Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration

Jackson, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From $650.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Free cancellation before July 22.
Nearby
  • 2 days (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the wildlife, geysers, and history of Yellowstone National Park on a 2-day tour that includes overnight accommodation at a hot springs resort, subject to availability. Two day gives you ample time to explore both the Upper and Lower Loop of Yellowstone, meaning you can explore at a more relaxed pace than traditional full-day tours. Watch the Old Faithful Geyser in action; go on short hikes, and look for animals like bison, bear, and wolves. Includes one night of accommodation, lunch, guide, transportation, and hotel pickup and drop-off from Jackson, Wyoming.
  • 2-day tour of Yellowstone National Park, from Jackson WY
  • Take in the highlights of both the Upper and Lower Loop of Yellowstone National Park
  • Stay overnight at a resort with a swimming pool fed by natural hot springs (as availability allows)
  • Look for American wildlife such as bison, elk, bear, and wolves
  • Includes , lunch, guide, transportation, and hotel pickup and drop-off

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch (2)
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Price of lodging
  • Park entrance fees
  • Any other incidentals
  • Guide Gratuity

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

7:30 AM

Please Note

We will contact travelers the day before the trip with final pickup time.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress for the weather, sturdy shoes recommend, swimsuit recommended, sunscreen recommended
  • If lodging at Chico Hot Springs is not available at time of booking, lodging will be arranged in Gardiner, MT
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 4 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 4 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 3 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 3 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 2-Day Yellowstone National Park Upper and Lower Loop Exploration?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
5.0
36 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
Amazing adventure.
Anna_J, May 2022
Teton Floats was an amazing company. Very organized. And Eddie our guide was fantastic. So knowledgeable, patient, affable, kind and funny. He really made our trip the success it was. Thank you!!! And we made friends on the van too! Highly recommend this trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Breathtaking Adventure
Michael_H, May 2022
We hit every major and minor site on our 2 day tour. We loved the lower Falls in the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone. Also, Old Faithful was very cool. Our guide, Eddie, took us to the opposite side of where most of the people were watching from. It was spectacular. We saw a Bald Eagle, Bison, Elk, Moose, a couple Grizzlies, Black Bear, Gray wolves, a couple Coyotes. We saw numerous Falls and Hot Springs. Then just the scenery of Yellowstone is Breathtaking. All of it was Amazing!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Time on Yellowstone Tour
Joyce_S, Oct 2021
The tour guide, Eddie, was extremely knowledgeable and made sure we saw all of the sights. He was great helping those of us who had difficulty getting on and off the bus. This was a very thorough tour of Yellowstone and worth paying someone else to navigate and drive. I believe there should have been another option available for the overnight stay as the resort just didn't have enough help to accommodate the group.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Greg was a wonderful guide.
jainramb, Oct 2021
I enjoyed this 2-day trip. The best part of the trip was the guide Greg himself who was respectful and caring to the customers. However, there should be a better clarity about what sites you just pass by and what sites you stop t and explore. Also, why stay so far in Chico, MT. Why not in West Yellowstone or Gradiner.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Two Great Days in Yellowstone!
Julie_G, Sep 2021
This two day trip exceeded all expectations. Eddie was a fantastic guide who brought Yellowstone to life. We had no idea just how wonderful this American treasure is. So so much more than Old Faithful. There is just nothing like it. We saw so much wildlife — bison, elk, and pronghorn. We had Better luck seeing black bears in Tetons and went home without a glimpse of a grizzly. Yet someone on our tour was lucky to get a good picture of a grizzly from their day prior. Pickup and drop off was seamless. Just pack overnight things in your backpack and take your swimsuit. The stay at the Chico’s resort spa was a treat, reasonably priced (Not included in tour price) and so historically quaint. We made good use of the spa and spa side drink service after we got in and before dinner. Fine dining is available onsite and all our dishes were amazing. Bummed about being sold out of bison rib-eye. Wish I’d thought to make reservations for 7 or 7:30 ahead of time. They were booked solid but happened to have a no show or it would have been burgers or nachos from the Grill. One of our group booked late and had to find a place in Gardiner where we dropped them off and then met for breakfast. They had a nice time checking out the town and had a great game dinner at Iron Horse, so they were happy too.
We're so lucky to be able to visit Yellowstone.
Martha_W, Sep 2021
Our guide, Eddie, was a great source of information about the park, its history and geology, and the wildlife. He was courteous, patient and fun-loving. One concern we had was that he had not been vaccinated against Covid-19 and did not wear a mask. Therefore the 7 people in his van, who had all been vaccinated, wore masks whenever we were in the van with him. Had he been vaccinated or worn a mask, we might have felt less compelled to do so ourselves. Great guide, great tour, learned a lot, Chico's hot springs hotel was a plus.
2-day yellowstone trip
Beena_A, Aug 2021
The tour guide had good knowledge of yellowstone and history. Two day trip did not provide the intended sightseeing and not worth it. Tour Guide did not narrate the sequence and time line of places to be seen. Spent more time on animals and skipped Mammoth hot spring terraces, stopped at Canyon village (10mts)only for rest room, and 20mts stop at cooke city. . Lunch was prepared by guests in a picnic style instead of sack lunch and thus time was wasted. Call it a poorly guided trip and will not recommend it to others. Suggest: Tour ticket should list places of interest to be seen, instead of at the mercy of tour guide to to do things of his likes. Disapointed with the trip and money spent.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your trip up to Yellowstone. We always aim to give everyone the best experience, but it sounds like your expectations were not met by our tour guide. Our sincerest apologies.
Amazing experience, HIGHLY recommended.
Michael_K, Jul 2021
Touring Yellowstone with a guide is a great way to go, there is so much to see, but our guide Eddie made it an experience our family will never forget. His knowledge of the area was only surpassed by his amazing warmth and friendliness. After two days with him, we felt like he is part of the family. He knew all the great spots to hit, he found bears, elk, bison (of course), pronghorn, and he even knew where the wolves den was, though we didn't get to see them unfortunately. The van was new, comfortable, and provided great visibility for the passengers. It was a tall Sprinter van, so we could all see great. Eddie had binoculars and a spotting scope so we could really see the animals up close. I was able to take pics of a grisly bear through the scope, turned out great.
A+++ experience!
Karen_A, Jul 2021
Eddie was an awesome guide. His passion was evident in all the information he provided. A+++ experience.
Very good except for stay at Chico Hotel
RAJARAM_V, Sep 2019
The stay at Chico Hotel was the worst part of the trip.not meant for vegetarians.instead we could have been put with to Yellowstone). There is no need to go Chico Hotel.The guide Greg Eiks is very good: well informed, patient, took great care of travelers.
YELLOWSTONE
BrookeA_N, Oct 2018
Joe was a very experienced, knowledgable guide. We got to see everything but a grizzly bear. He answered all questions. Joe made us feel like a long lost friend. I would recommend this trip to anyone. It was well worth the money.
Our guide, Amy, did a good job. We...
Ari A, Aug 2017
Our guide, Amy, did a good job. We enjoyed the tour, including geysers and wild animals. However, we stayed at a different hotel from that on the itinerary the hotel we stayed had no hot spring. Hot spring was an important part of the tour for us. Whatever the reason was, they should have told about that beforehand.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Questions?

Product code: 15073P8