Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Cham Islands Day Tour: Speed Boat, Lunch, Snorkeling and Wonderful Beach

Thành phố Hội An, Vietnam

From $59.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


The Cham Islands are an ecological marvel in Vietnam, brimming with flora and fauna, and recognized as a UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve. With this full-day tour, nature enthusiasts can visit this regional marvel with a day of activities in this island reserve. Highlights include snorkeling, hiking, and even sunbathing on the waterfront. When you work up an appetite, you can refuel with an included lunch, and enjoy easy speedboat travel back to shore—all included.
  • Nature enthusiasts explore the Cham Islands on a full-day tour from Hoi An
  • Visit the Cu Lao Cham Museum, Au Thuyen, and the villages on Hon Lao Island
  • Get a great value with entry fees, boat ride, lunch, and snorkeling included
  • Hassle-free pickup from Hoi An hotels—to Cua Dai Harbor—is included

What's Included

  • English/Vietnamese tour guide
  • Speedboat, entrance fees, bottled water.
  • Hotel pickup/drop off (in Hoi An & Da Nang)
  • Lunch with fresh seafood
  • Snorkeling equipments & life jackets
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Drinks during lunch
  • Tips/gratuities or others not mentioned

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Cảng Du Lịch Cửa Đại - Hội An
    Âu Cơ, Cửa Đại, Hội An, Quảng Nam, Vietnam

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

Please Note

You can come to "meet-up point" or ask for a pickup at your place (give us details about your hotel name, hotel address, street name...). Locations in Da Nang will be the first pickup (from 7:30am to 7:50am, our bus will arrive within this defined time). The locations nearby Cua Dai beach will be the last pickup (passengers should be ready from 8:30am). We offer free transportation from Da Nang to speedboat station in Hoi An, so those staying in Da Nang must depart earlier than those staying in Hoi An. In case passengers in Da Nang do not want early departure, you can manage your own way to speedboat station (Meet-up Point) and meet tour guide there approximate 8:45am.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Group max 14 passengers on vehicle transfer
  • Group max 25 on speedboat (shared speedboat)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Cham Islands Day Tour: Speed Boat, Lunch, Snorkeling and Wonderful Beach?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cham Islands Day Tour: Speed Boat, Lunch, Snorkeling and Wonderful Beach?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

34 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 34 reviews
Choose a boutique company
Tracey_W, Jul 2022
We had to wait in the heat whilst we were harassed by sellers and then we were taken to a small town to walk around in the heat. All we wanted to do was snorkel and swim in the cold water.
Not a snorkeling tour
Marco_F, Jun 2022
Snorkel location has not much to see. You actually see more people than fish. It’s not a snorkeling tour, it’s a museum (stores to buy stuff) tour… lunch is not that great and we didn’t get a single bottle of water. We got a coup of tea at a small temple and none at lunch. English tour guide didn’t speak English other than wait here Come now. Not worth the price or a day wasted.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Marco, On behalf our the Operations team, I feel sad when knowing that the tour did not satisfy you. As a professional and responsible tour operator in Vietnam, we always get information from our customers feedback so that we can know what we must improve and change for better quality. We also investigated your feedback and we hope you give us fair treatments: + About water, we written clearly that drinks not included during meals because it is restaurants regulation. My tour guide told us that you complained that water in restaurant is more expensive than in market and he had no right to give free water during lunch. Please sympathize him because it is restaurant regulation, he cannot ask them to lower price for drink. + We admit that this is NOT 100% snorkeling tour all the time because it is only part of the itinerary (we mentioned clearly in program the time duration for snokeling). I understand that you NOT happy to see crowded area. But we did inform you that this time (middle June to end of July) is summer vacation for local Vietnamese students, so every beach is more crowded than usual. So we are sorry that we cannot control this situation. We only informed when we chat WhatsApp. + You mentioned "it’s a museum (stores to buy stuff) tour". In the tour itinerary, it is clearly written about museum, so we still follow the program for whole group. Maybe you not interested in museum, but we cannot skip this because others want to see. And I hope you forget your experience with the vendors selling things. This issue is out of my company control because they sells everyday. My suggestion is that you please ignore them if you are not interested. Here are all what I explained with hope you please treat us fairly by giving fair reviews, NOT just based on what we could not follow as you asked because of restaurant regulations. Best regards!
Annulation du prestataire - aucun support de Viator
Xavier_T, May 2022
Nous n’avons jamais fait notre activité (annulée par le prestataire) et impossible de contacter Viator
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Xavier, On behalf the Operations Team, we feel sorry for the inconvenience that you had. This is off-shore tour and sometimes weather is out of our control. We were not allowed to operate the trip by local authority for safety of all passengers including you. I did inform you to email or called Viator to get refund (with my company help) because your payment kept by Viator, NOT by my company. While you could not reach them and waiting for the full refund, you could not keep temper and wote a negative review, causing misunderstanding to others. And now that you already got full refund (with my company confirmation to Viator), we ask that you removed your vague reviews as you confirmed with us. Thanks and best wishes!
Det är bara halvdag
ThanhHung_N, Oct 2019
Åkte på morgonen, var hemma igen vid eftermiddag. Perfekt för några timmars vila innan det var dags för kvällsmarknad i Hoi An. Organisation var helt ok. Men var väldigt noga med att skriva ut vilken stad ni skall hämtas, eftersom gatorna brukar har samma namn i olika städer. Besöket på ön var sådär. Lite långtråkigt för min smak (museum av vattenrikets "odjur", "1000"-årigt sötvattensbrunn på en ö omgiven av havsvatten, buddistiskt tempel ) Vädret var inte bitande varmt. Vattnet var ljummet, fast korallreven var en liten besvikelse - vattnet var inte mycket klart och det fanns inte många fiskar att se. Med tanke på hur många som arbetade och vad som ingick i touren, så kan man säga att priset (ung 500 sek) var någorlunda ok.
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 117035P35