Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Bourbon Tour: Buffalo Trace or Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other

Louisville, United States

From $239.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
Recommendations
Nearby
  • 5 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover Kentucky's long bourbon-making history on a half-day tour. Choose three distilleries to visit from a list of over 15 and spend your day taking guided tours of the facilities. Learn about the production process of making bourbon as well as the tumultuous history of distilling during the Prohibition. You also get to sample several bourbons from each brand at the end of every tour.
  • Avoid the hassle of driving between tastings
  • Hassle-free transfers from your Louisville hotel
  • Upgrade to add a fourth distillery to your tour
  • Visit iconic distilleries like Jim Beam and Maker's Mark

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Admissión Tickets 03 distilleries (Tour and/or Taste)
  • Driver include in the price
  • We pick up all travelers in their respective hotels ( Downtown Louisville )
  • The start time of the tour, you will receive it in itinerary depends on the distilleries you choose
  • We depend on the availability of the distilleries
  • Lunch
  • Infant seats aren´t available

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Mussel & Burger Bar
    113 S 7th St, Louisville, KY 40202, USA

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
6/27/2019 - 8/16/2023
Monday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
6/27/2019 - 8/16/2023
Monday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:11:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
Operated by Jennings Bourbon Tours

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Bourbon Tour: Buffalo Trace or Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Bourbon Tour: Buffalo Trace or Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Bourbon Tour: Buffalo Trace or Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Bourbon Tour: Buffalo Trace or Woodford or Four Roses or Wild Turkey or Other ?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


