Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear

star-4.560 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Key Largo, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the world beneath the waves in Key Largo. This snorkeling tour takes you to two of the best snorkeling sites in the Florida Keys, such as Christ of the Abyss, Grecian Rocks, City of Washington, and The Elbow Reef, where you will swim in crystal-clear water around coral reefs and diverse marine life.
  • Explore the underwater world in Key Largo
  • Snorkel in two of the best sites in the Florida Keys
  • See marine wildlife in its native habitat
  • Includes all necessary equipment, as well as snacks
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
All Fees and Taxes
Snacks
51 Garden Cove Dr , 51 Garden Cove Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037, USA

The check-in location is at Silent World Dive Center. The gift shop, check-in location, equipment and snorkel boat are all at the same location! Checkin for your dive or snorkel experience and then walk onto the boat. We are on the ocean side only 25 minutes away from the most popular dive sites!

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not recommended for new/beginner swimmers
  • Minor (under the age of 18) MUST be with a Parent/Guardian
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Silent World Dive Center
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Key Largo Snorkeling Tour with Snacks, Drinks, & Snorkeling Gear.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
60 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-4
Fun Snorkel Trip
Sandra_J
, Jul 2022
The boat we were originally supposed to take was out of service so they accommodated us on another larger boat. What was not shared was that the tour is shorter than the 4 hours we expected. We were also told to arrive at 7:45 AM but when we got to the center there was no one there to check us in.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Even though the original...
Brian_B
, Jul 2022
Even though the original trip was cancelled they made sure we still got out on another trip with a different schedule
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Happy to hear you had a good time,and we appreciate you being flexible!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very Nice!
Stephen_T
, Jun 2022
We booked the 4 hour trip but the boat we were supposed to take was broke down so our trip got cut a little short since we were on the other boat. The staff was great and the water and weather was perfect! Would have loved to spend more time in the water
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Everyone was extremely...
Abigale_L
, Jun 2022
Everyone was extremely nice -very helpful -it was a bunch of fun and would love to go back-Very reasonable priced for the experience
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your review! So glad you had a good time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Being able to snorkel on...
Lisa_P
, Jun 2022
Being able to snorkel on the reefs was an amazing experience for the family! We had storms roll in while out on the boat but the captain was able to take us to another reef.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Happy to hear you had a good time, and we appreciate you being understanding about the weather. Hope you'll come with us again next time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We enjoyed the entire...
Chelsea_P
, Jun 2022
We enjoyed the entire trip the fish and reefs were amazing and would do again. I would do an even longer trip next time. The staff was all very friendly.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Ppl as beautiful as the waters 🪸
Hannah_S
, Jun 2022
First time ever doing this & the crew Robert & his first mate are so beautiful how they work together they made the trip as easy as key lime pie. The folks here are so crazy friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. I was worried for a bit about my wife staying behind. Then I get back and the smile on her face said “it all” the ladies at the check in chilled with her as if they knew each other for ever, now that speaks nothing but beauty♥️
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was great
Kathy_B
, Jun 2022
The tour was won had an exceptional tour. We were able to rent Camera and got great pictures. The equipment that was given to us was great.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Spotted Eagle Ray
Linda_P
, Jun 2022
The captain took the small boat with 15 snorkelers to an outstanding reef with turquoise water, where we saw a multitude of fish species, healthy coral, and even barracudas and a spotted eagle stingray. It was an exciting experience. The tour made 2 snorkel stops, which always increases the chances of a good snorkel.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fabulous day in the water.
Delene_R
, May 2022
I have been snorkeling in HI and the Caribbean and this was my number choice. The staff was very accommodating and attended to each person’s needs.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best experience hands down!
Noemi_l
, May 2022
My aunt and I had an amazing time, this was the best snorkeling experience we've had. The crew were very friendly and welcoming. We will be back that's for sure!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming out with Silent World Dive Center! We appreciate you let us know that you felt welcomed, our staff tries their hardest to prioritize safety, fun times and great customer service. :) Best Bubbles!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling with Silentworld Dive Center
tamar_d
, May 2022
My husband saw a mature hammer head shark. It made his day. Captain Bob was great! I would go again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
That is AMAZING!! Its an incredible experience to see marine life in person and we are glad it was able to make your loved ones day :) Hope to see you guys again next time you visit Key Largo!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Natasha_C
, May 2022
Great experience, would go again ! It was better than expected. I would recommend wearing water shoes.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for letting us know you had a great time with us on our snorkeling charter :) We are happy to hear the experience was better than expected and hope to see you again when visting Key Largo!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointing excursion
Ron_B
, May 2022
