Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Sintra Small-Group Tour from Lisbon with Cabo da Roca and Cascais

Badge of ExcellenceLisboa, Portugal

From $79.35

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Visit the atmospheric city of Sintra on a full-day, small-group tour from Lisbon, then spend the day exploring the Portuguese coast, Quinta da Regaleira, and Sintra’s historic center, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. With a mix of guided and independent time, discover romantic grottoes and colorful architecture, then get spectacular views to the Atlantic coast from the Serra de Sintra. This Sintra tour includes the entrance fees at the Quinta da Regaleira, and it’s limited to eight people for a more personal experience.
  • Take a small-group tour of Sintra and the Portuguese Riviera
  • Explore Sintra's historic center, Pena Palace, and Quinta da Regaleira
  • Admire the coastal views at Cabo da Roca and Sintra
  • Tours are limited to eight guests for a personalized experience

What's Included

  • Meeting points: 8:00 - Praça da Figueira, 8:15 - HF Fénix Lisboa, Praça Marquês de Pombal
  • Drop-off at 2 centrally located points: Restauradores square / Marquês de Pombal
  • Professional guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan or minibus
  • Entrance fee & Guided visit inside Quinta da Regaleira
  • Skip the Line
  • In high Season or due to operational reason, the type of vehicle may be subject to changes.
  • Entrance fee at Pena Palace
  • Food (including meals) and drinks, unless specified
  • Hotel drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

08:00 AM

End points

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
Type to search

Pickup details

We do not Pick up in Hotels outside city center (Parque das naçoes, Airport)

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Meeting points: 8:00 - Praça da Figueira, 8:15 - HF Fénix Lisboa, Praça Marquês de Pombal or choose option with pick up
  • Drop off (done in only two locations: Restauradores square or Marquês de Pombal).
  • Please be reminded that there may be more than one language spoken during the tour (max. two languages).
  • English, Spanish and Portuguese are available all year round. French, Italian, Russian and Romanian ONLY ON REQUEST (according to availability).
  • Please note that infants and children occupy a seat.
  • Infant seats are available on request if advised at time of booking.
  • Child rate applies only when accompanied by, at least, 1 paying adult.
  • Maximum of 8 persons per vehicle or maximum 18 persons (In high season due to Transport issues)
  • It's a good idea to wear tennis shoes or other appropriate footwear for the tour and bring along a bottle of water. In summer bring your sunscreen and in winter it gets very cold so make sure you bring a jacket.
  • A minimum of 2 people and maximum of 18 people per booking is required: there is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved.
  • In case of adverse weather conditions (e. g. heavy rain), the tour will not be canceled, unless there are warnings and alerts by official organisms.
  • We are not responsible for any traffic congestion in the city, resulting from cultural, sport and religious events, or even demonstrations / strikes, etc. However we will always offer alternatives to avoid these situations; one of them is to change the pick-up and drop-off locations. Unfortunately, this may be transmitted without prior notice.
  • During the summer and especially on very hot days, the access to Pena Palace can be closed by local authorities due to the risk of wildfire. This information can only be released on the same day of the tour, so Cooltours cannot be held responsible for these situations, which are beyond our control. We will do everything to comply with the program, but if not, we will have other alternatives such as Queluz National Palace.
  • Please contact the company at least 24 hours before the activity for exact Meeting point
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


