Los Angeles
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Half Day Hollywood and Beverly Hills Tour

Los Angeles, United States

From $59.95

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Get the full Los Angeles experience with this Hollywood and Beverly Hills half day tour. Your guide will take you to several iconic places, so you just need to relax and go along for the ride. Some stops include Hollywood Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Place, and of course you’ll be able to get a great shot of the Hollywood sign.
  • Explore several stops in Los Angeles, all organized for you
  • Ride in a comfortable vehicle with commentary on board
  • You’ll see the Hollywood and Beverly Hills areas with fancy people and houses
  • See what Los Angeles is all about with your own two eyes, and camera

What's Included

  • Live commentary on board
  • Local guide
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • The Hollywood Roosevelt
    7000 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

    7,000 Hollywood Boulevard. Meeting point is on Orange Drive on side of Hotel. Pickup & Dropoff NOT Included. Select Complete LA In A Day Upgrade to Include Hotel Pickup & Dropoff.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Hotel Pickup Option must be selected for Pickup/Dropoff. Select Complete LA In A Day Upgrade to Include Hotel Pickup & Dropoff.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Sightseeing of the Hollywood and Beverly Hills areas, with amazing views of Celebrity Mansions & World Famous Hollywood Sign.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Great to do a staycation and learn more about Melrose, good restaurants and get tips like visit the farmers market on Melrose and where to see the Hollywood sign
Reviews
3.5
46 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
Good time
Amanda_C, Dec 2022
Meant to tip the driver more, realized after those bills were all $1s that I gave. So sorry! Lots of iconic places to see
1 traveler found this review helpful
I felt our tour was...
Roxane_T, Nov 2022
I felt our tour was incomplete and rushed. We were taken to a distant location from the Hollywood sign to get a picture with the sign in the far distance. Hollywood tour was very rushed; we past rodeo drive by an outside street etc.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
We are surprised at your remarks since we never rush our guests whatsoever on out tours, and yours was no exception. We stopped at the best Hollywood sign view location for your photo memories, and showed you Rodeo Drive, but not all guests choose to stop there for photos as you decided. We look forward to your next visit to Hollywood!
A very good tour. Suggestion: visit homes of current stars.
Valerie_S, Sep 2022
Capitol records Rodeo Drive restaurants where stars frequent School in series 90210 Pictures of various building Wax museum famous Amous cookies began
The tour needs a refresh.
Cody_H, Aug 2022
We rescheduled based on the driver’s request with the promise of additional sites, but this “half day” tour ended in less than two hours with no additional sites. The van was dated with small windows and the references were quite dated.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We are surprised at your comments, but we provide the best tour in a custom tour vehicle for maximum comfort. Tour times are estimated and depend on factors such as traffic and group size. We provided a special stop at Hollywood Sign unique area for your group. We hope you will visit and take our tour again next time you visit Hollywood!!
Horrible experience.
Nizar_J, Jun 2022
Showed up for our scheduled tour at 1:45 for our 2 PM tour, after driving 1 hour from Newport Beach only to have them tell us they can't take us at 2 and to wait until 4. Are you freaking serious??? Why bother requiring people to book a specific time if you can't fulfill it??? My family was PISSED and we will NEVER book through Viator ever again. The refund didn't make up for lost time and a terrible experience on our vacation. Do a better job vetting your tour operators!!!!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
During peak summer months, we try to accommodate our guests with the best scheduling possible. On occasion during weekends and holidays, it is possible to have a short delay of one hour, or in the longest time, up to a two hour waiting period. We try our best to avoid these situations which are not common, even during the peak summer season.
Memorable Experience
Dwayne_W, Jun 2022
Our guide, Roger was top notch. He was quite capable at leading groups of people on a truly memorable excursion in some very unique settings. This trip was well worth the earlier miscommunication prior to tour starting. I would definitely recommend it anyone considering to book such a tour.
Awesome Hollywood Tour
Sandra_F, Jan 2022
Our driver was very informative and seemed to know so many facts about Hollywood & the surrounding area. We weren't rushed and got to experience Hollywood/LA area in the time allotted.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
So glad you enjoyed your tour with us! Thank you for selecting us. We hope you return again soon for another Hollywood adventure!!!
Don’t waste your money on this one.
J_D, Jan 2022
First of all, this was slated as a “tour in a luxury vehicle.” The van was an old dodge van and light years away from from luxury. The cup holder slid around the floor and we had to pass it up and down the aisle to get our coffee… We were not shown a single celebrity home. Saw very little of Beverly Hills. There was limited knowledge by tour guide, just very broad and general info like “rock n roll bands stayed there and threw bottles out the window or there’s a lot of fun had in Hollywood…” After the tour my son said we would have had more fun if we just drove and didn’t talk… that statement sums up our experience well… Completely wasted several hours and over $350 on this tour. You’re better off finding a double decker open air bus tour where they actually show you Beverly Hills, celebrity homes and have more specific and fun information…
Response from Host, Jan 2022
