Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals

Long Beach, United States

From $152.83

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This full–day tour of Los Angeles is a popular and convenient choice for cruise ship passengers docked at the Long Beach or San Pedro terminals. After pick–up from the port, your guide brings you to LA’s highlights and hidden gems, from the Hollywood Sign to Marlon Brando’s acting school. The day’s itinerary factors in free time to explore, dine, or shop at your own pace.
  • See multiple Los Angeles Landmarks in just one day—ideal for travelers short on time
  • Take the stress out of sightseeing as your guide navigates LA's busy streets
  • Explore famed locales such as Rodeo Drive and Hollywood Boulevard on foot
  • Includes round-trip cruise terminal transfers

What's Included

  • Cruise Terminals pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation by air-conditioned Mini /Large bus
  • LAX drop off (4:00 PM)
  • Professional guide
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drink
  • Ticket for Angels Flight

Departure & Return

Possible departure locations

Departure Point

  • Carnival Cruise Terminal, 231 Windsor Way, Long Beach, CA 90802, USA

  • Los Angeles Cruise Terminal Berth 93, 100 Swinford St, Wilmington, CA 90744, USA

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Please Note

Pick up time from San Pedro Cruise terminal is at 9:00 am (curbside). Pick up time from Long Beach Cruise terminal is at 9;00 am by: terminal's Exit doors.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child seats are required for infants under the age of 3 years per California state law. You must bring your own seat
  • A minimum of 1 passengers is required per booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
Operated by Sunseeker Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

