Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Grand Canyon West Rim With Hoover Dam Photo Stop From Las Vegas

Badge of ExcellenceLas Vegas, United States

From $109.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Marvel at the incredible scenery of the Grand Canyon’s West Rim thanks to this 12-hour flexible sightseeing trip from Las Vegas. In your 3 hours at the Grand Canyon, take a hop-on, hop-off bus tour along the edge of the canyon, stopping at highlights like Eagle Point and Guano Point. Optional trip upgrades include lunch and access to the Skywalk viewing platform.
  • Design a flexible sightseeing trip along the West Rim of the Grand Canyon on this trip from Las Vegas
  • Enjoy access to a hop-on, hop-off sightseeing bus making stops at multiple West Rim attractions
  • Enjoy the views from Eagle Point and Guano Point
  • Explore the culture of Native American village
  • Add optional upgrades like access to the clear glass Skywalk over the canyon rim

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Breakfast
  • Selected Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Unlimited bottled water
  • Lunch (if option selected)
  • Gratuities

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV, USA

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Receive an early-morning pickup from your Las Vegas hotel and then travel through the desert to the Grand Canyon’s West Rim, admiring the scenery of 900-year old Joshua Trees while en route.

When you arrive at the West Rim receive an included hop-on, hop-of sightseeing bus ticket which allows you to explore the canyon’s amazing scenery at your own pace. Spend the next 3 hours exploring however you like.

The bus will travel first to Eagle Point, home of a U-shaped glass “Skywalk” that extends out over the canyon rim. Those visitors who purchase the Skywalk package will have access to this incredible overlook dropping 4,000 feet (1,200 meters) to the canyon floor below. Eagle Point is also the site of a Native American village where you can visit tribal homes, observe traditional Indian dances in the amphitheater.

Hop back on your bus and head to Guano Point, another overlook boasting striking views over the Colorado River and canyon below. Take a hike on the trail following the canyon edge, or head to a nearby eatery to enjoy a meal (own expense if option not selected).

At the end of your Grand Canyon exploration, receive a ride back to your Las Vegas hotel.
1

Hoover Dam Bypass

Make a brief stop at the Hoover Dam bypass bridge for a photo opportunity and amazing views of the Dam.

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

2

Grand Canyon West

Enjoy a day away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas and head to the Grand Canyon's west rim - home to the world-famous Skywalk. Your tour begins with a brief stop at the Hoover Dam for a photo opportunity and amazing view of the Dam and Bypass Bridge. After a relaxing bus ride through the 900 year old Joshua Tree forest, you will arrive at the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Once here, you will receive a ticket for lunch and your shuttle ticket which will allow you to move about the canyon very easily. You will have approximately three (3) hours to explore here on your own.

3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Deli style lunch includes choices of Turkey, Ham, Vegetarian or Gluten Free Salad with or without meat
  • Continental breakfast includes muffins, Belvita cookies, banana and juice
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers
Operated by Sweetours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:How can I arrange pickup for the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam?

A:Pickup is available from many Las Vegas Strip hotels. When booking your tour, please select your hotel from the list. Be sure to call the phone number on your ticket at least 24 hours prior to departure to confirm the exact pickup details.

Aug 2021

Q:What if my hotel is not listed for pickup?

A:Hotel pickup is only available from the hotels listed in the "Tour Details" section at checkout. Please select the closest hotel to your location. Once confirmed, call the phone number on your ticket to confirm your pickup details.

Aug 2021

Q:How do I know when and where to meet for my Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam pickup?

A:Be sure to call the phone number on your voucher 24-72 hours prior to your departure date to confirm your exact pickup time and location.

Aug 2021

Q:How far from Las Vegas is the West Rim of the Grand Canyon?

A:The drive from Las Vegas to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon is a little over 2 hours in each direction.

Aug 2021

Q:How long do we stay at the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam?

A:You will have approximately 3 hours to explore Eagle Point, Guano Point, and everything else the West Rim has to offer!

Aug 2021

Q:What should I wear for the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam?

A:It is best to wear comfortable outdoor clothing with closed-toe shoes. You may want to bring a hat and layered clothing.

Aug 2021

Q:What should I bring with me on the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam?

A:Bring sunscreen and a hat. Don't forget to bring a camera!

Aug 2021

Q:Can I bring my young child with me on the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam?

A:Yes! The Grand Canyon is an appropriate experience for the whole family!

Aug 2021

Q:Are car seats available during the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam?

A:Yes - If you require a car seat, please notate the request in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout. The local operator provides car seats for children under 5 years old and under 60 lbs.

Aug 2021

Q:Can I bring a stroller for my child on the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus or Private Tour with Hoover Dam?