The website does not have a disclaimer of "based on ticket availability" or any other disclaimer.
Reviews
4.5
142 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
Great Bourbon Trail Tour!
yolanda_t, Aug 2022
What a great trip! Very memorable! The tour plan was organized so well by Barbara and Belkis did a great job taking us from place to place!
Some disappointments
Sarah_L, May 2022
While it was nice to have someone drive us to the various distillery locations, we experienced a few disappointments. Our start time was super early at 8am, though advertised as 11am. Even though we didn’t get booked at any of the top 3 choices I requested, I was fine with the supplemental itinerary. However one of the 3 stops was changed again after the final itinerary was sent over-and because it was a place we had already visited recently it wasn’t as fun as the other locations we had not been to before. And we were really looking forward to visiting that place that was scheduled. The car was comfortable and the driver was nice. And it would have been nice to add in a stop at a restaurant to eat a meal. When you start drinking at 9am on an empty stomach, the experience loses some of its appeal by around 1pm and you’re starving for more than just the snacks we packed.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Sarah Lawrence. Thank you for your review. Your tour included: Makers Mark, Buffalo Trace and Bardstown Bourbon. Makers Mark has a restaurant and you had time for lunch. You were at Makers Mark from 11:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. In the tour description, specify that the start time depends on the distilleries on the itinerary, in your case Buffalo Trace and Makers Mark are located in the east and south of the city. Makers Mark 1.5 hours from Louisville. Note: - We don’t change distilleries, we send you several tour options and you choose. - You made a reservation four days in advance for May 29th, Memorial Day Holiday Weekend (Busy week) - You never sent us the three distilleries to visit, you just asked about Woodford Reserve and Bulleit Frontier. - We gave you tour options that included Bulleit Frontier and Woodford, but you chose Buffalo Trace, Makers Mark and Bardstown Bourbon - We offered to cancel the tour, you did not accept it. Finally, your tour included the two oldest distilleries with 200 years of experience and the other distillery is the most modern in Kentucky. Thank you very much for your review. Chris P.
2 travelers found this review helpful
So much fun
Claudia_H, May 2022
It was a great experience from the start. George picked us up at the hotel, he arrived right on time. Before he arrived he texted the time of his arrival. The car was super clean, he had water to offer us and he was super courteous. We had a fabulous time at the three distilleries. A great experience all together
2 travelers found this review helpful
Great beginning!
AmberRoxanne_K, May 2022
The Bardstown tour was excellent! And our driver Jorge was excellent! The two other stops were just ok. If we wouldn’t have had the Bardstown tour we would have been disappointed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
The best way to experience the Bourbon Trail
Sam_F, Apr 2022
Our driver George was awesome. He was flexible on our pickup location and was willing to adjust the day before because we had not locked in our Airbnb yet. The timing of each of the tours was perfect and gave us plenty of time to walk around the gift shops in between. George kept us on schedule and even drove us through a drive through. We did Buffalo Trace, Four Roses, and Lux Row. Before booking this tour I looked on Buffalo Trace's website and all the tours were booked for several weeks/months out so I was extremely excited when this company was able to get the tour. I recommend booking as early as possible so you have more distillery options.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Don't miss it!
Frank_T, Apr 2022
We were looking for tickets to visit distilleries and it was very complicated, everything had been sold for several weeks. We decided to book with Viator. The service was very professional from the beginning, they gave us several options. The tour more than 8 hours, we visited more distilleries than planned. The driver was gentle, kind and very knowledgeable. The route to get to Makers Mark was complicated. Highly recommend the tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Better off on your own!
Gloria_o, Apr 2022
Booked 5-6 hour Bourbon Tour but that’s not what we got. We weren’t offered tours to ANY of the distilleries mentioned in tour description. We received itinerary 10 hrs before tour started and it was a 7 hr tour (10-5p) when we expected 9-3p as advertised on tour description. We had to be back by 3p due to 4p commitment. Tour operator worked around our schedule but wasn’t very happy about it. Very disappointed the tour operator booked Tastings vs Tours and then said it was my fault for booking with little notice. I booked what showed available on Viator but tour operator didn’t have access to tour tickets. I paid close to $900 for what only cost $200 in tickets. The only tour was 3 Boys Farm which is single batch and geared for experienced bourbon drinkers. No mash was available to view fermentation process and no explanation for novice bourbon drinkers. Bottling own bourbon was a plus but being first stop on tour, it was a little disappointing for our friends as this was their first distillery experience. Our second stop was Bulleit where we learned we were booked for tasting vs tour. Last stop was Jeptha Creed and again only a tasting. Our driver was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thanks for the review. You chose the tour you did from several options, if you don't like it we understand but we can't refund 100% of the money after you did the whole tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
We visited Bulliet,...
Mariah_A, Apr 2022
We visited Bulliet, Woodford, and Four Roses. Each were unique and very enjoyable. Make sure to bring snacks as meals were not provided! Cody was a great driver for us. It was so nice to just enjoy our time and not worry about driving.
1 traveler found this review helpful
A Day of Fun
Regina_T, Apr 2022
Our driver was personable and asked us our preferences. He made our trip comfortable and memorable. We visited some extra distilleries along the way!
1 traveler found this review helpful
We had an amazing time....
Kim_T, Mar 2022
We had an amazing time. All the tours were very informative & fun! I highly recommend for anyone who enjoys Bourbon. My husband loved it!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Bourbon Tour
Scott_R, Mar 2022
Getting a tour of Four Roses, then a tasting, followed by visits to Jepha Creed and Woodford Reserve. Very impressed with the presentations during the tours... and of course, getting to sample a variety of bourbons that I normally wouldn't.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Def Recommend
Jessica_A, Mar 2022
We had a great time on the tour. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We visited three distilleries and did tours and tastings. I recommend getting a drink before the tours if you can.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing Trip Bourbon Country
Beny_R, Mar 2022
Our driver Yoyo was punctual and very proper and a great driver. The cars were great. The choices of the distilliers were good Excellent glove treatment Only dissappointment is arriving 2 min to 4 Roses tomorrow and did not let us know. The driver made us aware. We met Juan too very nice and super cordial. Viator 5 stars.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Juan was terrific ...
Paul_B, Mar 2022
Juan was terrific Great tours Clean car Smooth ride Excellent video during the car ride… Thank you Juan.
2 travelers found this review helpful
The tour was great!!!!
Jasmin_E, Feb 2022
We got to tour and taste at Bardstown and 1792 and we got to taste at Four Roses along with a short tour. I really enjoyed the tasting and tour at Bardstown! The facility was very modern and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the process of making bourbon. The best part was being able to be picked up and dropped off at our hotel by our own personal chauffeur!!! Not having to worry about driving made the experience a lot better!
1 traveler found this review helpful
A fun way to learn!!
Barry_K, Feb 2022
My wife and I knew very little about bourbon....and it's production. The tour was so enjoyable and provided a wealth of knowledge. Highly recommend
1 traveler found this review helpful
Lots of fun!
Albert_T, Feb 2022
Yosvany was an excellent driver. He was very kind an courteous. He had a positive attitude and made the tour really fun.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Perfect day!
Joseph_W, Jan 2022
We had a great experience. Marjorie was awesome! Our first stop on the itinerary closed for the day so she had to change things up quickly. We ended up going to Four Roses and Jim Beam instead of that one distillery. The whole trip was definitely worth it!!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Nice tour; Viator is a disappointment
Debra_P, Dec 2021
Our tour guide was wonderful. She was on time, friendly, knowledgeable, and a safe driver. I was disappointed that the advertisement and the rep I spoke to on the phone when I called in my reservation did not make VERY clear that I would only go to 3 distilleries and that my choices included only 3 distilleries. Also, it came to my attention while on the tour that what I paid Viator was VERY overpriced. Lesson learn. And I am sharing that lesson with friends and family.
A very enjoyable and informative tour
Catherine_Z, Dec 2021
It was a fun day and our driver Kristen was excellent. We had a minor concern at the beginning of the trip where the tour company wanted to add another couple. The van we were in was too small to transport six adults comfortably for the hours of planned driving. At the last second the third couple changed their mind so it was just the original two couples.
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 163392P2