Los Cabos
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Glass Bottom Boat Tour

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

From $25.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 45 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Set sail around Cabo San Lucas Bay and enjoy magnificent views along the Pacific coast. Pass landmarks including The Arch, Pelican Rock, and Neptune Finger; visit Lover’s Beach and Land’s End; and perhaps hop off to swim and sunbathe at Divorce Beach. Sailing on a glass-bottomed boat, enjoy incredible underwater views without getting wet, and look out for exotic fish and marine life as you cruise around the bay.
  • Spectacular views of Cabo San Lucas Bay and the Pacific Coast
  • Free time to swim and sunbathe at Divorce Beach (optional)
  • Choice of departure times throughout the day
  • Small boat cruise offers a more personalized experience

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Professional guide
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Landing and facility fees

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Marina
    Marina, Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

    Departures from Marina Fiesta hotel Dock "A" at the Marina Cabo San Lucas - Please be 15 min. prior to departure time. Space is limited and not guaranteed Rancho Tours will confirm with message expect delays because we have used only 30% of our passengers capacity following COVID protocol. Thanks

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum capacity due to Covid guidlines if you have a large group could be travelling in two boats.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
99 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
Beautiful scenery!
Patrick_B, Feb 2023
We took a 4pm ride and we wound up being the only people on the boat. All the earlier tours were sold out. We didn’t plan on getting off at the beach, so the ride only was perfect for us. Our tour guide was terrific! His name began with a J. Forgive me not remembering the rest. The information he provided was great, and the locations he chose for us to view the arch, fish and the beaches were perfect. I put “A dock Cabo San Lucas” in the GPS and had no trouble finding the location and dock. There are also a lot of restaurants right next to the docks. Parking was a bit of a challenge but okay. I highly recommend Rancho tours!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you and we appreciate your review . Our guides are always wonderful and go above and beyond for our clients . So happy you were able to enjoy the beaches and our famous Arch . We hope to see you again with Rancho Tours .
Horrible Experience
Susana_A, Sep 2022
Once the booking was confirmed and I was heading to the tour, I made sure to arrive at the indicated location provided by the “Get Directions” GPS coordinates provided my Rancho Tours Viator confirmation. The tour began at 12pm and I arrived at the location specified by Rancho Tours at 11:45am since they said to arrive 15 minutes early. The GPS coordinates provided took me a hotel called Grand Solmar, a 5 minute walk walk outside the Marina. In that area, there was no one in sight but a tour sales man. He helped me navigate the booking and he found that when you click on where it says “details” it says to meet at a different location called “Dock A.” He gave me a map and circled approximately where I was (farther than dock 5) and where Dock A was. I put the new location into the GPS and I had to walk 25 minutes around the entire Marina in extreme humid heat. By the time I arrived at dock A, I was sunburnt and it was 12:10pm. I explained the error in their listing to the Rancho Tours guide and he explained it’s a company error and brushed me off. He said the boat was a bit delayed and would arrive in 10 minutes. The small boat arrived around 12:25pm and we departed at 12:30pm from dock A. Before getting on the boat I was told we would not stop at any beaches which I was prepared to do because the booking and reviews explained there would be stops at the beach. The tour lasted 25minutes total instead of the posted 45 minutes. We were back at dock A by 12:50pm. I did not have a good time. I wish I could attach a photograph of the map of where I arrived per the GPS coordinates provided near dock 5, and where dock A is. I also have a screenshot of the Viator map which shows they have the departure pinpoint outside the Marina.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hi Iam so sorry to hear about your experience . This is very strange as we have been in business with Viator for over 5 years and have never had the GPS give other directions then not the one indicated which is Cabo San Lucas Marina in Dock A that is the most self explained directions to were we are located plus we also have a customer service agent to help with directions in cae you do get into these problems . You did take the tour and we were not able to stay longer or stop at beach because of the warnings from the Marina it was raining and very dangerous the warning made for the marina had embarkations return to port . This was not our intention for you to have your experience cut shorter than expected but your safety and other passengers is priority . Plus we need to obey marina guidelines and protocols. You have requested a refund it was given back to you we have complied with your request and we are very disappointed with your review when 99% of our past customers that take this tour is satisfied and has had amazing experience.