A:Yes, please notate the request in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.

Aug 2021

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


If you can handle heights, be sure to do the Skywalk.
We did the skywalk which was well worth the money.
Reviews
4.5
789 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 789 reviews
So much to see but too short a time
Maylene_M, May 2022
I love the fact that we were advised that our pick up is on the way. I’m surprised when tour driver recommended to skip the first stop & just proceed to Grand Canyon. Wish it’s a day tour so we can enjoy all 3 location. We could have seen all 3 and also he asked for tip. We don’t mind but it’s nicer if we volunteer to give it because we are satisfied.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you very much for your comments, which are always appreciated to help us keep our customer service standards very high. I suspect the driver skipped the Hoover Dam outbound to avoid long lines at the Canyon lunch venues and the Skywalk. Please let us know if you did not stop at Hoover Dam on the return trip. Regarding the three locations, Hualapai Point has just reopened there and is currently a lunch stop only, and further attractions there are still in development. I assume you had lunch at another location. Regarding the tips issue, I certainly agree and will handle. Do you recall who the driver was? Thanks again for your important feedback and please consider coming back to see us again for another tour.
Grand Canyon experience
fxyxw44zcb, May 2022
Enjoyable but a bit disappointing as it was too rushed we didn’t get to see all three viewing points as waiting for the shuttle buses was too long by the time we got our lunch it was time to get back to the coach as it was leaving at 1pm much too soon. Ann Green & Carrie Ann Earl
Not enough time
Foster_B, May 2022
It was a nice tour just not enough time to do what was purchased. We missed our bus. Pick up another with Dirk! Thanks
Response from Host, May 2022
Thanks for your feedback and we will certainly look into this matter. Sorry for any inconvenience. We are aware that sometimes not enough time, particularly when there are lines at lunch venues and the Skywalk, primary factors. Thanks again and please come see us again.
Will not go again or recommend this tour
Daniel_N, May 2022
Bus driver very professional and polite,tour guide not ,and very rude.not enough time at Grand Canyon to see everything,had to get back on bus to leave right away.but bus was half hour late in morning pick -up .also gave everyone to much food and drinks at once and no cup holders or trays or pouches in seat area to put anything .trying to hold everything in lap,passengers food and drink were falling on floor and spilling everywhere.
Grand tour to the Grand Canyon!
Clevlyn_A, May 2022
Viewing the Grand Canyon was breathtaking and spectacular! Paul, our tour guide, provided an exceptional historical overview during the tour. Carlos, our driver, was excellent.
3 hr at Grand Canyon is not enough
B_C, May 2022
S&K were excellent hosts. The GC was breathtaking, but 3 hours is not enough, especially given the shuttle service provided by GC staff. Pro Tip: You cannot get off the shuttle anywhere; it goes from A to B to C to D. If you get on at B, you have to go to C, then D. Get on at A, you are headed for B. It's a loop and does not double back.
Will tell my friends my opinion and let them decide
Marsha_K, May 2022
Bus needs updated. No charging hubs for phones or electronics. Seats very uncomfortable and I am not overweight and too big for them. Driver very nice, knowledgeable. Trip does not allow good photo opportunities at Hoover Dam. Out bus windows and back of dam isn’t acceptable. Water bottles hot, not cooled.
1 traveler found this review helpful
The Good and the Bad
Frank_N, May 2022
The tour itself was very interesting. We were disappointed in Jacque, our guide. She was not feeling well due to allergies that she claimed she was experiencing. She was not as amusing as other tour guides we have encountered. There were long stretches of time where she did not have anything to say. At times it seemed that she was rushing people and had some folks stressed out that they could not spend the time to enjoy the surroundings. If she was indeed under the weather she should have stayed at home and we could have had a better tour guide.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Awesome driver chin and...
Laronda_M, May 2022
Awesome driver chin and Sharon our tour guide, very patient, lovable. Showed our tours a lot more than what we expected.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Views were great; customer service not so much
Jessica_R, May 2022
