La Romana, Dominikanische Republik
In Wunschliste speichern

Ab 55,00 $ USD

Tiefpreisgarantie

Leider ist dieses Produkt derzeit nicht verfügbar

Ähnliche Produkte ansehen
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …

In Wunschliste speichern

clock-o3 Stunden (ca.)
ticket-oMobiles Ticket
commentAngeboten in: Englisch und 1 weitere

Übersicht

Erkunden Sie Altos de Chavón, einen Nachbau eines mittelalterlichen europäischen Dorfs, auf diesem halbtägigen Ausflug von La Romana. Lassen Sie sich von Ihrem Reiseleiter erklären, wie diese Sehenswürdigkeit, hoch über dem Fluss Chavón gelegen, von den besten Architekten der Insel in Verbindung mit Paramount Pictures Set-Designern gebaut wurde. Gehen Sie durch die kopfsteingepflasterten Gassen, besuchen Sie die Kunsthandwerksläden, entdecken Sie das römische Amphitheater und genießen Sie ein Abendessen in mediterranen Restaurants.
Nach morgendlicher Abholung an Ihrem Romana oder Bayahibe Hotel, steigen Sie in Ihr Fahrzeug für die 15-minütige Fahrt entlang der Küste nach Altos de Chavón. 

Von dem dominikanischen Architekten Jose Antonio Caro und Paramount Pictures Designer Roberto Coppa entworfen, ist dieser Nachbau eines mediterranen Dorfs aus dem 16. Jahrhundert handgefertigt von erfahrenen dominikanischen Handwerkern, bis hinunter zum letzten Stein. Die Siefdlung ist jetzt die Heimat der Altos de Chavon School of Design, einem Partner der New Yorks Parsons School of Design. 

Altos de Chavóns Hauptsehenswürdigkeit ist das Amphitheater im römischen Stil mit seinen 5.000 Sitzen. Frank Sinatra war der erste, der hier im Jahr 1982 auftrat, und der Veranstaltungsort wurde seither von Stars wie Marc Anthony, Shakira, Sting und Gloria Estefan genutzt. Erkunden Sie die eindrucksvollen Bauwerke, während Sie den Blick auf das Tal und den Fluss Chavón genießen.

Stöbern Sie in Kunsthandwerksläden mit Schmuck, Kleidung, bestickter Bettwäsche und Zigarren. Halten Sie an dem regionalen Museum für Archäologie, um die Sammlung von präkolumbianischen, indianischen Artefakten aus der Region zu sehen, dann stöbern Sie durch die vielen Kunstgalerien in der Stadt zu sehen Sie mehr moderne Werke. Essen Sie in einem der vielen mediterranen Restaurants oder Cafés (auf eigene Kosten.)

Wenn Ihre Halbtagstour voller Entdeckungen abgeschlossen ist, gehen Sie an Bord Ihres Fahrzeugs für die Rückfahrt zu Ihrem Hotel in La Romana oder Bayahibe.
mobile_o
Haben Sie Probleme bei der Online-Buchung?
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973 anrufen
Produktcode: 2476LRMALTOS

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

From USD $ 54.99 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Explore Altos de Chavón, a replica of a medieval European village, on this half-day outing from La Romana. Listen to your guide explain how this attraction, perched high above the the Chavón River, was built by the island's finest architects in conjunction with Paramount Pictures set designers. Walk the cobblestone lanes, visit the artisan shops, discover the Roman amphitheater and dine in Mediterranean restaurants.  


  • Half-day tour of Altos de Chavón, a recreation of a medieval European village
  • Explore La Romana’s most famous attraction with a local guide
  • Wander enchanting cobblestone streets, browse artisan shops and enjoy views over the Chavón River
  • Visit the Roman-style amphitheater, a venue used by big-name stars including Frank Sinatra and Sting
  • Round-trip transport from your La Romana hotel included

What You Can Expect

Altos de Chavón Tour in La Romana

Wander enchanting cobblestone streets!

Following morning pickup at your Romana or Bayahibe hotel, board your vehicle for the 15-minute drive up the coast to Altos de Chavón. 

Designed by Dominican architect Jose Antonio Caro and Paramount Pictures master designer Roberto Coppa, this replica of a 16th-century Mediterranean village was handcrafted by skilled Dominican artisans down to the last brick. The hamlet is now home to the Altos de Chavon School of Design, an affiliate of New York's Parsons School of Design. 

Altos de Chavón's main attraction is the 5000-seat Roman-style amphitheater. Frank Sinatra was the first to perform here in 1982, and the venue has since hosted stars like Marc Anthony, Shakira, Sting and Gloria Estefan. Explore the impressive structure while enjoying views out over the valley and the River Chavón.

Peruse artisan shops featuring jewelry, clothing, embroidered linen and fine cigars. Stop by the Regional Museum of Archaeology to see the collection of pre-Columbian Indian artifacts sourced from the region, then browse the many art galleries in town to see more modern works. Dine at one of the many Mediterranean restaurants or cafes (own expense.)

When your half-day of discovery has finished, board your vehicle for the return trip to your hotel in La Romana or Bayahibe. 

Customer Reviews

adamj f

1 star rating: I do not recommend this April 2015

I booked this tour and was never picked up at my hotel, i sent an email prior to confirm my pick up at the hotel, i also called the same day of the excursion and they said they couldn't find my reservation, after 30 mins on the phone they said they will come pick us up at 230pm they came earlier than the time stated and left and wouldn't come back to pick us up. just letting you guys know they are very disorganized , the name of the company is nexus tour. i highly recommend for you to buy your tours directly at destination. waste of time and money

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message