Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Seafarer Adventures Grand Cayman Bioluminous Tour

|
West Bay, Cayman Islands
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
26

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Combine two of Grand Cayman's natural attractions—Starfish Point and the Bioluminous Bay—on a tour from George Town. Departing via boat from the Cayman Island Yacht Club, cruise over to Starfish Point to hang out on the beach or the boat; you are welcome to bring your own snacks or drinks to enjoy. Once the sun sets, head to the Bioluminous Bay to swim, snorkel, and learn about the natural phenomenon that makes the water light up.
  • Combination boat tour to Bioluminous Bay and Starfish Point
  • Enjoy the coastal journey on a boat
  • Bring your own snacks and drinks to enjoy at Starfish Point
  • Swim and snorkel at the Bioluminous Bay
  • Learn about the phosphorescent phenomenon through a guide's commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Water
Snorkel mask
Life vest
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Gratuities
Transportation to/from attractions
Food and drinks
Yacht Dr, Cayman Islands

Departure Time

5:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please call to confirm your tour 24 hours ahead
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wear bathing suit and bring a towel
  • Food and drinks are not offered on this tour; you may bring your own sandwiches and beverages.
  • Ice/cooler and water provided on board
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet minimum requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative tour date or full refund
  • Boat and tour available privately on any non-tour day. (providing six guest minimum is met) Please contact supplier for details
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seafarer Adventurers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Seafarer Adventures Grand Cayman Bioluminous Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Seafarer Adventures Grand Cayman Bioluminous Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Seafarer Adventures Grand Cayman Bioluminous Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Seafarer Adventures Grand Cayman Bioluminous Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you bring food and drinks as that is not provided." See review
  • "We had a full moon, but were still able to see the water light up (try to avoid an evening with full moon though , you'll see more glow in the water)!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
62 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-1
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
amthurman
, Feb 2020
This company operator is terrible to work with. Our flight was canceled the day of the tour and we let him know that we wouldn’t be able to make it. He started off really nicely by saying he’d try to contact viator to get our refund processed and come to find out after talking to viator, HE NEVER TRIED. When I questioned him about this he yelled and got very defensive and hung up on me. Viator, while on the phone told me that if he accepted the refund of my tour and confirmed that I wasn’t on it, they would process it. That’s 170 dollars that I’ll never see again because of a lying, selfish business owner. I can’t believe Viator would recommend this.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
I regret that it seems that with this person the truth and her are strangers?
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome tour
rohitsja1987
, Feb 2020
The crew was amazing, provided a lot of tourist related information about the region and historical as well. The crew was very friendly and they did not rush through at all and ensured the people on board were fully satisfied with every aspect of the tour. Highly recommend this to others.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
So glad you enjoyed the tour and service of crew.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No trip
martamatura
, Jan 2020
I haven’t got my money back yet. There was no trip due to engine failure, then to bad weather conditions🤬🤬🤬
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
As stated you need to go online to TripAdvisor/ Viator and request your refund?
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
One-of-a-kind experience
Blowden
, Nov 2019
This is an amazing experience you don't see during your usual vacation. This was definitely one of the top things to see and do while on the island.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are so very pleased that you enjoyed our tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
She called it “magical.”
SharkJonDo
, Nov 2019
Seafarer Adventures are great operators. They went out when some other outfits would not. Starfish Point is cool, but the dinoflagellates are the real stars, figurative or literal. Don’t forget to bring some boooze, and towels!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Glad you had a good time and enjoyed!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Seafarer Adventures Bioluminous Tur
Curious438487
, May 2019
We had a really good time on this trip. We actually pushed off about a half hour late because we waited for someone who had signed up for the trip but they never came. It all worked out fine. Our stay at Starfish Point was cut a bit short, but we saw what we went to see. The sunset is always amazing. The highlight was definitely swimming in the bioluminesence. There are other trips you can do on kayaks but I don't believe you can actually get out and swim on those trips. We put on protective suits because there were some jellyfish. I was glad to wear it because I did get stung on my foot, so I was happy to have the rest of my body protected. Swimming in the water was just amazing. I've seen bioluminous water before but never like this. I recommend this trip to everyone. Definitely a highlight of our trip. Our guides were both very nice and knowledgeable. The owner and his wife came to greet us before we left. Make sure you bring food and drinks as that is not provided.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Really glad you enjoyed your tour! Come visit again! Best Steve
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A Must
Hector C
, May 2019
Have to say this trip is a must. The staff was awesome and it was non rushed. We did the bioluminescent tour with a stop off to see/touch the star fish. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
“A MUST” Says it all! Thanks so much we are so glad you enjoyed our tour! When on Grand Cayman again please join us again! Best Steve
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience!!
Maps39534712196
, Mar 2019
Had tons of fun and the crew on the boat were great. Wet suit/snorkeling gear/face mask were provided and we had a lot of fun jumping in the bioluminescent water (it was warm even after the sun went down). We had a full moon, but were still able to see the water light up (try to avoid an evening with full moon though -- you'll see more glow in the water)! Overall, a magical evening!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thanks so much!! Glad you had such a good time!! Best Steve
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience!!
Trek30300126697
, Mar 2019
This is a great experience for all ages. One bit of advice: WEAR THE LYCRA SUIT. Also, when the guides tell you to NOT touch the bottom or the weed beds, pay attention. That's why some people got stung by jellyfish that feed on the plankton. Get a full face mask and enjoy!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Memorable
pulaarova1
, Sep 2018
Excellent tour. Operators were skilled, knowledgeable and very congenial. The experience was once in a lifetime.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 7087P2

Explore Similar Things to Do