Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Deep Sea Fishing for 5 Hours from Cabo San Lucas

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

From $549.00

per group (up to 4)

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Head out to sea in the company of just your group and your guides, giving you the best chance of landing a big catch on this private tour from Cabo San Lucas. The crew will take you to the best spots to fish for blue marlin, striped marlin, sailfish, dorado, yellowfin tuna, and more, and you'll get as much or as little fishing guidance as you want. Using the provided fishing equipment means you won't have to lug yours along with you.
  • Go deep-sea fishing in Cabo San Lucas, the marlin capital of the world
  • Private tour, exclusively for your party: A personalized experience
  • Includes all fishing equipment: No need to carry yours around
  • Get fishing tips and tricks from the captain and crew
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Live Bait
  • All fishing equipment
  • Ice Box Cooler
  • Bottled Water
  • Bilingual Experienced Captain
  • Taxes
  • Fishing License $18 USD per person.
  • Cleaning of fish. (Anywhere from $15 to $30 per per fish depending the type and size.
  • Crew gratuity not included with price and greatly appreciated.

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 36
    Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 36, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

    Dock #3 on the marina is the meeting point and this dock is by Cabo Dolphins.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • You will fish on a 28ft to 31 ft. fishing charter.
  • This is a private activity, only you, your guests, experienced Captain, and handler on the charter.
  • Activity duration is for 5 hours, but if you need an additional 3 hours you can upgrade for full day (8 hours) Please let us know in advance before beginning activity.
  • Fishing licenses are purchased in the morning at the fishing licensed booth that is near dock one.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
27 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-9 of 27 reviews
Great for first time or all the time
Aimee_B, Dec 2022
We looked for a melon even chased them but we ended up with a beautiful Mahi which was cleaned and prepared for us here ! Was a great trip they were great !!
Happy Fishing expedition.
Paul_M, Sep 2022
Captain Fidel/Javier exceeded expectations, they were truly having as much fun as we were. We could not ask for a better boat crew, and will fish with the crew again. Happy Fishing.
Good guys but not what I...
Keno_H, Mar 2022
Good guys but not what I was expecting. We basically paid to watch them fish and troll for 5 hours. Didn't catch a single fish. Not saying it was their fault as these things are hit and miss but I would have expected to at least have the option to fish ourselves.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you for your review, but you did fish, this type of fishing is called trolling so don’t expect to cast a fishing pole because this is not it, this is not cast or fly fishing. We are not going after the small lake fish you are use to catching. We are fishing in the ocean and is completely different. Regarding not catching fish…we are sorry, but that’s why it’s called fishing otherwise it would be called catching lol and it just wasn’t your day because the next day other clients caught a big Marlin with the same crew you went with. Better luck next time!
Great Adventure
Greg_B, Mar 2022
Went out on a 5 hour trip. I heard fishing hasn't been great so I wasn't expecting too much. Met our Captain (Chris) and crew (David & Joel) at the dock. They got us set up with licenses and stopped at a store for refreshments. Headed out and quickly caught a few Bonita and a Red Snapper. It was already a fun day with a great boat, crew and weather. We then tried for Marlin and after about an hour we hooked one. Took about 45 minutes to land it with the help of the crew. What an experience! Book with these guys, they will show you a good time.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you Greg for your review and for booking with Cabo Paradise Tours. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed the fishing trip. We are here at your service anytime you come back to Cabo for yacht rentals, fishing trips, all tours and activities in Cabo!
Great deep sea fishing with attentive crew
Christopher_K, Oct 2021
The crew was great! Good communication. Transportation to/from our condo. Everything was taken care of!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Thank you Christopher for booking with Cabo Paradise Tours the deep sea fishing trip for 5 hours. We are happy to hear you had a great time fishing with us! We are here at your service anytime you're in Cabo for yacht rentals, fishing trips, all tours and activities. We hope you come back to Cabo soon!
Great first time experience
Brad_G, Jul 2021
Captain Chris was great. He took us way out to find a school of yellow fin tuna. We exhausted ourselves reeling them in. The other guy(forgot his name) helped us pull them in. We had one cleaned and had our restaurant prepare it for us! My 14 son was over the moon.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Thank you Brad for booking with Cabo Paradise Tours the deep sea fishing trip for 5 hours. We are happy to hear you and your son had the best time fishing with Captain Chris. We are here at your service anytime for yacht rentals, fishing trips, all tours and activities. We hope you come back to Cabo soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Best fishing in Cabo!
