Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Sunset cruise on Tagus river with Welcome Drink included

Badge of ExcellenceLisboa, Portugal

From $35.56

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


See the sights of Lisbon as you sail down the Tagus River on this sightseeing cruise. Climb aboard the spacious vessel and read interesting background info about the passing sights on the screens aboard. Sail past famous neighborhoods and landmarks such as the 25th of April Bridge, the Monument of Discoveries, and Belem Tower. Choose a sunset cruise to see Lisbon awash in golden light while you enjoy light refreshments.
  • Choose a daytime or sunset cruise to suit your itinerary
  • Climb aboard the spacious vessel and read interesting background info about the passing sights on the screens aboard.
  • Stay connected with free onboard Wi-Fi
  • Depart from a central location for a hassle-free experience

What's Included

  • WiFi on board
  • Restroom on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Convertible panorama roof
  • Silent vessel
  • Snacks
  • Alcoholic Beverages

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Estação Ferroviária do Sul e Sueste
      Av. Infante Dom Henrique 1B, 1100-016 Lisboa, Portugal

      We will meet you by the Pier in the following Address: Estação Fluvial Sul e Sueste Pontoon 2 Terreiro do Paço

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 152 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset cruise on Tagus river with Welcome Drink included?

    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset cruise on Tagus river with Welcome Drink included?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during Sunset cruise on Tagus river with Welcome Drink included?

    A:The policy on social distancing is:
    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset cruise on Tagus river with Welcome Drink included?

    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    54 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
    Sunset Cruise
    wlwshops, Jul 2022
    Cruise was comfortable and very relaxing. All significant sites were viewed. Wonderful care. Snacks and drinks were great
    FRS Sunset cruise
    DAVID_M, Jul 2022
    Ticket/boarding process/location Very confusing. You could get some nice fotos from the river but the cruise itself was mediocre
    Sunset cruise
    Arthur_R, Jul 2022
    Great solo trip or for a nice view of the city with friends. I went solo but so many people with partners or friends. The views are beautiful
    Great experience
    Rachel_P, Jul 2022
    We had a great time on this trip. The sunset was beautiful and the snacks and drink was great. Love how we got to stop in the middle of the river and watch the sun set.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    No snack given to us despite asking for it twice.
    Allison_S, Jul 2022
    There was 3 pairs at the table of 6 and only two snacks, we asked for ours but was disregarded and not ok in a pandemic world
    3 travelers found this review helpful
    Family cruise
    MariaInes_L, May 2022
    A very nice trip with kids aged 8 and 11. Staff extremely kind. Everything run smoothly. We really enjoyed it!
    Viator deceiving customers
    Rebeka_M, Apr 2022
    Viator deceiving its customers, with the items included in the price as per Viator not known to the actual trip organizer.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Just recommendable…
    Kersten_B, Apr 2022
    Friendly crew, nice people, great experience, relaxation and very pleasant - just thoroughly recommendable!
    Nice trip
    Anthony_M, Apr 2022
    Amazing sunset! Nice trip Team is good and generous We spent a great time. I strongly recommend it !
    Unfriendly experience for...
    Brett_S, Feb 2022
    Unfriendly experience for those not from Lisbon… I’d avoid if you are a foreigner. Very confusing. We had no directions to the pier we were supposed to launch at. When we had found the pier, the boat was leaving and would not take us. The directions for departure are just too confusing for foreigners - make sure you start looking 1hr early!
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    We are sorry for your unpleasant experience. If you visit our website the exact pier address is given or you can find it in the description text on Viator / Tripadvisor at "Departure Point". We understand, however, that it might be a bit difficult to find it at first as the pier was only built last year. Please contact us if you struggle to find it!
    can i get my money back?
    Emma_C, Feb 2022
    we were 3 minutes late because the directions were so unclear about where to meet. boat left without us and we watched it pull away. would appreciate my money back if possible
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    Sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience! Please contact us via info(at) and we will refund your money.
    False Advertising
    Lauren_D, Feb 2022
    There was no commentary from the captain. There was only one measly glass of wine pp, while it states beverages were included not a singular drink. The same wine is in the supermarket for €1.50. One of the staff members Roger was nice but that’s about the best thing I could say about it. We were informed up to last week the boat was suppling unlimited drink to patrons. This was not worth the ticket price
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is true that there is wrong information about live commentary in our description, however this is a mistake that we really regret and immediately reported to Viator. Instead, we have a modern GPS-triggered information system on board that is displayed on several screens and shows interesting info about the sight passing by. We apologize for this circumstance!
    Great music, very...
    carrie_w, Jan 2022
    Great music, very relaxing, the wine kept flowing! It was a great experience for the whole family to experience together!
    Response from Host, Jan 2022
    Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are happy that the cruise was to your satisfaction!
    Fantastic experience
    carmanton, Oct 2021
    This is a very romantic sunset cruise and made our wedding anniversary more special. The staff were very nice and the snacks on board and flowing wine complemented the trip. We had a really great time and will definitely recommend it to others.
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cruise on your special day and are grateful for recommendations, of course. All the best to you both!
    Boring river cruise
    CHANTHIMA_P, Sep 2021
    There is no open deck on this boat and the seating area is enclosed behind windows which are totally unsuitable for taking quality photos. The very bright interior lighting is at table eye level which is annoying. Apart from a few glasses of free wine the cruise is uninteresting and boring.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you for your feedback. The vessel has a convertible roof that can be moved back if desired. Sometimes we have it closed or only half open depending on wind and weather conditions. If you desire to have the roof fully open, please do not hesitate to ask our crew! Just keep in mind that we have to find a compromise that meets all customer's preferences. Do you have any suggestions for improvement apart from that to make the trip more exciting? We highly appreciate your input, feel free to leave another comment or to send us a mail via info(at)
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Balade au coucher du soleil
    Evelyne_M, Jul 2022
    Personnel très agréable. Bateau confortable. Collation sympa. Le top : vu dauphins dans le fleuve. Je recommande. Rapport qualité/ prix ok.
    Entsprach nicht unseren Vorstellungen
    Gudula_R, Jul 2022
    Wir hatten extra eine deutschsprachige Begleitung gebucht, aber es gab nur einen Bildschirm auf dem alles stand, dass hätte man im Vorfeld schon sagen können.
    Alles super!
    Alois_F, May 2022
    Service beim Buchen perfekt. Bootsfahrt hält was versprochen wird! Service an Bord freundlich. Gerne wieder.
    Sortie nocturne
    Isabelle_D, May 2022
    Nous avons embarqué sans grande conviction. Mais ça vaut le détour. Le groupe a beaucoup apprécié cette sortie. Le couver de soleil et Lisbonne illuminé.
    Tramonto spettacolare
    Raffaele_D, May 2022
    La tranquillità! La comunicazione! La socialità! La pace del tramonto del sole, uno spettacolo della natura che riempie l’anima.


    Product code: 309929P1