Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Boat Rentals
3 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
140 Tours & Activities
On the Water
16 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Swan Boat Night Ride at Echo Park Lake

star-4.5119 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Los Angeles, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Swan Boat Night Ride at Echo Park Lake

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

For a romantic activity perfect for admiring the LA sunset, just grab your favorite person and pedal out onto Echo Park Lake with this swan boat adventure. Book the time that works for you, hop into your novelty vessel, and admire the LA skyline as you cruise. You can enjoy an onboard picnic, glide across the calm waters, or skip pedaling altogether and relax in the boat's roomy back seat.
  • Pedal around Echo Park Lake in a quirky swan boat adorned with LED lights
  • Pick a time that's best, with a choice of departures to fit your itinerary
  • Stay safe with included life vests and helpful instructions before you start
  • Enjoy the experience in centrally-located Echo Park, near Downtown LA
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Swan Boat Rental
US Coast Guard Approved Life Vest
751 Echo Park Ave , 751 Echo Park Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026, USA

Meet at Wheel Fun Rentals on the dock at Echo Park Lake.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wheel Fun Rentals - Echo Park
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swan Boat Night Ride at Echo Park Lake?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Night Ride at Echo Park Lake.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
119 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
star-5
A vibe!
Myiesha_L
, Jul 2022
My most memorable experience is the swan glowing and just sitting in the middle of the lake watching the water ducks and the ducks in the water
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun Time!
Lorrie_O
, Jul 2022
We had a very fun time peddling around the lake. We only wished we could have used the entire lake because it got very crowded at night and we got bumped into by other swans.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Had fun
Jeremy_G
, Jun 2022
Our family had a great time on this boat ride. would definitely do this again and highly recommend this for a family.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Website is misleading for the night rides
Garnett_J
, Mar 2022
The ride was very nice. But the information on the website is a little misleading. Up toward the top it says that night rides start at 6:00. And it shows a picture of the board with the nights turned on. So I thought that the lights would be turned on when the night rides start. However somewhere further down in the website (which I can’t find where) it says that the lights don’t get turned on until 6:24. Maybe THAT should be plainly started at the top where it says that night rides start at 6:00. Or MAYBE they should just say that the night rides start at like 6:30 and start turning the lights on then. That way there’s no confusion.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Garnett, Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize that our Viator/TripAdvisor was misleading when you booked a week in advance. The schedule was showing sunset time prior to the daylight savings time change. This issue has been resolved and there is no more misinformation for future guests, thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss anything further or provide any additional information please contact us at our Central Office at echosupport@wheelfunrentals.com or (805) 650-7770 Kind Regards, Wheel Fun Rentals Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Me and my girls loved the evperience. 🌹
ingrid_m
, Sep 2022
I haven’t been in the area in years. It was nice to see the improvements. I saw this driving by and had to try. We celebrated one of my daughters accomplishments here. I made my reservations my kids and I loved it. We posted videos and pictures on FB and IG. We are getting a lot of fun feed back that people want to try this.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Escape from reality
Bobby_R
, Sep 2022
The lights and the city skyline reflection. It was perfect weather, the views and the water fountain ⛲️ was a great touch.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was a great experience...
Rubenia_A
, Jun 2022
It was a great experience , I would like to go again with my husband and my kid . It was a beautiful view
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun sunset ride:no whales but ducks!
Peter_F
, Jun 2022
Very nice ride but be sure to ask for a boat w/ battery for the lights ( our ride at 7:10 sunset was not set up so we were dissapointed ) steering rudder was bad too so challenging to avoid collisions. Still fun!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Great idea, money wasted
Myisha_R
, May 2022
New to the city, i would say buy your tickets when u get there so you don’t waste your money if u miss your reservation! There are no exceptions so don’t waste your money it won’t sell out!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun swan boat ride
Monica_D
, Mar 2022
We had a lot of fun!! Paddling is pretty tough but it was great fun there were lots of bugs though the ducks and geese are beautiful as well