Tour operator had to deal with two hung over millinneals, which spoiled the trip a little. With three adults remaining g, he babbled about his personal life, experience ce in trying to sell a boat, and other personal information rather than focusing on the trip.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ron, thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your snorkeling excursion. We are disappointed to hear that our snorkel tour didn’t match your expectations. We pride ourselves on customer service and would love to offer you the opportunity to come back out for a more positive experience with us in the future. Please feel free to reach out to Shelby at silentworlddivecenter@gmail.com to coordinate a future snorkel excursion or with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share, we are always interested in ways we can improve!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We had the best time,...
Chasity_R
, May 2022
We had the best time, would highly recommend. We saw some beautiful fish, Captain Bob and gabe were amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your awesome review! Silent World is happy to hear you enjoyed your snorkeling tour with us out in the Key Largo reefs. :) Best Bubbles
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing afternoon water...
Luke_W
, Apr 2022
Amazing afternoon water was definitely borderline for myself not all to bad but in the past 2 years I get motion sick easy so I payed for this one made the first dive site but not the second great people though amazing captain and 2cnd mate I will definitely be back again and will have my Drama mine pills with me loved every bite of the boat ride out on the way in 1 of the instructor's gave me some peppermint oil and that relieved my nausea just can't say enough about the staff here they are great people
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming to Silent World and giving us your feedback! We are glad you will be visiting us again when you come down to Key Largo. Our new shop has Dramamine for adults and kids, let us know when checking in and we would gladly give you it :) Best Bubbles!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome day
LeeAnn_H
, Apr 2022
What an amazing experience for my son and I. First time snorkeling and this was a beautiful place to do just that. The whole crew was extremely helpful. Educated and pleasure to be with for an afternoon.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your time out in the reefs with our crew. Our staff's priority is for our guest to have a safe, fun and unforgettable experience. Best Bubbles!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent!
PeggyC
, Apr 2022
Nice and knowledgeable staff. I did get sick, but they were so kind and helpful, not making me feel bad about it. I still enjoyed myself, and I'm glad to have had the experience. I have been off shore before and have never been sea sick. Consider motion sickness medication just in case!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for writing us a review! Sorry to hear you got seasick, but glad you felt taken care of by the crew. Hope to see you next time in calmer seas perhaps!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amoray Dive Does it Right!
Mary_W
, Apr 2022
I scheduled the sinlge snorkeling trip with Silent World Diving, but due to low tides, our trip was changed and moved to a different dive shop. We went out with Amoray Dive, for their 2 stop dive/snorkeling trip. Captain G and first mate David were extremely knowledgeable, and gave a grade A top notch charter. Their crew are all certified dive instructors, and can meet all your diving and snorkeling needs. Highly recommend going out with Amoray Dive, and am already planning our next trip with them!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Had to be rescheduled!
Shannon_R
, Apr 2022
I can’t write an accurate review cause our trip was cancelled about an hour before! We only went to the keys for one day for this - we don’t live too far away only a couple hours - we couldn’t books anything else last minute. It was raining it was perfectly blue skies they said the water was just choppy out far so that was disappointing. They did offer a mangrove snorkel tours, which you can walk off shore and do for free I wouldn’t take that, or a full refund or reschedule we rescheduled so I’d book this the very first day or so of your trips just in case you need to reschedule!!!! They were friendly and polite about it though!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding the cancelled snorkeling tour. I apologize if we did not provide more information on the phone to further explain why the trip was cancelled and at the time it was cancelled so I hope to address those frustrations now. At Silent World Dive Center we prioritize customer fun and making your vacation the best possible, but above all that safety. Cancelling our boats is never a decision we take lightly as we know many of our guests won't be able to reschedule snorkeling tours for another day - and since we provide full refunds to our customers when a tour is cancelled both our shop and entire crew are unpaid that day. This time of year in the Keys we get a lot of pop up thunderstorms, winds from the north and our forecasted conditions can be unreliable at times, which is what happened on this day. We had a dive and snorkel boat out and the passengers were miserable, the visibility was less than 5ft from your hand in front of your face. We tried alternative sites where the reefs had better visibility, however those reefs were less protected and had 5-7ft seas on this day which left most of those customers preferring to stay on the boat. Those were not the forecasted conditions or our dive boat would not have left the dock - such was what we chose for this snorkel trip. Regarding the mangrove tour if you are staying at a resort in the Keys some locations do have limited mangrove access to snorkel. However for the protected basin mangrove snorkeling where most of the wildlife is found and it is safe from boat traffic in the channels a boat trip is necessary. We are unable to offer mangrove tours on our boat due to our vessel draft, but we called around trying to find alternative options so your trip was not ruined and another company had the mangrove tour option which many of our past customers found fun and full of aquatic life so we continue to offer it on days when trips cancel for the ocean. The prices for the mangrove tour are set directly by those companies, not Silent World. Had we known you were driving from several hours away we would have contacted you the day before just as a precaution knowing the weather has been temperamental, but as this was an online booking we had no such knowledge. I am sorry for that inconvenience and completely understand the frustration of a long drive just to have the trip cancelled. I hope the next time you are in the Keys your family has the opportunity to go snorkeling our beautiful reefs and that you understand our decision to cancel the charter so close to the check-in time was unavoidable and done for the safety and happiness of our customers. Kind Regards - Shelby.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 246569P3

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations