Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

The Making of Harry Potter - Tour of Warner Bros Studio in Watford

London, United Kingdom
  • 7 hours (approx.)


Discover London’s must-see destination for Harry Potter fanatics—and leave the tickets and logistics to someone else—on this full-day Warner Bros. Studios Harry Potter Tour. Choose to receive tickets only and explore independently, or upgrade to include a tour and round-trip coach transportation from Central London. Either way, you can look forward to learning about the making of the Harry Potter films, going behind the scenes, visiting film sets, and more.
  • This Warner Bros. Studios tour is perfect for Harry Potter fans
  • Go behind-the-scenes and learn all about how the movies were made
  • Optional round-trip coach transit from Central London makes logistics easy
  • This package includes tickets, plus a tour and transit with the upgrade

What's Included

  • Round-Trip Transport by luxury vehicles (If Option Selected)
  • Access to iconic sets like the Great Hall & Diagon Alley
  • Stay for 4 hours at the Warner Bros. Studio Tour, which includes admission.(If Option Selected)
  • On arrival at/departure from the Studio Tour, the services of a guest service assistant
  • Hotel Pick Up service
  • Food and drinks

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Studio Tour Drive
    Studio Tour Dr, Leavesden, London, Watford WD25, UK

    If you have chosen the ´Only Tickets´ option. You will make your way to the studio with your own means of transportation. If you have chosen the ´Including Transportation´ your meeting point will be from London Victoria or Kings Cross. This will confirmed once your booking has been confirmed.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Included Transportation
9/4/2021 - 8/27/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:30 PM
Self guide Tickets
11/14/2021 - 8/27/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Temperature checks continue to be carried out upon entry to the studios. If your temperature is above 38 degrees, your party will not be able to enter. The cost of your ticket wll be refunded but not the cost of the return transportation. You would also need to make alternative arrangements home.
  • Face masks continue to be required for all visitors aged 11 and up, unless exempt. This will be a condition of entry.
  • There is level access throughout the majority of the Studio Tour.
  • For health and safety reasons we cannot allow mobility vehicles or electric scooters wider than 86cm to enter the attraction.
  • Assistance dogs are welcome and water bowls can be provided for them. These are provided at the Information Desk.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • A fee is charged for infants 0- 4 for transportation only as they require a seat on the bus
  • The entire experience, including transportation, takes about 7.5- 8 hours (depending on traffic), with the studio tour lasting 4 hours.
  • Outside food and beverages are not allowed.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Making of Harry Potter - Tour of Warner Bros Studio in Watford?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during The Making of Harry Potter - Tour of Warner Bros Studio in Watford?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during The Making of Harry Potter - Tour of Warner Bros Studio in Watford?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Making of Harry Potter - Tour of Warner Bros Studio in Watford?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more
33 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
Harry Potter tour is great- BUT DO NOT BOOK THROUGH VIATOR- terrible customer service - be warned
MANUEL_F, Aug 2022
The actual Harry Potter tour is amazing, but do NOT book thru Viator who use a third party namely Travelcations- they charge over 3 times more and we didn't even get our tickets -we had to buy tickets at the door. So if it is showing unavailable at the actual site you could probably show up on the day and get tickets there. We arrived having never received out barcodes from Travelcation- Viator after trying to contact them multiple times while in London- Just received a voicemail and no one ever got back to us- not even to this day. When we got there we attempted to go with the viator confirmation knowing that these were not our actual ticket but since we had not received them we thought we'd try. When we got there they said that we could not use these tickets and we had to buy tickets at the door which of course we did as our teens were very excited to see this and we did not want to dissapoint them. SO we bought tickets at the door for $189 for all four of us. Viator charged us $700.69 for the same tickets. We had a great time there and spent the entire day at the studio- which was amazing and worth the $189. Highly recommend that. When we returned home I contacted Viator to ask for a refund and they flatly refused. I argued with them that this was robbery and very poor customer service however they did not care and told me it was non refundable and not their problem. Will never use Viator again- have had one other incident with them in the past and it was pretty much the same so they obviously do not care in the least about customer care. So definitely go to the Harry potter tour but do not book through VIATOR- would not recommend them for any tours. I never write reviews but could NOT let this go by without a poor review of TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Lamees_A, Aug 2022
Loved it, tickets were sold out for my dates everywhere else. We received them a few days before the day of and were able to schedule transportation accordingly
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great option for last minute tickets
Nikita_R, Aug 2022
