Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Bali Nusa Penida West Private Tour - All Inclusive

Badge of ExcellenceKuta, Indonesia

From $76.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Take a break from the tourist crowds on Bali and head south to the isolated Nusa Penida on this full-day excursion. Take a speedboat out from the mainland to Nusa Penida and spend the day exploring its local landmarks with your private driver. Take stunning panoramic photographs from Angel Billabong and savor the warm sands and crystal-clear waters of some of Penida’s picturesque beaches.
  • Beat the traffic with an early morning pick-up from your Bali hotel
  • Stop along the way for a complimentary lunch
  • Not just a private pick-up: a return transfer to your hotel is also provided
  • Enjoy a welcoming sightseeing tour for ages 12 and up
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Round Trip Hotel Transfer to Sanur Harbor with Private A/C Car
  • Round Trip Fast Boat Ticket to Nusa Penida Islands (Public Fast Boat)
  • Private Air-conditioned Vehicle at Nusa Penida Islands
  • English Speaking Driver cum Guide
  • Lunch
  • Mineral Water (1 bottle/person)
  • All Fees and Taxes

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    06:30 AM

    Pickup details

    We pick up all traveller within this area : Seminyak, Legian, Kuta, Nusa Dua, Jimbaran, Denpasar, Benoa area at 06:30 am, Pecatu, Uluwatu, Ubud, Gianyar, Canggu area at 06:00 am, Sanur area at 07:00 am please put your hotel details, so will be easy for our driver to pick up if your hotel not listed, can write the hotel details in comment section

