Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Boat Rentals
3 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
140 Tours & Activities
On the Water
16 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park

star-4.5523 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Los Angeles, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Los Angeles’ peaceful side, and enjoy a fun-filled and romantic excursion out on the water, when you rent a private swan pedal boat on Echo Park Lake. Pick from multiple convenient start times, from morning to night, and make your own way to the departure point. After getting fitted with lifejackets, set off on the water and soak up the scenery and skyline views as you pedal.
  • Explore Echo Park Lake by day, or head out on the water after dark
  • This private rental is perfect for couples or small groups
  • Head off the tourist trial and discover one of the city’s peaceful corners
  • Enjoy an active way to explore and see the sights
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Swan Boat Rental
US Coast Guard Approved Life Vest
751 Echo Park Ave , 751 Echo Park Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026, USA

Meet at Wheel Fun Rentals on the dock at Echo Park Lake.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wheel Fun Rentals - Echo Park
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It’s great when you have a Reservation so no waiting!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
523 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 523 reviews
star-3
Enjoyable for families
Chloe_H
, Aug 2022
More so a family attraction with young kids rather than friends, but still enjoyable. Staff were rude, rushing us on and off the boat.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Chloe, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time on your swan boat ride, but are sorry that you felt the customer service was not up to par. As a company built around fun, ensuring our customers have a great time during their rental is our top priority. Please know that we have reinforced the importance of providing a great experience for our guests through stellar service with the staff at our Echo Park Swan Boat location. Warmest regards, Wheel Fun Central
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
This place is horrible
Coleman_H
, Sep 2022
bruh it was already dark and they wouldnt let me use a swam boat with the lights, so i had to peddle the whole hour in the dark
icon Response from Host , Sep 2022
Hello! We greatly apologize for your experince with us at Echo Park. Our staff on location was following our advertised "Night Ride" times that start at 7:00 PM. We agree that the Illuminated Night Rides should start at 6:30 PM, we have reached out to you personally and hope to hear from you soon. It is our top priority that our guests have fun and enjoy the Swan Boats. Thank you for choosing Wheel Fun Rentals at Echo Park, we hope to see you soon. Cheers!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Romantic experience
Alex_B
, Sep 2022
Had a great time! Gorgeous scenery and very romantic. Really wish there was music and fountain lighting
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The lights on the Swan...
Rutilio_L
, Sep 2022
The lights on the Swan boats at night make it a better experience. We had a wonderful time, I will definitely do it again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Feel Good Saturday
Barbara_F
, Aug 2022
The weather was Amazing, and the Experience was Wonderful. Can’t wait to go back for the night ride with lights. Awesome time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great for residents and tourists!
Brianna_F
, Aug 2022
A great new vantage point of DTLA skyline. The employees were friendly and helpful. All around good experience!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Reservation got cancelled :(
Erick_G
, Aug 2022
My reservation got cancelled. I was really disappointed to arrive and get told my reservation was cancelled for a glitch in the system which is really unfortunate and unfair. I wasted time going there for no reason and having plans ruined. Really wish theres some type of compensation for this turn of events and would be really appreciated
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Erick, Thank you for your honest feedback. Yes, the cancellation that you received was due to a technical issue between Viator and our internal booking software and how those two systems talk to each other to ensure only the actual capacity is booked – that feature failed over the weekend of Aug 5th – 7th, there was no way we could have anticipated this software issue. As a company built around fun, ensuring our customers have a great time during their rental is our top priority, and we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. We have been working with our booking platform and Viator to resolve the technical issue that resulted in the overbookings on the weekend of Aug 5-7th and the issue has now been resolved. In reviewing your booking we see that you were able to reschedule with the credit code you were provided for August 8th. We hope you had a wonderful time and will update your review based on that experience. Warmest regards, Wheel Fun Central
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
love it
anadelay_s
, Sep 2022
we got to get sprinkled by the nice water fall ((: the ducks were just swimming all over it looked so beautiful, i’d definitely go again ((:
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Trip was Canceled
Morgan_G
, Aug 2022
My trip was cancelled an hour or so before because they oversold. I received an email and text informing me and was offered a gift card equivalent. I don’t live in the area. If I want a refund I have to contact Viator, per email received.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Morgan, Thank you for your honest feedback. Yes, the cancellation that you received was due to a technical issue between Viator and our internal booking software and how those two systems talk to each other to ensure only the actual capacity is booked – that feature failed over the weekend of Aug 5th – 7th, there was no way we could have anticipated this software issue. As a company built around fun, ensuring our customers have a great time during their rental is our top priority, and we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. We have been working with our booking platform and Viator to resolve the technical issue that resulted in the overbookings the weekend of Aug 5-7th and the issue has now been resolved. In regard to needing to request a refund from Viator, yes, all bookings you make on either Viator or TripAdvisor can only be refunded by Viator or TripAdvisor, we as the tour operator are not given your billing or credit card information for your security, only your ticket and scheduling information. Viator is your vendor of record and handles all billing for your bookings. In reviewing your booking we see that you were able to reschedule with the credit code you were provided with our original cancellation notice for August 6th. We hope you had a wonderful time and will update your review based on that experience. Warmest regards, Wheel Fun Central
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
J&K
Annakarina_R
, Sep 2022
Got stuck and nobody came to help. Besides that it was a fun romantic night. Definitely need some music.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was beautiful! We went...
Hannah_T
, Aug 2022
It was beautiful! We went at sunset. After checking in, we were on a boat with in 10 minutes. When the Sunday went down, there were ALOT of mosquitos.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Family fun
Henry_A
, Aug 2022
Amazing experience with my family. Took my 3 month old and he loved every min of it. I’ll definitely decontrol anyone!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Family fun
Jesus_A
, Aug 2022
Great Time with the Family at an affortable price. Good for a family trip or date night. The kids really enjoyed the lake and experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Afternoon Delight
Darrilyn_C
, Aug 2022
What fun! First time! Will be back with a gang of friends! Paddle boating at its best! Looking forward to the experience at night!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Sandra_F
, Sep 2022
It really was a different experience i loved it...i will definitely go back to try it again...nice romantic little get away
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunday swan day
Kristina_O
, Aug 2022
I spent it with my wifey so it was a really fun experience despite the heat. Would recommend this to anyone.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Easy and fun!
Catalina_O
, Aug 2022
Easy booking and several flexible opening times. Enjoyed with my little sister would definitely do it again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Goin in the evening is a mood
Lynda_L
, Aug 2022
Having a different experience in LA was fun and romantic. Going at night was great because the swans were lit. It's just a slight leg workout if you aren't just floating. So, peddle 😆
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Relaxing on the water
Charlene_S
, Sep 2022
My husband and I was visiting LA for my birthday. We wanted to do something different and not so expensive. We enjoyed every minute of it. We had a chance to laugh and talk and enjoy the ride. For the price, you couldn't ask for a better deal!!! 😍
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The view of the city with...
Monica_T
, Sep 2022
The view of the city with the lights of the swans. The customer service can improve but overall it was nice.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 192243P1

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations