Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Cultural Tours
469 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
809 Tours & Activities
Church of Santo Tomé (Iglesia de Santo Tomé) Tours
39 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid

star-4.5119 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Madrid, Spain
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore Toledo on a day trip from Madrid and skip the hassle of planning transportation and tours separately. In the company of a guide, explore the streets of the historic city, taking in such landmarks as the Jewish Quarter and Church of St. Tomé, home to El Greco's masterpiece El entierro del Conde Orgaz.
  • Full-day tour to Toledo: Leave the planning to the experts
  • Travel in comfort in a luxury, Wi-Fi-equipped bus
  • Get insights into history from your guide
  • Option to either enter the Cathedral (additional cost) or enjoy free time
Saved to wishlist!
Luxury bus with air conditioned and Wifi
Professional guide
Church of Santo Tome Admission Ticket
Panoramic City Tour
Synagogue of Saint Mary the White Admission Ticket
Entrance to Toledo Cathedral

Departure Point

C. de San Bernardo, 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain

Meeting Point - Outside the commercial gallery. - Checking - 08:30 hrs.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

C. Mayor, 43, 28012 Madrid, Spain

Passenger Pick-Up at 08:20 hrs every day to go to the meeting point, approximately 400 m.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fun and Tickets
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
119 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
star-3
More organization needed, but Toledo is lively
Leslie_M
, Dec 2021
The ladies leading the tour were very nice but it was quite disorganized. When I select an English tour I do not want English and Spanish. With the accent it was hard to tell when she switched from one to the other. Was also supposed to be a half-day (6 hours) which we selected because we were bringing an infant. Unfortunately the tour went over 8 hours so not ideal.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Leslie M, the half-day tour lasts 6 hours, it is true that sometimes we offer some clients to return to Madrid at 4:00 p.m. and spend free time in Toledo until they return. If the passenger does not want to, he can return at 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. depending on the group, however you chose to return at 4:00 p.m. We took note of your review, we believed that you would enjoy your free time in a city like Toledo even if you had a rainy day. We do not know who made the reservation with us, but all our tours are bilingual and when the group is large, we have two official guides, one for each language.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The tour guide was very...
Toby_D
, Dec 2021
The tour guide was very good…passionate and knowledgeable. The tour company was disorganized…put half day tours with full day tours…so our half day tour became a full day tour and had to pay extra to participate in full day events. Would like more time in Cathedral
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Toby, thanks for your review, you had a half day with return at 1:00 p.m. Our guide offered you free time as a gift until our return at 4:00 p.m., and you accepted it, other clients did not want to and returned at 1:00 p.m. At that time, it is true that you can visit the monuments of the Full Day Tour with us, each client can choose or not. You chose to visit the cathedral with our guide at a special price. As you could see, the visit was worth it. That is why the 3 * stars awarded to one of the best tours to Toledo from Madrid hurt us a little. Regarding the passengers of Half Toledo and Full Toledo sharing the bus, understand that we are in a pandemic and that every day is different. Sometimes we have to share them just for the trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great half day Tour if you want to experience this historic city in less time
Syam_M
, Nov 2021
The half day tour almost covered the complete city tour. The only exception is that we didn’t get to stay back to eat lunch and look around on our own. The tour guide was good who was bilingual. I gave 4 stars only because the guide being bilingual had to say everything twice; once in Spanish and once in English, which was really distracting.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are very happy to know that you had a great day during our guided tour to Toledo. All of our tours are bilingual so that everyone can understand all the explanations of our guides, However we also have private tours for those who want exclusivity and only in their own language.We hope to see you very soon again in another of our tours, thank you so much for your comment! Fun & Tickets team.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Do not waste your time on this tour
Jonathan_K
, Nov 2021
We did not feel that this was an efficient way to see Toledo. We would have been better off just taking public transportation and touring on our own. We thought there was way too much time wasted handing out headphones, which could’ve been done on the bus instead of when we arrived, and reiterating hundreds of times where we need to meet to go back to get the bus. It almost seemed as if the time was being wasted on purpose so that we would pay extra to change from the half day tour to the full day tour. We only saw two sites in Toledo with our guide and she didn’t even mention to us all the other things we could’ve seen on our own. There are some there were some wonderful museums in Toledo some of which were free and we only discovered them by accident. We also would have appreciated knowing that the tour was mixed into Spanish and English. She seemed to spend a lot more time explaining things in Spanish and then only saying key points in English. We used Viator for many tours during our trip and this is the only one that we would not recommend
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear customer, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy the tour. This tour is recommended by 94% of customers. We don´t understand what´s happened to you. Headphones are not included in the program but we offer them to enhance the tour. We recommend that all clients do the Full Day, Toledo is a city that is worth it, but not all clients have the same time, hence the 5-hour Half Day. Never use public transport, you will waste time going, orienting yourself and coming back, and you will never get to know the city. We're sorry.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Spectacular
Eileen_B
, Oct 2021
The view panoramic when first arriving in Toledo. The narrow streets and views. The guide provided some interesting information.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your comment! Toledo is a wonderful city with a lot of beautiful things to see, the narrow streets and the views of the city are unique and a must if you visit Spain. We hope to see you soon again! Fun & Tickets team.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Definitely Recommend!
Laura_H
, Aug 2021
Great tour, very well organized. It is about an hour drive into Toledo and the bus is air conditioned. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and willing to explain anything. Tour is half in english/spanish. So it is a bit annoying switching between the two but manageable. Tour is a lot of walking but tour guide gives you great breaks. I was worried about it only being five hours but I thought that time frame was perfect. Toledo itself is beautiful and there is a lot of cute shops to see.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad to see comments like this and that you enjoyed the Tour. We have the time controlled minute by minute so that our client has a better experience. Thank you very much
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Exceptional
Manish_S
, Aug 2021
The personal care our tour guide, Aranxta, expressed was exceptional and much appreciated. She made our trip to Toledo so exceptional and was happy to go above and beyond at many occasions.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We hope to see you again on another Fun and Tickets tour very soon. Thank you very much for coming.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Memorable
LuisRamiro_G
, Jul 2021
Excellent trip. Very beautiful city. The staff and tour guide were always super friendly. The bus and the driver were excellent. Overall and amazing tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your comments to our staff, we hope to see you again very soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing church
Garry_C
, Jul 2021
The Cathedral of Toledo was incredible Our tour guide did a great job explaining all the particulars It made the trip to Toledo worthwhile
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your comments, every day we work to try to do things better. See you soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Historic Toledo
Anna
, Mar 2020
Wonderful tour. Toledo is a beautiful, old city and rich with history. Not to be missed! Our guide provided us with so many interesting details and made the trip so much more interesting than if we had tried to do on our own.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again very soon. We wish that all your family are in good health and have not been affected by COVID 19
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 110971P7

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid
Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid

star-4.5119

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.32

star-3.51584

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.54

star-330

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.32

star-4.535

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.57

star-5334

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.72

star-4.531

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.15 $62.23

star-4163

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.81

star-553

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.44

star-4.5226

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.78

Explore Similar Things to Do