Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Experience your destination with peace of mind. Learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe and search for activities with increased health and safety measures. Before you go, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Royal Palace of Madrid 1.5-Hour Guided Tour Optional Prado Museum Combo

|
Madrid, Spain
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

With over 3,000 rooms and a veritable museum worth's of paintings by the likes of Caravaggio and Velazquez, the Royal Palace of Madrid greets its visitors with nothing short of splendor. See where the kings of Spain once lived on this guided tour of the Royal Palace, which provides insightful commentary into the history and significance of this must-see Madrid attraction.
  • Skip-the-line admission to the Royal Palace of Madrid saves you time
  • Guided tour provides insight into the the Palace's history and cultural significance
  • See the highlights of the palace's 3,000 rooms and famous works of art
  • Central meeting point makes it easy to find your tour
  • Kid-friendly activity suitable for families

Reviews

3.0
star-3
60 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
A fiasco
Alfonso J
, Nov 2019
I went to Pancho's tours address and I could not find the address, then I went to Prado's museum and no one was there. I would like a refund please
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Alfonso, We deeply regret that you have not been able to enjoy our tour and that you have encountered difficulties on it. First of all we want to inform you that for this day we had a group of 18 people and everything went satisfactorily. So, please, you can send us the voucher of confirmation of your reservation to be able to check if there is some error in the meeting point. We will continue to work on your case so that we can verify what may have happened. Cordial greetings, The Customer Service Team
star-1
Not good at all.
ph1114
, Oct 2019
We took this combo tour on October 14, 2019 with Pancho Tours. It took over an hour to get into the palace, even though we had skip the line tickets. There were 27 people in the group, larger than most. The earpiece audio system had feedback for the entire group most of the time, and was annoying and distracting. The guide did nothing about it. He only apologized. Our guide was Daniel. He was a pleasant young man but, His commentary was dry, and superficial. We got much better information overhearing other English speaking guides. The actual tour of the palace was only 1 hour because of the delay getting in. We would not recommend this tour or this guide. The afternoon tour of the Prado was a bit better, but the young female guide's English competency was not good. We think her English should have been better to guide this tour.
star-3
Madrid Royal Palace tour
sanjeevcna
, Oct 2019
This trip was quite average as far as the "English-speaking" guide is concerned. You need to engage guifes who have a better grasp on the language as the commentary was of a very average quality with poor English thrown in.
star-2
Late & unprofessional
Richard D
, Aug 2019
Done lots of tours with Viator. This was awful. Tour was 1 hour not 1.5. Got into the palace at 3:20pm and guide rushed us through. Left us at 4:22. Complete rip off for €32. Don’t waste your money!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are very sorry that this has been your experience, please contact us, to tell us the name of the guide, and / or time of the tour and day, to know what happened on this tour. Thank you for your opinion.
star-1
Worst tour, stay away!
Cynthia S
, Jul 2019
The tour company was extremely disorganized and the tour started 47 minutes late! I have never been on a tour that was so delayed. On top of that, the tour guide did not speak great English or give good explanations of the palace.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you very much for writing, if possible we would like to know more about the day and the guide, to try to correct mistakes for a future We value your opinion very much and we feel that the experience was not to your liking. Please accept our Apologies
star-2
Should have been better
TrailBlazer784676
, May 2019
Barbara the guide was nice, but the tour was too large for the time block we had. They should have known this was a high volume time and having 30 people would be too many. Even our guide was frustrated. My friend's head set never worked and because we were so behind in our tour Barbara didn't go back and get her a new one. The tour was not a full 1.5 due to time constraints. My advise: buy tickets ahead of time and do the palace on your own with audio. You will learn more too.
star-5
Regal beauty
Francher
, Dec 2018
Amazing architecture and interiors!Opulence at its nost extreme!10 times more opulent than Buckingham Palace!
star-1
Not a good experience
Guide66758886368
, Nov 2018
We signed up for English tour. This was half in Spanish. Because of delays and head phone issues, actual tour started 40 minutes late.
star-5
Informative Tour
rdh1223
, Sep 2018
We had a great tour of the beautiful Spanish Royal Palace. I would highly recommend it. 1.5 hours is plenty of time to get the details, but you are allowed to stay inside longer if you need more time after the tour is complete.
star-4
Our tour guide was great. Very...
Claudio H
, Sep 2018
Our tour guide was great. Very informative! The Royal Palace is well worth seeing. My only recommendation to the tour operator is to make the tour longer. 1.5 hours goes by too quickly.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5819P74

Explore Similar Things to Do