We are surprised you didn't appreciate your tour as we offer the most exclusive Hollywood & Beverly Hills Tours enjoyed by our guests from across the USA & around the world. We use the best tour vehicles for comfort, convenience & safety for enjoyment and best views. Our tour guide is the most knowledgeable and a cultural expert and Hollywood historian. We go to places and special location not accessible by large, uncomfortable and impersonable red bus tours. We showed historic Hollywood & Beverly Hills neighborhoods of celebrities, reality TV show locations and mansions of great significance in Los Angeles. We hope you have safe travels and return once again for another experience!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour!
Sabrina_B, Jan 2022
Visiting from NC. Armen was our guide and was fantastic. Very informative and enthusiastic. Would highly recommend.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and hope you return again for another great experience!! Safe travels and best wishes for a happy & healthy New Year 2022.
We had a horrible...
James_M, Dec 2021
We had a horrible experience because of the weather, however, the tour company should be better prepared for these types of conditions. Having poncho’s, umbrellas or having a closed in van would have made our experience so much better! We did tip our guide Roger very well as we knew it wasn’t his fault. We were also disappointed with the tour because most of the homes were previously owned by any such celebrities… would have been much better if we saw homes that were currently lived in by celebrities.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
We are surprised you had a less than great time, but we cannot control the weather, as we have few rainy days in California. Many celebrities move from mansions to seek privacy and previous residences are considered historic. We are glad you appreciated your tour guide.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour!
Meredith_C, Dec 2021
The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had great anecdotes, was entertaining, and also took great photos of us with the Hollywood sign. A great experience, would highly recommend to anyone.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank you, we appreciate you and hope you return to take another tour with us again!! Best wishes and Happy Holidays!
First time in LA, Horrible service
Danielle_S, Nov 2021
We flew from LasVegas to LA just for the tour on our layover, I communicated with the tour person to let him know we just arrived at the airport. The tour person said that was fine. We were 7min late and the tour guide could not wait for us.. we called ahead of time and asked can he wait, or can we meet him somewhere, or reschedule, he did not try to assist us or understand in any way. We had to schedule another tour immediately. Extremely Poor customer service by the tour company. They should’ve understood that we just flew In and this was our first time in L A so we were unaware and not advised of the distance from the airport and tour meeting point. The tour guide failed to advise us of the distance when I spoke to him.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
This review is incorrect. The traveler is supposed to arrive prior to tour time, not afterwards because that is too late. Our tours always leave as scheduled to be fair to our guests and maintain our schedule. Please be on time and consider all factors in arriving to Hollywood as LA is famous for traffic.
Armen was an excellent...
Carmen_B, Nov 2021
Armen was an excellent guide!!! He was very knowledgeable about the history and culture of both Beverly Hills and Hollywood!!! Had a blast!!!
Response from Host, Nov 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your tour!! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next trip to LA and hope to see you again!!!
How well our guide did in...
Suzanne_R, Oct 2021
How well our guide did in the pouring rain. We enjoyed all the information that was given and I feel we got a true taste of Hollywood.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank You very much we appreciate your group and hope you enjoyed the tour and you all will return once again!!
Terrible customer service
Olga_B, Oct 2021
Terrible customer service. We got stuck in traffic coming from LA and were 10 minutes late. Calling the tour operator in advance to let him know that we were stuck and asking if we could catch up with them along the route the operators response was a flat no and he didn’t make any attempt to work with us to fix the situation. Would never book with this company again.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
This review is based on false information. The customer failed to contact tour operator and missed the last tour of the night due to lateness. Tour arrival time is 15 minutes prior to departure, which always leaves on time in fairness and best service to our guests. We do not allow meeting up with tours along the way once tour has departed under any circumstances. Please arrive on time as per instructions and tour guidelines, thank you.
We enjoyed our tour....
Felicia_H, Oct 2021
We enjoyed our tour. Armen was friendly, funny & very knowledgeable about the sites & the history. When we come back we’re definitely booking his tour again!!
YES!!
Cheryl_C, Aug 2021
Armen was a delight! He was personable and funny. Armen made us feel like we were old friends! Loved it! Would ride with him again
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thank you so much, we are so glad you enjoyed our tour and hope to see you again sometime soon!!!
Wonderful
Sara_S, Jul 2021
Tour guide very nice knowledgeable. Felt safe with his driving Was very happy nice and he had a great sense of humor
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thank you for your selection of our tour, and we are so glad you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again sometime soon!!
Memorable
Janie_E, Jul 2021
Armen was a wonderful tour guide and very knowledgeable. He was extremely flexible and took us excellent photo spots!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fantastic tour!!!
Doug_F, Jun 2021
Fantastic tour of Los Angeles area sights and landmarks. Very knowledgeable tour guide. He took the time to answer all of my questions. I definitely recommend this tour. Thumbs up!

Questions?

Product code: 23680P1