Booking this tour was easy. The communication was great about where to meet the bus and at what time. The organization leading up to the tour made me optimistic for what was to come; I was wrong. I also have never felt like such an inconvenience on a tour. There was a little chaos loading the buses as the tour company had several buses coming through for different tours and none of them were labeled for which tour they were for. This led to a lot of confusion. Tour operators had to yell for people to board the bus. Once we were finally boarded, there was more confusion at the Luxor. We were there for at least 30 minutes while the drivers of buses tried to figure out who belonged on what bus and where people were sitting. We finally got on the road and to the Hoover dam. We had 8 minutes at the Hoover dam because we lost so much time at the Luxor. The walk up to the dam is a bit long so people generally weren't even there by the time our driver, Jacque, started honking the horn. If we hadn't lost so much time at the Luxor it feels like we'd have had at least twice that time to enjoy the dam. People were late coming back and she openly scolded them for being late in front of the entire bus. Back on the bus, we started heading to the Grand Canyon. Once we got to where cell phone signals started going out, Jacque got on the radio demanding people to complete paying for their trips. Im not sure why the office didn't resolve things before people boarded, but it got really awkward. We lost more time when Jacque had to pull the bus over to handle the payment issues. People were mortified about it and it was just handled in bad taste. We get to the Grand Canyon and have about 2.5 hours to get lunch, see the Canyon, and do the skywalk. 45 minutes of that was spent waiting for the hop on/off shuttle run by the Hualapai. By the time we got to Eagle point, we had about 90 minutes total before it was time to get back towards the bus. Thankfully since we weren't looking for pictures on the Skywalk, we were able to get that done quickly and enjoy Eagle Point for about 15 minutes. Lines for food were very long so we skipped that and went to Guano Point and waited in line for lunch there. The views at Guano Point were beautiful, but we had just about 30 minutes to enjoy everything after inhaling our lunches. After that, we got back on the bus to head back to Vegas. I think this would have been a better tour if we didn't lose so much time to random things like not having payments figured out and where people are going to sit on the bus. Timing with the Hualapai should also be worked out so they're not as overwhelmed by tour buses all coming at about the same time. Not feeling like such an inconvenience to the driver would have been nice as well.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour
Maxine_H, May 2022
Tour bus was comfortable. Drivers knowledge of areas was good. Bathroom breaks and photo stops good. Was able to get a wheelchair for my husband who had back and knee surgery for shuttle bus at Grand Canyon from Park Service there and it worked beautifully.
Great experience
Joseph_B, May 2022
Paul and Charles we great felt safe and informative . Charles was a great driver very safe and Paul kept us engaged along the tour
Enjoyed Skywalk and...
Connie_K, May 2022
Enjoyed Skywalk and Hoover Dam. Enjoyable and pleasant tour guide Paul M and the information he shared. Driver Charles was excellent. Thank you.
The beauty of the Grand...
Bonnie_K, May 2022
The beauty of the Grand Canyon. It would have been nice to spend more than 3 hours there! The shuttles at the Grand Canyon where not very timely!
Great trip
James_F, May 2022
Jackie was very informative and made the trip very fun. The Grand Canyon, Hoover dam and lunch was awesome.
Organize for more time
Oscar_W, May 2022
The hover dam was good. The tour guide was great (Jaclie), I think. The Grand Canyon was awsome. The food ok,long wait times,and standing in line for buses could have been quicker. This took away time to fully enjoy the grand canyon.
See very little based on lines
Kathryn_B, May 2022
Ride took up all the time. The line for skywalk and lunch that was included took up almost all the time. Even guide said no time for first stop causing all of us to goto second stop which caused all the lines at skywalk. Then we all went to lunch. There needs to be alternative rotations. We didn’t get but 10 minutes at last stop and then due to be on bus.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thanks Kathryn for your feedback and so sorry that you experienced these lengthy delays at the Skywalk and the Restaurant. We are working directly with the Hualapai nation to resolve these issues as they are somewhat ongoing. Like many other commercial sources, manpower is still an issue with the employee force at the West Rim. We are also working currently with our drivers/guides to explore better and more efficient ways to conduct tours at the West Rim. Hopefully you will come back and see us again and things will be smoother out there. Thank you again
Great day trip
marilza_m, May 2022
Angela and Shary was the bus driver and tour guide , we had so much fun! They made are trip enjoyable and truly memorable, we did not disappoint!..
Response from Host, May 2022
So glad you enjoyed the tour and had fun. Memories are precious with this kind of experience such as the Grand Canyon. Please come back and see us again.
Anniversary Trip
Darius_M, Apr 2022
We got to go to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Damm on the same day. I was a great trip. My wife and I were celebrating 40 years of marriage. My brother-in- law with his wife were celebrating 20 years of marriage. It was a good celebration for the both of us. Sharon was a great tour guide, and our bus driver was great (slowing down for us to get great pictures).
Response from Host, May 2022
Happy Anniversary to all of you and many thanks for spending these special days with Sweetours. So glad you had a memorable day in hopes you have many more to come. Best always to everyone and please come see us again real soon!
Had to wait 3 hours for a...
Brooke_W, Apr 2022
Had to wait 3 hours for a new bus driver. Bus was not air conditioned. Did not receive my lunch when I got the meal included package
...

Questions?

Product code: 43493P2