Krakow
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers

Kraków, Poland
Likely to Sell Out

From $45.25

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum makes up an integral part of Krakow’s history. Make sure your day trip to the UNESCO World Heritage Site is as relaxed as the rest of your holiday on this full-day tour. As well as hotel pickup and drop-off, entrance fees and a guided tour of the Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum are included for added convenience.
  • Full-day trip to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum from Krakow
  • Travel to the UNESCO World Heritage Site with ease
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off mean no getting lost
  • Entrance fees and a guided tour of the former concentration camp are included

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup
  • Transport by air-conditioned vehicle
  • English speaking licensed driver
  • Professional local guide
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow
    Floriana Straszewskiego 17, 31-101 Kraków, Poland

    300 m from The Main Market Square

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We will pick you up from your accomodation/hotel address in the city center of Cracow (alternatively as close as possible of your address) For the customers that do not require pick-up the tour starts from Bracka 15 St. 31-005 Kraków (100 m from The Main Market Square)

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Break during the sightseeing takes around 10 minutes
  • The service does not include lunch
  • Museum is closed on the following dates: 1st of January, first day of Easter, 16th of April and 25th of December.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The maximum size of backpacks brought into the Museum cannot exceed dimensions 30x20x10 cm.
  • For all bookings we need full names of all participants (same as in ID or passports). You will be also asked to have your ID during the tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Krakow: Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Tour, Pickup & Transfers ?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Take water as it can get very warm in poland especially in June.
Book early as polish tourists want to visit too so annual holidays can make it very busy.
Reviews
4.5
294 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 294 reviews
Very sobering experience
Emily_P, Nov 2022
Trip was well organised and all staff were very friendly. I have to say our guide was incredible, so professional and informative.
The story about...
Ines_V, Nov 2022
The story about Auschwitz-Birkenau, which it's unforgettable. The tour guide is a friendly person and smart
1 traveler found this review helpful
the pick-up was right on...
grace_b, Nov 2022
the pick-up was right on time outside of the arranged location. we originally had an 11am pickup but it got changed to 6am due to the business of the tour and it was such a good time to go. it was all very organised and when we got to auschwitz our tour guide was very knowledgable and insightful giving us a range of information and facts. an trip everyone should experience
An episode that should never been forgotten
Michelle_M, Nov 2022
Bárbara our guide was so knowledgeable. I would defo recommend the tour. The tour involves a lot of Walking, so be mindful if you have any disability or can’t walk long distances. :)
Excellent service start to finish.
Patricia_P, Oct 2022
After a change of hotel at last minute , having to message tour operator at last min nothing was to much trouble, very accommodating.
Auschwitz Guided Tour with Local Pickup
Stephanie_B, Oct 2022
The actual tour was fantastic and the guide was amazing, bringing it to life and telling the real story. The logistics of getting there were a little disjointed and it would be nice if the time slot you book is the time you get - but they do warn you about this when you book anyway so guess we shouldn't have been surprised. All in all well worth the trip but if you book make sure you don't leave yourself tight on time for the day that you book, just in case.
Excellent tour
Les_G, Oct 2022
Very well organised. Friendly and knowledgeable driver who shared his knowledge of the general area along the way and answered our questions. The tour guide was excellent. She made you think about the past and how we can learn from it.
Very good
Colette_B, Oct 2022
We were due to be picked up at 9am but the day before this got changed to 12:25pm - which was fair as by the time we carried out the tour it wasn’t too busy. The bus was immaculate and arrived promptly. The only thing I would suggest about the tour company is to provide updates about being in auschwitz I.e meeting points on our way there and how the tour would operate as when we got to the camp, it felt a little rushed and unorganised about what we have to do when we arrive. That being said the tour was fantastic. A must see when going to visiting Krakow or surrounding areas.
1 traveler found this review helpful
A sombre trip
Gill_G, Sep 2022
Totally in awe of this trip to see what the people actually endured at this horrific time. Films and book do not reflect the true horror that these people suffered. Fantastic guides that told the full story to make us understand what exactly did happen. Pickup and transfers were exceptional.
Educational
Kelly_P, Aug 2022
Excellent the guide was super very educational experience , an experience every one should witness….
Auschwitz a must do visit but not with this unreliable company.
CRISPIN_M, Jul 2022
Getting a text 24 hours before tour saying trip was over booked when we were only visiting for the weekend not acceptable. We had to change plans for the full day no acceptable alternative offered either take it or leave it. Auschwitz trip a priority for visiting Krakow. We joined tour at 13.00hours instead of 0.800hours. Long wait at one hotel for large group to join coach. Tour guide on coach very young and ineffective.Arrived at Auschwitz other group members given packed lunch we were not offered anything.Told just to stand about and wait for 15 minutes. Tour guide around site excellent very knowledgeable. Arrived back in Krakow and guests dropped at hotels apart from us as they tried to drop us ff about 1 km away telling us it was 100metres from hotel .We objected and they did turn around .Went very fast down the road passing our hotel .we again raised our concern and he said there was nowhere to stop which was a lie. . We thanked the guide from Auschwitz as she was excellent but the young man on the tour bus was totally not interested and an appalling tour guide.
A great experience creates loving memories
ZANNIS_G, Jul 2022
An excellent experience. Both the driver and the tour guide very professional and friendly. Convenient and on time pick-up. Excellent value for money tour. Highly recommended if you want to avoid standing in line. Loved every minute of the experience. We even got few suggestions on where to have dinner in Krakow.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Booked pickup for 12, was...
Sondre_A, Jul 2022
Booked pickup for 12, was told the day before they didn’t have any slots open, could rearrange for 8:15, but that didn’t fit our schedule so I asked for a refund, and now they are not replying to mails or messages
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback, you have received a reply from us that you will receive a full refund, just report it via the Viator portal through which you made your booking. We always process all refunds in full. After Viator reports the cancellation, we will confirm the full refund. Kind regards Michał
A must
Tracy_M, Jun 2022
A must for everyone to visit - for the young and old to witness a piece of history . Great experience with local guide to talk you through it .
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you!
The experience was once...
Beata_b, Jun 2022
The experience was once in a lifetime due the historical importance. It was extremely hot, so if given option, book this in the evening. The guide talked too fast and had zero personality, which made it hard to focus and listen to him.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we have no influence on the weather and the guides assigned to the visiting groups. Guides are assigned randomly to groups and when people are different, sometimes they have worse or better days, but they are definitely licensed guides because only such guides can show around the museum. Kind regards Michał
Good.
Stephen_K, Jun 2022
Auschwitz is an amazing experience. The tour with this company is good. I was disappointed that it was not clear up front that we would not be picked up at our residence, as was advertised (and we paid for). So we did have to walk about 3/4 mile to get to the meeting point. Also, I did not see a lunch option on the booking but half of the bus got a sack lunch while the rest of us were given 10 minutes to try to grab a bite somewhere. And, although a mild inconvenience, my husband and I had to sit on different rows. There was no longer two seats side by side. Overall, it was a great and memorable experience.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you!
Family trip
Karen_N, Jun 2022
Fantastic service pick up drop off stress free ....gr8 communication and our guide was very helpful ....would definitely use again
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you!
Harrowing
Philip_P, Jun 2022
Looking at all the personal affects of the victims was harrowing. The trip organisers were good and thorough.
Excellent day
Courtney_m, Jun 2022
Got picked up from the hotel and dropped off, on time and driver was friendly. Very sad day, tour guide was great.
Moving experience
Sian_L, May 2022
Very moving day. A long day don't combine it with the salt mines. Not suitable for young children. ........
...

Questions?

Product code: 23945P2