Nice ride
Darshan_R, Jul 2022
There was no glass bottom. We had to wait for 20min before the boat arrived. And he was quick for45min ride.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you so very much for your review we truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again with Rancho Tours.
Fun Tour!
Barbara_S, Apr 2022
The Rancho Tour was fun! The glass windows were smaller than we expected and we couldn’t really see anything until the boat stopped at Pelican Beach. They also gave us the opportunity to be dropped off at this snorkeling beach on the way back for an hour. They promptly picked us up and then offered to drop us off at a dock closer to our ship terminal. This helped as it was a bit of a walk to dock A from the cruise ship terminal. It is a nice easy walk if you have the time (about 20 to 25 minutes).
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thanks for your review and detailed information !! It is very important to hear back from clients so we appreciate you !! Hope to see you again with Rancho Tours !
Awesome views
Ken_B, Dec 2021
Great experience , Felipe was personable, enjoyed the experience. Would do it again . I recommend that you try it
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your excellent review we truly appreciate your time !!! Makes us happy that your experience was great hope to see you again!!!!!
Beautiful scenery and marine life
Julie_C, Aug 2021
Antonio was the best, most entertaining guide. Scenery was beautiful, well worth the trip. We saw colorful fish and stingrays too. Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we appreciate your feedback ! So happy your time with Rancho Tours was wonderful !!
Amazing time!
Angelique_W, Aug 2021
Jermel was an amazing tour guide! He gave us all the information about the different beaches. We got to see lovers and divorce beach and the pacific side of the ocean. There was even a photographer on board to take pictures! We will definitely be back
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you for your review and we are glad your time was amazing !! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again with Rancho Tours!!
Super fun!
Miriam_N, Aug 2021
This was soooo much fun!!!!! Omg we went to about 3 beaches and was able to get off take pics and swim! Such a vibeeee. Our tour guide guy was so funn and lively
Response from Host, Sep 2021
So glad you had a super fun time !! We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to give us a review !! Hope to see you again with Rancho Tours !
Benita_G, Aug 2021
Our boat trip was canceled and we were not notified. We stayed in Los Cabo’s which is about 25mins from the Marina. We took Uber which was about $24usd each way. When we got there the operator said the tours were closed due to incoming storm no little boats came leave the port. I understand weather can’t be controlled nor predicted but a least have a better system of contacting patrons. All I was told was to request a refund and it would be granted.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Hi I am so sorry about your experience and we assure you it was not our intentions that you were not notified at times we have last minute closures by the Marina that is out of our control. I hope to be of better service in the future if you come back to Cabo. Rancho Tours is here to provide you with a better experience.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Great boat ride
Brittany_C, Jul 2021
Our captain was great, very personable! He explained the views and was very friendly. The boat ride was really fun!!
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Hi Thank you so much for your excellent review we truly appreciate your review and kind words we strive to provide great service to all of our customers. Visit us again enjoy all the tours with Rancho Tours!
Enjoyable ride but not what I expected
Michelle_W, Jul 2021
The boat ride was fun but we had a party of 11 and had to take 3 separate boats. Only 1 boat had a glass bottom and our time was cut short. We stayed in the boat for a shorter time then I expected but the captain was very nice.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Hi We appreciate your comments and taking the time for the review. I completely understand about the minimal capacity; However, per covid reasons the Cabo Tourism board only allows 5 passenger max per boat. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to help in the future with any tours upon your stay in Cabo. Thank you