Good option for last minute tickets (necessary as everything else was sold out). Booked 4 days in advance and got the tickets 2 days before via mail and whatsapp message. Did not book the transportation option.
Extremely interesting...
angela_p, Aug 2022
Extremely interesting tour. An interactive tour that made it a lot of fun for the kids. Plan to stay several hours to make the most of it
1 traveler found this review helpful
Charged us 4x the normal...
Taylah_K, Aug 2022
Charged us 4x the normal amount for entry. 380 pounds for general admission, no travel included to or from the Venue
Experience was good, Viator was terrible.
aqil_d, Aug 2022
TL;DR: Go on the tour but don't book through Viator. They gave us invalid tickets, wouldn't help us when we asked about it, and severely limited the time we'd have, after lying about it. The WB Studio Tour is amazing, I just wish I had more time to explore, which brings me to the issue. The emails from Viator said I would receive tickets 1-2 days before my experience. I got an email saying my tickets were here, so I clicked the link in the email and it opened the app to a page that said "This is not your ticket". That's fine, the email mentioned that. I clicked the button that said "Download Ticket" and got a PDF that said "This is not your ticket". Curious, but probably just a glitch. There was another button that said "Send Tickets" so I clicked that and got another email that said "here are your tickets". Clicked the link "This is not your ticket"; clicked the ticket button "this is not your ticket". Finally, less than 12 hours before the experience, I got frustrated and called the 24-hour line and Tina answered the phone. Tina emailed the tickets to me. She said that someone had already mailed the tickets, but no one had. I got the email and opened the tickets with Tina on the line, but the times didn't line up. The bus ticket was 2 and half hours before the tour (the bus ride is less than an hour). Tina assured us that we would be able to go any time between 10am and 6pm (as per the WB website, but Viator only had scheduled tours). I asked about the scheduled time on our tickets and Tina said she'd look into that before hanging up on me. The next morning, we run across town to get to the pick-up location, get to the bus, scan our ticket and it doesn't work. The attendant looks at his list and we're not on it. He carefully reads the ticket and we realize it wasn't two hours off. It was 26 hours off, the bus ticket and the attraction ticket were for two different days. Even though we had unused bus tickets and valid attraction tickets, both booked together through Viator, the attendant wouldn't let us on the bus. He decided to WhatsApp his supervisor (not call for some reason), and in waiting for a response, we missed the bus at our "scheduled" time. We had to take a bus half an hour later. We still got there over an hour before our scheduled entrance time, and THANK GOODNESS the nice people at WB let us in early. But the bus gave us a 4:45pm return time, assuring us that if we missed the bus, we'd have to find our own way back. So after Tina assured us that we would have up to 8 hours to go, explore, and come back, Viator made sure we had less than 5 hours for everything. We had to rush through the experience in fear that we couldn't get back to London.
unfortunately not that big success
SOFIA_C, Aug 2022
It was a great tour but as my kids are chess players they expected the chess game but unfortunately there wasn't!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Magical family day!
Kristin_F, Jul 2022
We are from Kansas City/USA, first trip to London. The tour was magical. The exhibits were incredible and we loved that you could move at your own pace. So impressive and we loved learning how this spectacular movie was made. Wonderful day!
Recommend going elsewhere for Harry Potter tickets
Kayla_C, Jul 2022
I would recommend booking with another tour group versus with David Harper / Travelcations Co. if at all possible. We paid a really high price (around 300 more than other tour groups for two people), but we booked less than a week in advance and they said they had luxury transport so I figured that made sense. For departure time, they listed two time slots: 9:00-11:30 and 12:00-12:30, and they said we would receive the exact departure time 24-48 hours in advance. I then assumed the worst case timing of leaving at 12:30 and booked a late afternoon tea time in London for when we would absolutely be back. When I was texted the tickets ~50 hours in advance, the departure time was listed as 2:00pm. So there was no way we could make our tea time and of course every other yes time was booked up by then so we couldn’t move it AND I was going to get charged for late cancellation of the tea time. I immediately texted David back and after an hour of not getting a response, I called several times and left a message and didn’t hear back. Long story short: I figured out they actually just scalp the Harry Potter tickets and then book transportation through Golden Tours, which is a company that has their own Harry Potter tour package. I was only able to get a response from them the night before when I texted them that I moved my bus transport time with Golden Tours and that they still hadn’t sent me the Harry Potter tour ticket with a correct time. They basically told me tough luck and that I was lucky I was extremely fortunate I got tickets. They also said the website lists a departure time of 10am to 6pm on this website, even though I have screenshots where it clearly doesn’t list those times and instead lists the times I stated. I’m sure they’ll change it now though. They didn’t offer any compensation and clearly didn’t have any way to improve the situation. If you can, definitely book through one of the legitimate tour groups because this person doesn’t actually have any ability to resolve issues and doesn’t deliver what they advertise or provide good service. If you’re booking last-minute, you’re better off calling the other tour groups that offer packages to see if they’ve had cancellations, otherwise you’ll end up working through a scalper who doesn’t communicate.