All in all it was an expensive long bus ride.
31 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
Great day!
John_S, Nov 2020
Our driver and guide was wonderful, interesting, knowledgeable, amusing and thorough.. He made it a great day. Thank you!
Response from Host, Nov 2020
Thanks a million for your kind words. Hope to see you fine folks soon again.
John_S, Nov 2020
Guide was awesome! Extremely informative! Polite, courteous and knowledgeable! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzsssetttyttttyyhnnbhdd to d Ddfvbdddfvbjdswedgvff
Response from Host, Nov 2020
Many thanks for your kind words.
Jana_S, Mar 2020
Due to the weather, we were unable to enjoy the sights of Los Angeles. The driver was quite knowledgeable about the area. However he talked the complete tour. He made some negative comments about this "art", or something negative about the city. Honestly, my group didn't appreciate it. We saw the "Hollywood" sign from a great distance. The driver said if we were to go closer we wouldn't see it as it would be shrouded in clouds due to the weather. The trip to the stars and the TCL Chinese theatre were a disappointment due to the pouring rain. The only stop that was okay was lunch at Mel's Diner. All in all it was an expensive long bus ride.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thank your for taking the time to share your comments concerning the tour. Sorry you were disappointed although I am not certain that we merited a low rating because of the weather. We have control over the itinerary, but not the weather.
Not an easy tour operator (Sunseeker Tours) to work with
Selena_A, Mar 2020
My party of 4 was booked for this tour on March 7th with pickup from the Carnival Panorama at Long Beach and drop off at our LAX hotel. Due to the authorities in Long Beach, we were refused in leaving the ship due to CoronaVirus. I called the tour provider, Sunseeker Tours and kept them abreast of the situation. We ended up missing the tour and not being able to debark the ship until the next day. I contacted airlines, hotels, and another tour provider and they all graciously agreed to work with us with a refund. They are the only ones that would not help us out in any way. I would not book a tour provided by Sunseeker Tours unless you have insurance on the tour. A couple on our ship booked a tour with a different tour provider in Los Angeles and they nicely refunded their money.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
NOT CERTAIN AS TO WHY YOU POSTED THIS REVIEW TWICE. BUT, SINCE YOU DID... HERE IS OUR REPLY TWICE. Thank you for making the time and effort to provide your review. Although we have been fortunate that the vast majority of the TripAdvisor reviews of our tours are very positive, we also need to know when our guests are not satisfied. I appreciate your having included enough detail concerning your displeasure so that other TripAdvisor contributors can understand your issue. I read it fully. Hopefully, you will afford me the same courtesy of reading my input also. I presume you booked your tour with us because you saw our marketing materials and substantial number of positive reviews on this site. We are a small company with a proud history of providing services that larger companies do not. Among our unique offerings is that we often take early morning arriving cruise passengers on an 8 hour, nearly 100 mile tour of Los Angeles and get them to the airport for their late evening flights. Being small with 14 or fewer passengers gives us the option to provide that benefit. Being small, however, does put us at a disadvantage against the mega companies. Our cancellation/refund policy is an industry standard. Airlines, hotels, cruise lines, and tour operators all have their own similar restrictions. Our being small, however, does not allow the flexibility that large volume companies have. If cancelation of 4 seats on a 200 seat airplane, 60 seat tour bus, or 2 rooms in a 300 room hotel is needed, the large companies can, although seldom do, make compassionate adjustments and absorb the loss in exchange for positive “good will” or favorable TripAdvisor reviews. Cancellation of several seats on a 14 passenger bus is a very different issue. We are not heartless and without compassion. Your situation was indeed unique. But how do we select which situation deserves compassion while another does not? Do we waive the policy for a missed plane? Bad weather? Itinerary change? Over sleeping? How can we be fair to all issues? We, unfortunately need to apply it to all cancellations uniformly. It is somewhat like the David and Goliath story, but in this situation, David loses and is pummeled with a negative review which, for some reason, was actually published twice to add insult to injury. I do not expect my explanation make you like our policy. As a matter of fact, I do not like it either. But unfortunately it is a necessary evil if we are to continue providing our services. Hopefully, you understand our plight. Thanks again for your input.
If you wand to see a lot
lauzierjf, Feb 2020
Good tour to see many major L.A. attractions as this was our first time in the here. Not much occasions however to get off the van to take pictures. We would have liked to learn more about the city. Guide was a bit jaded. Very good lunch at Mel's Drive In. Overall satisfied.
LA tour from cruise ship
Barbara_L, Dec 2019
Overall we enjoyed the tour and it was great to be left at the airport. It started about 20 minutes late. Our guide Alberto is clearly very knowledgeable about LA and the entertainment industry. The tour was most enjoyable when he focused on those areas. He would often move onto philosophical areas, or his clear love of cars. That being said some others on the tour seemed to enjoy these discussions. I would have preferred more comments on the areas we were going through, or information about the city and its buildings. Overall an enjoyable tour.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for sharing your input. Curious about your "started about 20 minutes late" comment. We do pick-up guests from local hotels, hopefully the delay was due to our having to had to wait for someone along the way. With respect to the commentary, we try to adjust our comments to fit with guest's interests. That said, however, we also try to not let that interfere with the "business" of showing off the attractions along the way. Thank you for letting us know we may have misjudged this time. Thanks again for sharing your input.
Good way to get from the cruise port to airport and see some sights
Margaret_R, Jun 2019
We did not see all the sights that was listed on this tour. Full day. They picked me up at the cruise port and put my luggage in the back of the van (one bag).
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for sharing your input. Curious as to which site(s) were missed. It is unusual for us to receive comments that say that. We appreciate your having joined us on the tour but, again, are curious as to what was missed.
LA tour review
FarAway11389462267, Apr 2019
Tour guide, John, was excellent; very knowledgeable. Tour bus was comfortable. Small group was perfect.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for your kind words. I have shared them with John. Glad to know you enjoyed the tour.
Was a nice ride
Wilfredo_M, Apr 2019
It was nice.They are polite & sharp. But sometimes the microphone doesn't works properly. It,'s important to dont' talks about politicas and religion. Take care about comments.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for sharing your input about our tour. We appreciate the complements and will share your comment concerning commentary content. We appreciate your suggestion. Thanks again.
AWesomeness i love the whole tour it...
Elizabeth S, Oct 2018
AWesomeness i love the whole tour it was amazing.


Product code: 6188P6