Best memory on our Cabo trip!
Helen_H, Jul 2021
Rancho Tours were professional and friendly. Our guide, Tony made sure we got AMAZING photos of El Arco, Lover’s Beach and pointed out all the main sights. He showed the kids how to feed the fish at Pelican Rock, and stopped the boat to watch stingrays jumping near El Arco! We were a party of 8 (4 adults, 4 kids) so we went out in two boats to follow their COVID protocols, but they kept us alongside each other and kept it fun. They were safe (COVID and water protocols) and helpful.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Hi Thank you very much for your detailed review and comments. This is very important for Rancho Tours as we take into consideration all of the reviews and rest assured we are always taking the time to provide better service to our customers. Thanks again and we are so happy your time with Rancho Tours and Cabo San Lucas was professional and friendly. Hope to see you again with Rancho Tours.
1 traveler found this review helpful
This was not a tour
Melani_D, Jun 2021
This was my second boat tour from a different company and I was surprised how much the boat driver barely talked about the arches. He didn’t seem like he wanted to be there and made us uncomfortable. He barely knew any historical facts and wouldn’t even talk about it in Spanish. It wasn’t enjoyable or fun like the other boat drivers I’ve experienced. I could’ve probably done the Job better
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and your thoughts on our tour. We truly apologize for the lack of attention and we will do all possible to better our services.
Awesome boat ride
Marc_F, Apr 2021
The captain was amazing! Would highly recommend this glass boat. He took the time to explain all the attractions. Great experience
Response from Host, Apr 2021
Hi Thank you so much for your wonderful response truly appreciate your review . Thanks hope to see you again with Rancho Tours.
Seeing the arches for...
Shannon_S, Mar 2021
Seeing the arches for first time was amazing. The water, fish and sea lions were beautiful. Our guide Mele is perfect for his job. He made our experience so worth it.
Response from Host, Mar 2021
Hi! So happy you enjoyed your tour and it was beautiful! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in Cabo San Lucas with Rancho Tours. Thank you!
Great experience
Iana_S, Mar 2021
Captain Marcos was awesome. Great boat driver, dropped us off at Sunset Beach and was there waiting an hour later as promised for our return.
Response from Host, Mar 2021
Thank you for your reservation with Rancho Tours and that you had a wonderful time. We appreciate your comments and patronage. Hope to see you again with Rancho Tours.
Do Not Book
Aimee_K, Jan 2021
We were charged a dock fee to get to the boat which was not mentioned at booking, the crew was late getting there, a lady was on the boat taking pictures of us but we didn’t have an option to get the pictures, we were asked if we wanted to swim at Divorce beach for a while, when we said we wanted to we were then informed that the beach didn’t open until 10am. Do not recommend and will not book with this company ever again.
Response from Host, Jan 2021
Hi Aimee Iam so sorry you had a bad experience we assure you our intentions has always been to give you and all customers excellent service . We will take all of these points into consideration and better our services to be more specific. Thank you
Cabo boat tour
Mike_K, Oct 2020
It was a great experience. Friendly boat capt and crew. Had a chance to take some nice photos. Recommended.
Response from Host, Oct 2020
Hi Michael Thank you for much for your review we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward in working with you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercedes
Calm experience
pecolia_H, Sep 2020
I was a great trip. I'm nervous on water and my boat captain did great to keep me calm and enjoying the trip! Loved seeing the sights!
Response from Host, Sep 2020
Hi ! Thank you so much for your review we truly appreciate it and are very grateful for your purchase with Rancho Tours! Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely Mercedes
Rancho Tours Glass Bottom Boat Tour
stever7447, Oct 2019
Guide was very good. Was unable to see any fish through the glass bottom. Picked tour because it stated you could spend time at Lover's Beach and they would come back and pick you up. Was told by guide they could not stop there because water was dirty due to resent heavy rains. However beach was plenty full by that afternoon. I am sure they did not have other tours departing after ours and they did not want to go back out to pick us up. Disappointing!


Product code: 30877P9