Recent Searches
Clear
All Day Trips

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Full-Day Auschwitz and Birkenau Tour from Krakow with Private Transfer

star-4.5
|
Krakow, Poland
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

A visit to the Nazi concentration camps of Auschwitz and Birkenau offers a haunting insight into the tragedies of Poland’s WWII Nazi occupation. On this full-day tour from Krakow, travel from the city by private vehicle, then join an emotional tour of the museum, memorials, and camp buildings, visiting both Auschwitz I and Auschwitz II-Birkenau.
  • Full-day Auschwitz and Birkenau tour from Krakow with private transfer
  • Tour the Auschwitz and Birkenau concentration camps and memorials
  • Learn more about Poland’s WWII history from a knowledgeable guide
  • Tour includes hotel pickup, private transfers, and flexible departure times

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
56 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Sensitive and respectful
sianyb69
, Nov 2019
I booked this tour for my father and myself, as it was a place we had both wanted to visit. From the moment we were picked up by Pietroch our driver , to the moment he dropped us back, the tour was of a high quality. Pietroch was happy to answer all of our questions about Polish life, as well as pointing things out to us on our journey to Auschwitz. Our tour guide Kate, was most informative, and her narrative was easy to follow, and the headphones made life so much easier for my father. What was at times, a harrowing visit, was managed with huge sensitivity and respect. I would highly recommend this tour with this company.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our travel agency. We hope tha you will use Poland Active's service in the future. Best regards, Joanna Poland Active
star-5
Auschwits
JuneR306
, Nov 2019
Would definitely recommend this trip much better than expected. Are guide was fantastic spoke perfect English
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion. We are happy that you are satisfied with our services. Best regards, Joanna Poland Active
star-2
Very disappointing organisation
RichardAughton
, Oct 2019
We paid for a private xfer. We were offered 5.30am or 12.30pm. 5.30am is an unacceptable choice. We were picked up at 12.55 and hence the tour of Auschwitz-Birkenau II was in the dark. We could not see properly and consequently lost our guide. We were very angry and disappointed about that. Pick up time should have been 9am. Also Auschwitz I was too crowded. The tour guide was excellent but the timing terrible.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Richard, Thank you for your opinion. We are really sorry for any inconvenience. Best regards, Joanna Poland Active
star-5
Full-Day Auschwitz and Birkenau Tour from Krakow
pagefamily1
, Sep 2019
Everything went to plan, the driver was very helpful and could not have done a better job. The day although slightly rushed as there are so many people visiting was excellent. I could go again as there is more to see. Glad I made the effort. Worth going 100%
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion with others. We really appreciate it. Kind regards, Katarzyna Poland Active
star-5
Perfect
Karron C
, May 2019
We enjoyed our guided tour and would recommend this as it was very informative, From being picked up at our hotel to being dropped back off in the afternoon, Everything ran very smoothly, Perfect
star-4
Perfect
Karron C
, May 2019
We had a well organised trip, Guide was waiting for us in reception and explained every detail of the days event before taking us in to Auschwicz, where we were met by our well informed guid, Great day and very informative, Well worth the money
star-3
Very little new information to see or learn
Venture07637333982
, Apr 2019
Having been on a tour of a concentration camp near Berlin, i was excited to see this one as i am very interested in this history. I was unfortunately disappointed as the Camp near Berlin was a lot more detailed, showed many more actual things (like actual prisoners clothes and the various stars and other shapes etc, along with the actual gas chambers and crematoriums) and as a result conveyed the horror of the time in such a way as to make you actually feel it. The guide for this tours camps spoke in a very hushed and dramatic voice but again told us nothing that we didn't already know from guide books and tv. The transfer was great, very comfortable and clean, well driven and efficient. I would however recommend that you go see the camp near Berlin for a better idea of what the time was actually like.
star-2
Poor tour guide - almost ruined the experience. Also NOT A FULL DAY
Nomad44370850739
, Apr 2019
Our driver was fantastic - giving us extra information along our journey. He picked us up and dropped us off at every point in the day so we never got lost. HOWEVER, the tour guide (Edytna) that took us around the camps was POOR. Her English was lacking and she was difficult to understand, she made strange facial expressions regularly which were offputting and difficult to ignore. She also ran around the tour much too quickly, even after other people in our group complained and asked her to slow down. You didn't get any time to top and take in the harrowing items you were walking past and she gave no extra information that you couldn't have just read from the signs at your own pace. She also LAUGHED when talking about all the people who died which I thought was HIGHLY INAPPROPRIATE. Overall I think getting a transfer there is a good idea but I wish we would have either had a different guide or simply walked around ourselves. ALSO this tour is NOT a full day - you have 1h15 at Auschwitz and 30mins at Birkenhau - NOT long enough at all!!!!!
star-3
Auschwitz and Birkenau
Escape15306990623
, Apr 2019
My husband I visited Auschwitz and Birkenau in early April 2019. The trip was good albeit very sad, and the guide was very informative. My reason for not giving 5 stars was that it was incredibly rushed. The guide raced round and we had a job to keep up with her. I actually had to ask her to slow down at one point. I understand that these tours are on a strict time limit but it would have been nice to have a bit longer to look at everything. My recommendation would be to look for a different tour which gives you more time in Auschwitz.
star-5
Excellent guide
Vacationer571181
, Apr 2019
We booked the private transfer and guided tour of Auschwitz. The taxi driver was very polite, helpful, explained how the day trip would work and was generally very informative. When we got to Auschwitz we were put in a group of approx 12 people along with the English speaking guide. The guide was very knowledgeable, approachable and generally helpful and i would recommend this company.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 8735P31

Explore Similar Things to Do