Lex_M, Jun 2021
Thank you so much Cris & co-captain, my family and I can’t thank you enough for such an incredible experience on our vacation. We were looking for the best deep sea fishing experience in Cabo, and found it through Captain Cris and his co-captain! Captain Cris knew how to spot all the fish we wanted to catch, including a massive marlin! Very friendly, knowledgeable and lovely people! Thank you so much 🌞🇲🇽🐟the best ending to our trip possible!!!!
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you Lex for booking with Cabo Paradise Tours the deep sea fishing trip for 5 hours. We really appreciate you, and we're happy to hear you had the best time fishing with Captain Chris. We are here at your service anytime for any tours, and activities. We hope you come back to Cabo soon!
Don't waste your money
Thomas_B, Jun 2021
Very disappointing! Told to arrive at 1:00 for 1:30 trip. Capt Chris arrived 45 min late leaving port at 1:58. 5 hour trip became a 4 hour trip. While on-board crew told 2 of us to hide in bathroom because too many people aboard boat while going past harbor master. Went to purchase licenses but system was not working so told "not to worry about it" . Seemed very sketchy and unprofessional. While on boat, crew did not talk to us or engage with us. They set up fishing lines and went up top to talk on their phones. We never once fished while on board and only one of us actually held a rod. Crew were totally inattentive. Water provided was not cold and bottles had been open. Boat exhaust did not seem to be working properly and we basically sucked in fumes for 4 hours. A total waste of a day and money! Stay away!
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Thank you for your review Thomas, but you know this is NOT true. First of all, we were there on time by 12:45 PM and you didn't arrive until 1:25 PM. Your fishing trip was scheduled for 1:30 PM on your ticket it says this time as well, which this is the time we departed from the dock. We exited the marina by 1:40 PM because it takes 10 minutes to head out the marina because all boats have to go slow inside the marina boat entrance and exit. We purchased the fishing licenses for you and we have proof of purchase for these licenses. You just didn't want to pay the fishing licenses when it clearly says on the online listing under excluded. It clearly says customer is responsible for paying the fishing licenses. No one told you to not worry about the fishing licenses because everyone knows the fishing licenses is a requirement in order to go fishing. The fishing captain and the crew were very attentive and did talk with you when it was possible because that day it was windy and ocean conditions were not good so they were more focused on driving the boat and looking for fish trying to catch you some fish! The crew did everything they could to catch you fish, but this day and time the fish were not biting. We do are very best all the time, but we never, and cannot guarantee anyone catching fish....that's why it's called fishing! The crew does not use their phones while fishing, they focus on fishing! This customer completely lies about everything he commented us about. You can see our previous reviews from past customers and they have always been happy because we provide excellent customer service. This customer was having a bad day from the start, and unfortunately he was very negative towards us. We were there on time, everything great with the boat, we fished for 5 hours so yes we did a complete service. We exited the marina by 1:40 PM and returned by 6:40 PM. The bottled waters were cold because we had them in a cooler of ice and were bought brand new unopened from Costco. We would never give opened water bottles to anyone. This customer is not telling the truth!!! In the end, the customer left a $50 tip for the fishing crew. The crew says Thank you. Even though this review is not true and very negative towards us.....we still thank you, and wish you the best!
3 travelers found this review helpful
Great day of fishing
Robert C, Nov 2019
The trip was timely and the staff was prepared. The captain and crew were not as friendly as I expected. We only caught one Dorado, but that is why it I called Fishing. Would use them again.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Thank you Robert, we are sorry to hear you think that about our friendly Captain from the Cat Face fishing charter. The Captain on that Cat Face boat is the friendliest and most humble person I know that´s why we are partnered with Cat Face. We have rules and cannot drop you off on shore at the beach with these type of boats as you had instructed him to do, sorry but we cannot do that. No company will do that because it is illegal to do and result in a big fine. Plus no where on the listing before purchasing says beach time or drop off anywhere else but dock 3 where we originally start fishing trip and where it ends. All this is explained on the listing before making reservation. We really strive to have the best customer service and go above an beyond for all of our customers because it is very very important to us just as long as we follow all Boat Rules Regulations of the Mexican Navy and Captain of the Port. (Government) We are happy to hear you had a fun, great time overall, and we are at your service anytime you come back to Cabo!


Product code: 118351P17