From USD $ 41.92 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Viewing All 6 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was looking forward to this event to experience the traditional folklore of Slovenia and was not disappointed. The show took place in restaurant 5 min walk from famous Triple Bridge. Walking through the door we were welcomed by folklore groupe, they offered us dried fruits and a local spirit.
There were also other guests, but no more than two dozen making cozy, and pristine atmospheree.
The food vas great, 3 course menu ending with poached pear in spiced red wine- delicious. Musicians and dancers make a joyful and cheer show accompanied by song, dance, and singing.
I also figured out how to improve my polka dance skills
Overall a pleasant evening...

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Slovenian evening fulfilled all my expectations. My daughter and I found the location right away, 5 minutes from hotel Turist in city center. At the entrance we were greeted by boys and girls dressed in traditional costumes and liquer borovnicevec was great! Food was excellent and my picky daughter ate pear in teran sauce. We played a game with hats and had great time with other guests. Night was fulfilled with folclore and dancing. If you are interested in heritage and good traditional food, then this is something you can't miss.

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing experience! The hostess was very lovely and helpful! The food and entertainment were GREAT!

Crystal T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous! The dancers were so engaging, putting on a great show and involving the audience in the fun. The food was good, and of course the Schnapp's and Slovenian wine were a treat. Excellent!

Barbara W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The meal in restaurant was OK and the dancing was a little basic. This could be a lot better, but it did give you a taste of the traditional Slovenia.

James N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

I was on my own no one showed up from the travel company. Had a lot of trouble getting people at restaurant to understand i had paid for the dinner. IT IS LIKE THEY NEVER SAW A VOUCHER.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your message. We have received an e-mail from the tour operator concerning your complaint and we wanted to include some of their response.

As per the inclusions and exclusions for this tour, Hotel Pickup and Drop off is not included. You would need to make your own way to the venue. However, the tour operator said you were staying very close (within a block or so) and that you would have no difficulty getting to the restaurant.

The Tour Operator said they were able to receive your voucher without issue, and they also have your information written down in a list of booking confirmations they have for that evening. Customers should feel confident that they are able to take part in the evening without issue. Just be sure to follow all of the instructions on your voucher for reconfirmation and meeting your tour.

We do hope this information helps you, and future travelers in having the smoothest possible tour experience. Thank you again for your message, and we wish you Happy Travels.

Viewing 1 of 1

Page: 1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message