1 traveler found this review helpful
A Harry Potters fan dream
Lori_E, Jul 2022
The tour is great. There is an option to purchase an inexpensive audio guide which I recommend. We had plenty of time to review everything. Great for any Harry Potter fan. The only thing I would have liked to have had the bus drivers give highlights of the areas we were driving by to learn more about the history and surrounding area. All of our bus drivers were completely silent during the entire trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great experience
Sarah_E, Jul 2022
Great experience! Chose the tour without bus transport, and made our own way to Watford Junction from where the wb studio shuttle ride is included in the entrance ticket. Made me a bit nervous that Viator does not mail the tickets right after purchase, and that I received a 10.30 ticket for my daughter and a 11.00 ticket for myself, but it was no problem at all, the staff was very friendly. The Backlot Café had hot food at reasonable prices, including vegetarian and vegan options. My daughter (13 yo) absolutely loved the exhibitions!
Worth it
Alain_B, Jul 2022
Was a bit expensive, but the service was great. We received the tickets on time. We have travelled by our own, it was not difficult: one train and the warner coach
Bad. Not buy. The don’t answer
justina_l, Jul 2022
Do not go. This was the last place available for a ticket to Harry Potter so I ignored the bad reviews it already have. The day before you go you are supposed to get tickets, meeting point and time. I did not get it. I tried calling no answer. I had to call Viator and get them to fix it. Then I resived it all. It was hard to find the bus at the meeting time as well. We drove 1 hour trow London to find out that other people where coming on. We did not get the chance to chose pick us location. The Harry Potter studios was amazing it would buy there if you can.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Best experience for Harry Potter fans
Prabhakaran_G, Jul 2022
A little bit on the expensive side, but worth it if you are a Harry Potter fan. The duration is just enough and the location is a little too far from London. Don't take the 'transport' option, it costs less than 25% if you travel yourself.
Great experience, terrible communication.
Nathan_H, Jul 2022
Great experience and a life saving tickets. However, the downfall of the entire experience was the absolute lack of communication from the experience hosts. I understand that tickets may not be available at time of booking but a simple message back would have been wonderful. If you book this experience, count on the tickets coming day before, message the host through WhatsApp, and book transportation at time of booking.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Worth the day and the extreme cost! Our fault for purchasing tickets the day before.
Tiffany_C, Jul 2022
Wow! What an amazing day! It was so fun and interesting. David at coat check was so kind to us. All the staff was friendly. The food was not good though. We ordered the burgers and the two little Pattie's were very over cooked. They were out of chicken salad which was disappointing. However, we didn't care because we're not there for the food. It was a magical experience! The facilities were all very clean as well.
Our trip to London’s Harry Potter Studios
Indira_B, Apr 2022
The most beautiful thing was watching my 16 yrs old enjoying every bit of the studio and the pure happiness and joy on his face just made the three busses and a short walk there worth it all! If I have to be honest, the price was steep, wished it was a bit less!!
As Advertised!
Noely_C, Apr 2022
I was scared at first to book this but this saved my trip as this tour was a "most do" and there were no tickets available in the WB website. They send me instructions and I got my tickets a couple days before the trip as mentioned in the website. I did not read good reviews for the transportation so I found my own third party one. If you are wondering if this is legit or not "DO IT" you won't regret it
Its a scam! I got the voucher insted of tickets!
Karolina_R, Apr 2022
Provider sent me a text message with a link to VOUCHER which was named ticket. When we arrived at the WB Studion, it turned out that there is no ticket issued with a reference numbers!!! WB Studio crew was trying to help out but they concluded that it is scam! We had to buy a new tickets....
Response from Host, Apr 2022
We are very sorry to learn that you can´t read. We had sent your tickets on the Apr 4, 2022, 07:27 PM. Proof: When you arrived at the studio instead of presenting the actual ticket which has a corresponding reference on it and this was meant to be presented: Image: But since you were unable to read you had presented the confirmation voucher which in big red BLOCK letters says ´THIS IS NOT YOUR ENTRY TICKET´ See image here: Instead of calling us or messaging us to assist you which we would gladly done you decide we had scammed you. You did get your tickets but you never used it. Have a good day!
Rip off from Viator.
Max_M, Apr 2022
Ticket said it included a shuttle in the “what’s included “ part but then told me I didn’t have a ride. I had to spend a lot of money to get to and from the studios. I feel ripped off. We experience was great
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thanks for your feedback. Upon checking we found that you had chose the non-transport option which doesn´t include transport. However we are glad you had a lovely experience.


Product code: 321792P3