I would recommend wearing comfortables shoes as it might rain and you will also need to go up the hills a few times.
Reviews
4.5
792 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 792 reviews
Very interesting tour. Be...
Galina_K, Nov 2022
Very interesting tour. Be prepared to climb a lot. Take umbrella, it could be rainy in the mountains.
Excellent trip.
Nadine_L, Nov 2022
Good trip in all aspects. Excellent guide, Carlos. Cascais and Sintra are a must for those who visit Lisbon.
Sintra
Michelle_L, Nov 2022
Our guide was wonderful and added so much to our tour. She was truly the best part of the tour. We enjoyed all our stops very much.
Excellent tour
Roberta_E, Nov 2022
This was one of the most beautiful places I have seen in Portugal. Guide was excellent as were the other people on the tour.
Daniel is awesome!
CarloJose_R, Nov 2022
Daniel our tour guide was awesome, he was multilingual, he was very knowledgable of the area and he was very engaging. I would strongly recommend taking this tour esp going to Sintra as you get there early and comfortably. We are a young family and we usually do our own tour without a guide but this was a great decision on our part to use their tour as it was more convenient and we did not waste our time. If ever we go back to Lisbon we will use their services again.
Well organized trip led by a thoughtful and well informed guide.A wonderful day with private time too.
Gillian_M, Nov 2022
The guide wove a wonderful and true story into our circuit of Quinta da Regaleira.s gardens Regaleirgardens'design
Best tour of Portugal!
MekemekeFaaoso, Nov 2022
Huge thank you to Michaela for a truly wonderful experience! Her patience and knowledge is something I will never forget. Even though it was rainy most of the day, she made it all the more fun! I loved the small, intimate tour group as well.
Not worth it
chengcui_z, Nov 2022
WARNING: you won't be able to visit the Pena palace, which is the place I wanted to visit the most on this trip. There is simply not enough time in the schedule for that, given the typical long waiting line outside of the door. The tour company knows that very well but they still use Pena Palace as a big highlight in their ads, which is deceiving to me, especially given the high price tag.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Sir. You should read better the higlights or whatss inlcuded. We give 1h30m to visit the palace its not our fault if there is a big line, Our service includes waiting for 1h30m /45m for you to visit, inlcuded entrance in ragaleira palace and garden with guided visited. If we give ime to visit we put on our description. Thank you
2 travelers found this review helpful
Highlight!
Connie_E, Nov 2022
Awesome trip with great information, beautiful sites, perfect stops along the way, and delightful guide!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great time for singles or groups!
James_W, Nov 2022
The guide was fantastic, both funny and brilliant. He was honest about the challenges facing towns like Sintra, and placed the tour into a great context both historical and current. Driver was also skilled and quick.
It was about the tour guide.
Willie_R, Nov 2022
Ricky, the tour guide, was excellent. Informative, pleasant, and reliable. He made the trip more enjoyable. On a horrible rainy and very foggy day, he kept us perked.
Laughing in Cascais
Sharon_B, Nov 2022
Our guide Mariana was so much fun, she took us all over the place and we laughed non stop. It absolutely bucketed down the whole morning but it just added to the mystery of the places. We also scored an awesome table for cafe and then she took us to an amazing place for lunch also. Fabulous day!
Top-notch tour
Celine_d, Oct 2022
Daniel, our tour guide, was delightful. Very knowledgeable about the various locations we visited and fluent in all the languages the group was speaking.
Great trip to Sintra with Carlos our tour guide
Kenelene_M, Oct 2022
Carlos our tour guide is very knowledgeable & funny.We enjoyed our tour & covered what is expected.Also he was kind enough to assist me in calling our hotel in Porto for confirmation & after that I was able to enjoy & focus on our trip to Sintra. The restaurant where he took us was good both the Service and food .
Recommend to anyone!
Tomoko_N, Oct 2022
Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. She did really well. Wherever we visited was very nice. I wish Cascais would be better beach, but other than that was good
A must see. Tour guide was excellent.
Daniel_L, Oct 2022
The history and amazing landscape and castles. A bit of a walk but well worth the journey. Highly recommended.
Life beyond Lisbon
kathy_s, Oct 2022
Michaela was fun and knowledgeable- great combination for a tour guide. The group was from 5 different countries and everyone had a sense of humor. We learned, we laughed, we shared experiences throughout the day. AND we had great advice about where and what to buy at the local pastry shops. Life is good.
Lovely day trip
Mauricio_M, Oct 2022
Joanna was a lovely tour guide! Lots of great activities and sites to visit in a day and not too far from Lisbon (~20 mins). Would recommend!
Tour felt rushed. Tour...
AnhThu_T, Oct 2022
Tour felt rushed. Tour did not provide adequate time to tour Pena Palace. Tour guide was not helpful, accommodating and a bit rude.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for the review The problem was not the time that we give at Pena Palace its more the new way of promoting the tikets from their part that ists not ok. Example you buy a tiket for 9:30 you only get in 10:15 nad if you want to see other sites, we have to have time for all things. Because tecniclay our guide, our visit included by us, our driving to other places was good not he pena palace the only place we dont controle because we dont do it.
Very disappointed - Didn’t deliver on normal expectations
Margaret_G, Oct 2022
The guide was sub-par and the tour company does not pick you up and drop you off at your hotel (as advertised). The guide did not offer enough background on the history of the sites we visited, he spent more time joking with participants. He did not provide insight into what we should see (vs skip) for 2 visits where we were on our own for a time ( the village of Sintra and Peña Castle). He provided the bare minimum of info, and it was dumbed- down. He even called out and woke up a sleeping passenger on our mini-bus, even though we weren’t near a stopping point. I have been on many tours, and this guide was the worst that I have had.
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 5507P22