Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Istanbul Princes’ Islands Boat Trip with Lunch

Istanbul, Turkey

From $34.35

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Escape bustling Istanbul for a day with a small-group cruise trip to the Princes’ Islands in the Sea of Marmara. Board a ferry and admire landmarks like the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque from the water as you cruise toward these nine, traffic-free islets. Dock at Buyukada and enjoy a horse-drawn carriage tour, restaurant lunch, and free time before your return ferry. Includes pickup and drop-off from selected hotels, ferry, horse-drawn carriage ride, and lunch.
  • Full-day Princes’ Island sightseeing cruise trip from Istanbul
  • See Istanbul sights including the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque from the water
  • Pass four of the traffic-free Princes' islets and admire their Ottoman houses
  • Dock at the summer resort island of Buyukada and take a horse-drawn carriage tour
  • See the grand summer villas and hear about Buyukada’s history
  • Enjoy lunch at a fish restaurant and free time to shop, stroll, or relax on the beach
  • Small group of 15 or fewer, with return ferry, lunch, carriage ride, and pickup and drop-off at selected hotels included

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Taksim, Şişli, Laleli, Sultanahmet, Sirkeci, city center areas)
  • Professional guide
  • Ferry trip
  • Lunch
  • Drinks
  • Gratuities

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Please Note

We are offer free transfer service just from Europe Side and Just From City Center Hotels.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Infant meals not included
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
Operated by Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise Tour / Istanbul Reqular Daily City Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Istanbul Princes’ Islands Boat Trip with Lunch?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Istanbul Princes’ Islands Boat Trip with Lunch?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Istanbul Princes’ Islands Boat Trip with Lunch?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
4 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
Worst experience ever !!!
Mohamed_E, Jul 2021
The place is good but very bad service and guidance we felt we gonna be lost with no information about the horse carriage as advertised. Bottom line its just money wasting !!
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Dear Muhammad, Thank you for your comment..Unfortunately there is no chance of you getting lost on the island..if you had just listened more carefully to your tour guide, you would have understood the meeting place and time..because in this daily tour, all guests arrive at the meeting point on time..I agree with your complaint about the horse carriage..What Unfortunately, the Istanbul administration removed the phaetons and integrated golf carts instead. However, the number of these vehicles is low and cannot keep up with the demand. We receive a lot of complaints about this.. Even though we have sent our complaints to the necessary places, it has still not been resolved.. Although this inconvenience was not caused by us, we apologize to you. Thank you.. Mr Turan
Excellent tour
JOSE_S, Sep 2020
professional guide. Excellent tour. Lots of beautiful places. Food was good. Everything about this tour was excellent. I recommend it to everyone travelling to Turkey.
not bad
Eaman_N, Aug 2018
the island was beautiful but very crowded. the boat was very crowded. the seats in the boat were not comfortable at all.


Product code: 16879P14