Recherches récentes
Effacer

Déjeuner de Noël à Canterbury, avec Douvres et Rochester

|
Greater London, Royaume-Uni

À partir de 157.11 $US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
Chargement des options disponibles…


10 heures  (environ)
Billet mobile

Vue d'ensemble

Profitez d'un jour de Noël mémorable dans l'une des plus anciennes villes d'Angleterre et des plus beaux comtés lors de cette excursion d'une journée à Londres et à Canterbury. Le matin de Noël, prenez le bus climatisé pour vous rendre dans l'ancienne ville de Kent, Canterbury, qui abrite la majestueuse cathédrale de Canterbury datant du XIe siècle. Visitez la splendide cathédrale et découvrez son histoire célèbre, puis installez-vous pour un délicieux déjeuner de Noël traditionnel à 2 plats. Découvrez les emblématiques falaises blanches de Douvres et terminez par une visite à pied de la charmante ville de Rochester, ville chérie de l'écrivain du 19ème siècle, Charles Dickens.
  • Déjeuner de Noël à Canterbury avec arrêts à Douvres et Rochester
  • Profitez des services de Noël dans la cathédrale de Canterbury, classée par l'UNESCO (si le temps le permet)
  • Offrez-vous un repas de 2 plats, y compris du pudding de Noël
  • Voir les célèbres falaises blanches de Douvres
  • Faites un tour à pied de Rochester
Partez dans le centre de Londres en autocar climatisé et partez pour la journée dans la campagne anglaise. En voyageant, admirez la vue sur le comté de Kent, surnommé le jardin d’Angleterre pour ses jolis champs de houblon, ses vergers de pommiers et ses terres agricoles vallonnées.

Faites votre arrêt principal dans l'ancienne ville de Canterbury. Outre ses origines romaines, cette charmante ville est connue pour sa magnifique cathédrale de Canterbury, classée au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, construite en grande partie aux XIe et XIIe siècles, mais dont les racines remontent au VIe siècle.

À l'approche de la cathédrale, écoutez des histoires sur son histoire, comme le jour de 1170 où quatre chevaliers du roi Henri II ont pris d'assaut l'intérieur de l'église et assassiné l'archevêque Thomas Becket. Après la mort de Becket, la cathédrale a attiré des milliers de pèlerins médiévaux, comme l’illustre célèbre l'histoire de Geoffrey Chaucer dans The Canterbury Tales, écrite à la fin des années 1300.

À votre arrivée, admirez les vues sur cette splendide église gothique et profitez des services de célébration en fonction du calendrier de Noël de la cathédrale. Ensuite, suivez votre guide dans un restaurant local pour un déjeuner de Noël anglais traditionnel. Après un verre de bienvenue, savourez un délicieux repas composé de 2 plats, tels que la dinde rôtie juteuse et le riche pudding de Noël. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez même utiliser ce temps pour ouvrir vos propres cadeaux de Noël.

Ensuite, rendez-vous sur la côte du Kent pour voir les célèbres falaises blanches de Douvres. Admirez les falaises de craie avant de vous diriger vers le nord, dans la ville historique de Rochester, dans le Kent, connue pour son château et ses liens avec le grand auteur anglais du 19ème siècle, Charles Dickens.

Après une visite à pied des jolies rues de la ville, retournez dans le centre de Londres où votre voyage se terminera.

Avis

5.0
1 avis
5 Étoile
4 Étoile
3 Étoile
2 Étoile
1 Étoile
Avis de voyageurs Viator
Une excellente façon de passer le jour...
Barbara B
, janv. 2012
Une excellente façon de passer le jour de Noël! Notre guide, David, était excellent. Il a été très instructive et divertissante, et sortit de sa façon de s'assurer que nous avons eu un grand voyage! Merci beaucoup.

Vous avez des questions ?

Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 2452XMASDOVER

Parcourir les activités similaires

Christmas Lunch in Canterbury with Dover and Rochester

Canterbury, United Kingdom

From $148.13 USD

Lowest Price Guarantee

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Loading available options...


10 hours (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Enjoy a memorable Christmas Day in one of England’s oldest cities and prettiest counties on this full-day trip to Canterbury and Kent from London. On Christmas Day morning, travel by air-conditioned coach to the ancient Kent city of Canterbury, home to majestic, 11th-century Canterbury Cathedral. See the splendid cathedral as you discover its famous history, and then sit down to a delicious, traditional 2-course Christmas lunch. View the iconic White Cliffs of Dover, and finish with a walking tour of charm-laden Rochester, a town beloved by 19th-century writer Charles Dickens.
  • Christmas Day lunch in Canterbury with stops in Dover and Rochester
  • Enjoy Christmas services in the UNESCO-listed Canterbury Cathedral (if time allows)
  • Indulge in a 2-course meal, including Christmas pudding
  • See the famous White Cliffs of Dover
  • Go on a walking tour of Rochester

Inclusions & Exclusions

Inclusions

  • Hotel pickup and drop off (selected hotels only)
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • 2 Course Christmas lunch with welcome drink
  • Hotel Pick up from select London hotels, refer to the voucher for more details

Exclusions

  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
Read More

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Victoria Coach Station

Departure Time

8:15 AM

Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time

Return Details

Victoria St, Victoria, London SW1E 5ND, UK
Read More

What To Expect

Depart central London by air-conditioned coach, and journey into the English countryside to begin your day trip. As you travel, enjoy the views over the county of Kent, nicknamed the Garden of England for its pretty hop fields, apple orchards, and rolling farmland.
Make your main stop in the ancient city of Canterbury. Along with its Roman origins, this charming city is famed for the magnificent, UNESCO-listed Canterbury Cathedral, largely built in the 11th and 12th centuries, but with roots dating back to the sixth century.
As you approach the cathedral, hear stories about its history, such as the day in 1170 when four knights of King Henry II stormed inside the church and murdered Archbishop Thomas Becket. Following Becket’s death, the cathedral attracted thousands of medieval pilgrims, as told famously in Geoffrey Chaucer’s The Canterbury Tales, written in the late 1300s.
On arrival, admire the views of this splendid Gothic church, and, depending on the cathedral’s Christmas Day schedule, take the opportunity to enjoy the celebratory services. Then, follow your guide to a local eatery for a traditional English Christmas lunch. After a welcome drink, savor a delicious 2-course meal of dishes such as juicy roast turkey and rich Christmas pudding. If you'd like, you can even use the time to open your own Christmas gifts.
Next, travel to Kent’s coast to see the famous White Cliffs of Dover. Gaze out over the chalk cliffs before traveling north to the historical Kent town of Rochester, known for its castle and its links to the great 19th-century English author Charles Dickens.
After a walking tour of the town’s pretty streets, return to central London where your trip concludes.
Read More

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 75 travelers
Read More

Cancellation Policy

If you cancel within 3 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel at least 4 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

Read More

Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785
Product code: 2452XMASDOVER

Explore Similar Things to Do