Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour

Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour

star-4.522 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Ísafjörður, Iceland
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Guided tour

Departure Point

Ísafjörður, Iceland

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Iceland Backcountry Travel - Day Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Svalvogar Circle Sightseeing Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
22 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 22 reviews
star-5
Highly recommend!
Franziska_D
, Sep 2021
We were very lucky with the weather (blue sky and a lot of sun) and had a totally private tour- just the two of us and our guide. It was perfect- we‘ve been to Iceland multiple times but the landscape is still stunning. The Tour starts with a ride to the next Fjord and then we went all the way on Top of a mountain with the Jeep. The view over the Fjord and mountains is beautiful! From there the „off road“ adventure starts- the Tour continues from one Fjord to the next, all along the Coast. Although the Road is Rough and some parts are just pure rocks we always felt safe with our driver. He explained a lot, had a great Sense of humor and stopped at the best spots. The view down The Valley from Top of the mountain at the end was the breathtaking Climax. All in all the tour is a Must-do when visiting the Westfjords! You have to trust your Guide and just enjoy the nature, animals and coast.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing day on Svalvogar Circle!
Amy_C
, Sep 2021
Gummi was amazing! The tour, the truck, the experience, the views…fantastic all around. I can’t recommend it enough!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much Amy :) All the best. Gummi
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This is how to see Iceland.
Mark
, Aug 2021
Our driver, “Gummy”, met us at the ship on-time, in a Ford Excursion with huge tires (and they were needed). The trip revealed a part of Iceland few have or will ever experience on narrow and rarely traveled roads. Our driver was most importantly - safe, but also very accommodating of our needs (to stop for photographs, even in the middle of a stream). We had lunch (which we brought) along the ocean and the trip finished with a dramatic climb to the top of a mountain for spectacular views. This has been the highlight of all our excursions throughout Iceland. Oh, I almost forgot, the tour started with a trip under the mountains in a recently completed 6 mile tunnel!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Mark and thank you for your review. Really happy that you liked your tour with me. :) Gummi
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Only memory was a bad one
Jean B
, Aug 2019
Pouring rain and gale force winds prevented our cruise ship from making this port. Off-road Jeep adventures are inherently unsafe and dangerous in inclement weather. Nonetheless this vendor charged me $445 deposit and refused to cancel and refund even though the bad weather made this port unsafe. If the undisclosed material fact that this port is particularly impacted by fast changing bad weather and I would lose my $445 deposit if we couldn’t make the tour due to cancellation of the port by our cruise ship, rest assured we would never have booked this tour. Caveat emptor applies.Exercise extreme caution before making a booking as you will find little empathy by the vendor.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello and thank you for your review. I'm really sorry it had to come to this. This is why tour operators and travel agencies have a cancellation policy. There were 4 pax on your cruise that booked this tour and didn't make it because your captain skipped the port. So we had to do the tour with only 2 passengers and did not have any way of selling your seats on the tour because of the short notice. When something like this happens, you are covered with your travel insurance and should get your money back. I find it hard to believe that you are more qualified than me to decide if the tour is safe or not. Thank you. Gummi
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 143817P1

Explore Similar Things to Do