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    257 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 257 reviews
    Give this tour a miss
    Veronica_I, Jan 2023
    This is mainly a looong sightseeing tour. Nearly All the stops are just to take photos, swimming only permitted at one location which, quite frankly is a dirty bay, hardly ‘crystal’. The drivers and nice but they can’t share much about the locations/ history of the place due to language barrier. Its a 45 ferry ride from Bali, but not worth the trip or expense. Give this excursion’s a miss, especially if travelling with kids. Too much driving and not nearly enough ‘doing’.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Dear Veronica Iacono Thank you for taking the time to fill out feedback on our product, we apologize if the tour didn't meet your expectations, after we checked with the guide who assist you during this nusa penida, we can explain it like this 1. The Nusa Penida Tour is a sightseeing tour where we stop at tourist objects to enjoy the scenery and take photos and details of each tourist object which has also been explained in the itinerary 2. As for the 4 tourism site that we visited, only 1 beach can be used for swimming and sunbathing, namely Crystal Bay, and we think that this beach is clean because it is managed by local people as one of the tourist destinations in Nusa Penida. Besides that, our guide also explained this at the beginning and you decide to just go to Crystal Beach and return ahead of schedule 3. Regarding the fast boat to Nusa Penida, the trip does take 45 minutes because the island of Nusa Penida is separated by the ocean from the island of Bali, and we have also explained in the itinerary regarding the fast boat travel time to Nusa Penida. 4. This tour is a sightseeing trip, so for children it might not be that memorable, maybe if you want you can take the Nusa Penida snorkeling tour which might make children happy to see underwater life 5. The tourist objects here are located from one place to another, the distance is a bit far, so it takes time to travel, if you say it's too long, we don't think so, because the tourist objects are on the same route in West Nusa Penida We apologize if the tour did not meet your expectations, we hope that in the future you will not give up on booking a tour with us. If you are willing to contact us, we will find a suitable tour for you which is White Sand Beach Tour. Once again, thank you for using our services and we and the driver team apologize profusely if the tour we offer does not meet your expectations. Best Regards Bali Golden Tour
    Lots of car travel
    Geanne_D, Dec 2022
    The organizers were fantastic, the roads getting there were really bad and there were so many people - bumper to bumper - you don’t get to go on the beaches for the first two places. Crystal bay you can swim but be careful of the current.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Dear Geanne Thank you very much for your time in providing a review on TripAdvisor, we apologize for the inconvenience on the tour, after we checked with our driver who handled your tour, we can explain as follows 1. Regarding the many cars in Nusa Penida, because December is the month of high season, so many tourists visit Nusa Penida which causes many cars to pass to tourist attractions, we apologize if this makes your tour uncomfortable and we hope you can understand that this is high season so many tourists visit 2. Regarding bumper roads, the road infrastructure is still being repaired by the local government, only a few roads have been repaired, and the rest are still waiting their turn to be repaired so that traffic can run normally. We apologize if this makes you uncomfortable visiting Nusa Penida 3. Regarding the beach that can be used for swimming, based on your trip to West Nusa Penida, there is only 1 beach that you can use for swimming, namely Crystal Bay, and the other beaches are only for visiting and seeing the sights. We apologize, if you think that other tourist objects can be used for swimming Once again we apologize if the tour did not meet your expectations, we hope that in the future you will not give up on booking tours with us. We and the driver team thank you very much for using our services, and we wish you a happy new year Best Regards Bali Golden Tour
    Wow what a sight! Don't miss it!!!
    Parvathi_P, Dec 2022
    Beautiful sights!!! A tour well worth the money spent. My family enjoyed it fully especially my kids. We had 2 driver cum guides. Both were named Kadek coincidentally. They were awesome!!!. Kadek from Nusa Penida was a superb photographer. My photos all look like the works of a professional. Sensational videos. Would like to extend my appreciation once again to the duo assigned to us!!! Thanks a million Kadek & Kadek.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Broken Beach broken road
    WaiLing_C, Nov 2022
    Scenery was fantastic. Our guide Aditya was great. Super attentive. We never felt rushed or pushed to do anything. He took the time to explain and we were well informed throughout the trip. Ketut our driver took safety seriously. The road to broken beach was extremely bumpy and roads were narrow and tight. Took good skill to navigate through some crazy roads.
    One day in Nusa Penida through Viator, Bali
    Sushilendra_S, Nov 2022
    It was a great experience to visit Nusa Penida through Vistor. Our guide Devpa was very doft and curteous and had come before our scheduled time to pick us up. He followed us everyehere we went and shared interesting titbits snd warned us of any impending dangers. We visited Angel's Billabong, Broken Beach, Point Beach and Crystal beach and obliged us with taking photographs of both of us. All in all a great day.
    Great sights and views
    franlyondugin, Oct 2022
    The island was scenic, but getting to the locations involved a lot of driving, some on horrific roads. Our guide was ill and should have gotten a substitute for the trip. We were not pleased with him risking infecting us and he became less and less involved throughout the day. The driver was great, however, and quite friendly.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Dear Frances Lyon-Dugin Previously, I thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and we apologize about your tour experience. After we checked with our driver who was working at that time, he said that when he was picked up at the hotel, he feels good and healthy, and when he got on the fast boat and arrived at Nusa Penida, he didn't feel well (seasick). We apologize for this situation because our driver was not feeling well while on duty As for the tour Nusa Penida, we use 2 drivers, where the first driver picks you up at the hotel and escort to Sanur Harbor, this driver will accompanying you to Nusa Penida and arriving at Nusa Penida will be pick up by our partner driver at Nusa Penida. So your tour will be accompanied by 2 drivers, 1 driver from Bali and 1 driver from Nusa Penida. During your tour, our driver from Bali is not feeling well and cannot provide full service, but our driver at Nusa Penida is give best service by accompany you to each site and help you take pictures at each destination. Once again we apologize if this makes your tour uncomfortable, as for company rules if the driver is sick, we not allow to work, but to rest and seek treatment so he can recover. Sudden situation like this is very difficult for us to find a replacement driver, because it is far away, so the driver in Bali can only rest and your tour assist by driver in Nusa Penida, we apologize if this makes your tour not comfortable and we hope this will not make you hesitate to use our services in the future Best Regards Bali Golden Tour
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Great Trip to Nusa Penida with Family
    AnitRamawat, Oct 2022
    Great tour with Bali Golden Tour, Wayan and Kadek. They were able to help us out to plan the best beaches and we’re very responsive to our needs as a family. We had a great trip to Nusa Penida.
    Excellent guide
    HarshaChandrashekar, Oct 2022
    Made Widi was an excellent guide with lots of patience and helped in creating memories. He helped my mother in law like her own son
    great experience!
    Zali_R, Sep 2022
    Tour was good, our guide was great at showing us around the island. Island is beautiful. Definitely recommend
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Awesome Trip!
    Wadia_B, Sep 2022
    The trip was great. They took care of everything, including transport, food, etc. The places they took us were awesome. The drivers were helpful and informative. Will definitely recommend the trip.
    Good experience
    Ahmed_D, Sep 2022
    Good and organized 2 people guiding us Good timings Highly recommended to couples and groups Thank you
    Amazing views of...
    Christopher_S, Aug 2022
    Amazing views of klingking beach and at broken beach. Our tour guide Kadek was great! Driver was very good as well.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Great experience
    Rodolfo_H, Jul 2022
    I Nyoman did a incredible! From start to finish 1st class service all the way through. This man goes above and beyond for his guest. So kind and friendly! I highly recommend him. Enjoy!
    Great Service and Custom tours
    David_P, Jun 2022
    Bali golden tour was very accommodating. They made custom tours for me and my wife. Both tours was awesome. The drivers Cajun and Yogi was a pleasure to be with. Very nice and polite and made sure everything went according to plan. I wish I had more time to book more tours with bali golden tour. Excellent service!
    Nusa Penida Highlights
    Peter_S, Aug 2020
    The operator took the tour at short notice when another operator did not confirm. Viator refunded me the other tour. I had a great tour. Boat times are a different with covid so we had less time than normal but got all the tour completed in ample time. It was a great tour with no crowds.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Beautiful and Unique Beaches
    ClaireBLim, Nov 2019
    To get to Nusa Penida, we needed to board a ferry. We walked into thigh-deep water, so make sure you're ready to get wet! We had two tour guides: Kayun, who assisted us during our trip overall, and Kadek, who we met once we arrived at Nusa Penida and who helped us take pictures. Both of them did a great job at making sure we made it where we needed to go and showed us the main photo spots. We visited four beaches: Angel's Billabong, Broken Beach, Kelingking Beach, and Crystal Bay. Even though the beaches are relatively close, each one has its own vibe. The first three are more for photo spots rather than relaxing. I really enjoyed Crystal Bay because we had more time there to play in the water. The return trip was rough. The waters were choppy and it was low tide, so we had to wait in the hot, damp, and crowded ferry for over 30 minutes before it was safe to bring the boat in and disembark. If you're prone to seasickness, make sure you bring something!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Wayan Luk Luk was a star!
    Robyn_B, Jun 2019
    What a fabulous day! Wayan picked us up in his lovely van and drove us to Sanur. After a short boat ride we toured around Nusa Penida and saw some beautiful sights. We heard about the history and culture and had a delicious crispy chicken lunch. Wayan was most helpful especially as we are both a bit older and needed some extra care. A wonderful man. Thank you!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Good and bad
    Lyly_C, Jun 2019
    The sceneries are absolutely stunning. However, we all needed to walk barefooted to get onto the speedboat - it docked in the middle of the sea and we all got wet waist down. Luckily, our clothes dried up quickly and our day was not ruined.
    2 travelers found this review helpful


    Product code: 100838P4