mar 2022
      Hello Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and the problems caused. We will let the department know that this information is missing. Even so, in the mail that we send with all the necessary information we always emphasize this information, we are sorry if you have not been able to see it well. We hope you at least enjoyed your visit. Best regards.
      Missed tour
      judith_s, Jan 2022
      We never found tour. Very disappointing. Tried calling number on tour and could not get it to go through. Ended up buying additional tickets to get in. Saw it but not sure what we saw. It is crazy to have to have 100 characters to write a review on this site
      Response from Host, Mar 2022
      We are sorry for what happened and we are sorry you did not find the tour. Every review makes us improve. Thank you for your time
      Overall, it went well
      Julia_L, Dec 2021
      Alhambra visit is very memorable. The guide was excellent. The organization of tours is poor. I purchased a 12.00 tour. Then I got a message from the operator asking to move it to 3pm. I said it was possible and asked for confirmation. Since I did not receive a response, I arrived at noon, but found out that my visit was moved without confirmation. So I had to leave and return later. That is not a good practice.
      2 travelers found this review helpful
      Ha_P, Nov 2021
      Website says 2.5 hours tour, it waa actually less than 2 hours. It was more like of a walk through and we did not have enough stop time
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Beautiful Alhambra
      Rosemary_D, Sep 2021
      Our tour guide Hannah was excellent. We learned so much and loved her sense of humor. However when I booked the tour through your chat line, I told them we wanted to see everything. I paid $129.74 for two people and was so disappointed when we were denied entrance to the Royal Palace. We always love your tours but this was sad. I guess I shouldn’t have booked so late - so partly my fault. Thank you!
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Andrew_B, Aug 2021
      Do not use this company! Having booked the English guided tour, on the morning of the tour, Viator sent a WhatsApp message bringing it forward by an hour. I was on the motorway and had no way of making the new time. They don’t answer calls and eventually the guide offered to send two entry tickets worth £14 each. Terrible service and I would advise buying your own tickets and using the audio tour you can get at the Alhambra ticket office.
      Waste of Money. Buy tickets at the Alhambra!
      Katherine_B, Jul 2021
      I would suggest that you buy your tickets at the Alhambra where the price is 15 euros. This was a complete ripoff. The guide was terrible and did not engage or explain the important history of the Alhambra. He was on his phone texting 50% of the time.
      2 travelers found this review helpful
      Excellent tour with excellent guide
      Morgan_M, Jun 2020
      Fantastic guided tour . Our guide, Jesus, was brilliant. Had all the facts and social history detail. Also was great fun. Highly recommend, try and get Jesus, unfortunately did not get his surname.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Alhambra experience
      Javier_B, Jan 2020
      The tour guide was very knowledgable. Loved the tour and will recommending to anyone I know back home.


      Product code: 91405P1

      Compare Similar Experiences

      1 / 3
      No Photo
      Alhambra and Generalife Skip-the-Line Ticket with Official Guide


      2 hours 30 minutes
      Free Cancellation
      No Photo
      Skip The Line Alhambra and Generalife Guided Tour


      3 hours
      Free Cancellation