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The staff were very...
Sao_Y
, Mar 2022
The staff were very friendly and helpful to getting everyone started. The ride and equipment were excellent and no faulty equipments.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible experience
louie_c
, Aug 2022
Horrible experience. I got a text 3 hours before that my swan boat was canceled to check the email and I never received a email until 9pm I got a email saying to check in 10 mins before ? Wasted my time and money
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Louie, Thank you for your honest feedback. The cancellation that you received was due to a technical issue between Viator and our internal booking software and how those two systems talk to each other to ensure only the actual capacity is booked – that feature failed over the weekend of Aug 5th – 7th. In reviewing your booking I see that you were issued a full refund. As a company built around fun, ensuring our customers have a great time during their rental is our top priority, and we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. We have been working with our booking platform and Viator to resolve the technical issue that resulted in the overbookings on the weekend of Aug 5-7th and the issue has now been resolved. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to show you that your experience was not normal. Warmest regards, Wheel Fun Central
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was an amazing...
Andy_C
, Apr 2022
It was an amazing experience and seeing the little duck families was great but the only annoying thing was the flies!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I like it when I stay at...
Rufei_C
, Apr 2022
I like it when I stay at the swan boat I feel happy and peace I am so enjoy that feeling it was amazing I will come back again
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Cute Date Idea
Brandi_T
, Jul 2022
Really cool experience. It was our first time and the staff was all very friendly. Definitely recommended for dates!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great
Johnny_L
, Mar 2022
Going around the big waterfall it’s was a great experience I like the night Time weather and seeing all the LA lights
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
“A Day on the Lake”
Bennie_S
, Jun 2022
Did have to wait long. We were able to board earlier than our scheduled time. Being on the water pedal boating in our 38th year wedding anniversary was a great experience. The price was very good. Recommend arriving at least an hour early if you’re on a personal plan for the day due parking is limited near the park but worth it if you plan ahead….
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
My friend and I had an...
Ashley_T
, Sep 2022
My friend and I had an amazing experience at the swan boat night ride. It was very relaxing and beautiful. If you’re going with your significant other it’s very romantic. I only rated it 4 stars because the patoon we were in wasn’t cleaned and the guy that worked there heard me say it wasn’t cleaned and he saw me wiping the seat with my own napkin and he didn’t offer to just clean it with their cleaning supplies. Other than that we had a great time and got to catch up and just talk about life.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So beautiful!
Casey_R
, May 2022
Was a brilliant experience, myself and my boyfriend loved every moment of paddling around Echo Lake and would recommend it to anyone considering going! Definitely do the night ride if you can because watching the sunset whilst on the lake is incredible 🥰
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Got cancelled minutes...
Kai_A
, Mar 2022
Got cancelled minutes before my scheduled time. Waste of time. Terrible refund policy. Still waiting for my money back.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback and we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. That being said, on the rare occasions we are forced to close last minute due to circumstances beyond our control (i.e. weather, high winds, power outage, etc.), the closure is for the safety of our guests. Winds over 15 miles per hour are unsafe to dispatch pedal boats. The swan boats catch wind easily and get pushed around. Operating in winds over 15 miles an hour may cause boats to crash into one another, crash into the rock or cement edge of the lake, cause boats to get stuck in certain areas of the lake needing rescue and more. While we hate to close last minute due to high winds, this is for the safety of our guests. Guest safety is one of our top-most priorities. When a closure is necessary we contact our customers immediately both via email and with a text and provide information on how to obtain a full refund or to reschedule your reservation. For questions regarding your refund, please be sure to reach out to TripAdvisor as they are your billing vendor of record, we have authorized the refund on your behalf and according to TripAdvisor’s response, you should see that within 5-7 business days. Should you have any additional questions about your reservation not related to billing, please call our Central office at 805-650-7770 or email us at LBsupport@wheelfunrentals.com and we will be happy to assist.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 192243P5

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations