Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Full-Day Cruise to Saona Island - free snorkeling, lunch & open bar

Badge of ExcellenceBayahibe, Caribbean

From $80.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Experience the long stretches of white sand and azure waters of Saona Island on this full-day tour from Punta Cana. Save valuable vacation time by getting there via speedboat, then returning to the main island on a relaxing catamaran cruise. While there, spend your time relaxing and swimming, pausing midday for a barbecue buffet with unlimited drinks.
  • Convenient round-trip transportation from Punta Cana
  • Speedboat ride to the island and catamaran ride back
  • Barbecue buffet lunch with unlimited drinks
  • Guide provides commentary on the island's history and ecosystem

What's Included

  • Round trip transport
  • Professional guide
  • Speed boat and catamaran to Isla Saona
  • Drinks National Rum ( Open Bar)
  • Lunch
  • 25-minute stop at the biggest natural swimming pool
  • 20 minutes to do Snorkeling
  • Gratuities
  • Photos

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

07:00 AM

Pickup details

Once you reserve, our staff will contact you via watsap, text message, mail or mobile phone and thus give you the pick-up time when we will pick you up. On the agreed day, you must wait in the hotel lobby at the scheduled time. that day our staff will be calling you by name at the agreed time for your pick-up. When making the reservation I tried to add your phone number to make it easier for us to contact you. or we will contact you via viator or email.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • **Disclaimer: This tour is shared, your group can mix with others as it is a shared experience.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 125 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Cruise to Saona Island - free snorkeling, lunch & open bar?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Cruise to Saona Island - free snorkeling, lunch & open bar?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Cruise to Saona Island - free snorkeling, lunch & open bar?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Cruise to Saona Island - free snorkeling, lunch & open bar?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

Saona Island is a must see if you are travelling to the Dominican!
53 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-8 of 53 reviews
Superbe journée
Sandrine_B, Apr 2022
Tout était parfait la prise en charge à l hôtel la piscine naturelle à l écart des autres bateaux l aller en bateau rapide le retour en catamaran
Beautiful Island
Cheryl_K, Feb 2020
Saona Island is a must see if you are travelling to the Dominican! It's a long day but very worth the trip. Pick up at hotel seemless, although there were quite a few stops along the way to pick up other passengers. Our tour guide was amazing at keeping everybody informed of the scheduled event. We stopped for 20" of snorkeling along the way... Once we arrived at Saona Island, the BBQ lunch that was provided was amazing! We were allowed 2 hours to enjoy the island then headed back by catamaran which was a fun time. The only complaint I have is that the entertainers came around to all on the board and put bandanas on everyone then came around about 30" later collecting $$ for them. People were not told that they had to pay for them. All in all it was a very good experience and really enjoyed all of the staff.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Eine Fahrt des Grauens
Udo_Niklass, Aug 2021
Das war das allerletzte wollten kein Party boot was auch so nicht in der Beschreibung stand .Kaum legte das übervolle Boot ab ging es zur sache die Musik so laut das einem die Ohren wegflogen die Leute haben sich regelrecht mit Alkohol abgeschoßen.Die sprache war nur spanisch u.englisch kein wort wie in der beschreibung das der Guide deutsch spricht.In Saona war es so voll das man kein Bein an die erde bekam.Für alle Leute auf dem Boot gab es keine sitzplätze.Werde zum anwalt gehen und das Geld zurück vordern.Bin stink sauer für ein verlorenen Tag Urlaub.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Es tut mir sehr leid für die Unannehmlichkeiten, aber Saona Island ist so mit einem Partyboot. darüber, dass die Karamarane nicht gemacht werden, sie haben keine Sitze, weil die Leute alle auf dem Boden sitzen oder sonst tanzen. In der Beschreibung stehen alle Details außer den Fotos
Check all the details. Ask all the questions before you commit.
Cheryl_M, Mar 2022
The upfront communications were great. Pick up and driver, fantastic. We then drove by van and went to a spot to wait for others in a gas station parking lot. As we were a small group we were the last to load into a larger boat once we got to the island and it was a long wait with little understanding of what was going on. We selected the trip as it stated snorkeling and Island tour. We stopped for 20 minutes, jumped into the water at a sand bar where we had pictures taken with starfish and no snorkeling then they wanted $35.00 U.S. for 26 pictures of us with starfish once we got to the island. The food was what was expected, they offered unlimited drinks which consisted of only Rum with sprite or cola on the boat and island. No beers, anything else you had to pay for, 5.00 U.S. for beer or Pina Colada . They did not stipulate what type of unlimited drinks so buyer beware for us.... Had we known that we would have brought a cooler as my husband only drinks beers. The ride there was a speedboat, many different levels and types of speedboats and coming back was a catamaran. The music was very loud with terrible speakers. I communicated some of our disappointment re snorkeling and drinks and did get a response. I am thankful for our daily spot on Bavaro Beach and will leave the excursions for others.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Good morning, I am very sorry if you are concerned. The trips are fast catamaran boat, or if you go by catamaran you return by boat. When you return by catamaran, there is a boat party with music and dances, this makes the clients enjoy their return. Regarding the photos, this has nothing to do with our company since this is another separate company that is dedicated to photos. In our service the photos are not included, about snorkeling it is strange that they have not been given it since it is free for our clients, about the piña colada this is not included in the excursion because they are vendors who sell it on the beach. and about the beer is given after lunch only for two hours, the rum if it is open bar. but we also have the option that the client can bring their drinks if they wish.
Fun Time for a Big Family!
Hermide_P, Aug 2022
We had a blast!! Our family had a great time dancing and taking pictures on the boat, swimming in the natural pool, and having lunch on the gorgeous island.
Not good!
Cristina_P, Jul 2021
Experience was not fun. Long hours driving and switching transportation. Once on the boat it is an hour and 15 to the island. Short time on the island. Getting back into Port took an extra hour for us to get a boat back. 11-hour day for only two and a half hours on the beach!!! No bueno!!?
Response from Host, Jul 2021
sir, the trip to saona island is one hour and something on the boat, it is not something we can change because the island is at that distance, and that is out of our hands
Île Saona très belle
Thomas_B, Apr 2022
Très belle île et plage magnifique. Temps passé sur l'île un peu trop jiste. Aller en Catamaran sympa mais musique trop forte 😅. Retour en speed boat très sympa.
Great experience,...
Henry_E, Jul 2022
Great experience, especially the natural pool, and Saona Island Beach. Will definitely recommend this tour


Product code: 72646P1