Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Day Trip: Alhambra Tour from Malaga

Málaga, Spain
Likely to Sell Out

From $195.91

Select Date and Travelers

Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Entry tickets

      Meeting And Pickup

      Meeting point

      • Hotel Vincci Selección Posada del Patio
        Pasillo de Sta. Isabel, 7, 29005 Málaga, Spain

        The driver will be waiting in front of Hotel Vincci Posada del Patio

      Start time

      09:00 AM

      End point

      This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      What To Expect

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infant seats available
      • It is COMPULSORY to carry ORIGINAL ID or passports
      • Not recommended for travelers with mobility impairments
      • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

      Cancellation Policy

      This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

        about cancellations.

        Frequently Asked Questions

        The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

        Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Trip: Alhambra Tour from Malaga ?

        A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
        • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
        • Face masks required for guides in public areas

        Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Day Trip: Alhambra Tour from Malaga ?

        A:The policy on sanitization is:
        • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

        Traveler Photos

        Reviews
        4.0
        13 reviews
        Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
        0
        0
        0
        0
        0
        Reviews by Viator travelers.
        Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
        Definitely a great tour - once we found the guide
        Lisa_D, Jun 2022
        Great trip. Paola was a fabulous guide & really knew her stuff. Only thing our group had an issue with was that the driver dropped us, told us Paola would meet us “there” without telling us exactly “where”. After a few calls to tour operator(who were very responsive)we found her and started our tour.
        Response from Host, Jul 2022
        Dear customer, Thanks for your review. We are really happy hearing that you like it. It also helps us improving Hope to see you again in Granada! Regards
        Wish I had skipped this one!
        Sherry_B, Jun 2022
        I was overcharged for this trip by $125. When I complained to Viator they said it had to be the Credit card company. I disputed it on my bill and got a threatening email from Viator. My credit card company reinstated the charge even after I showed my receipt. We spent over $2,000 total in trips through this company in May and June but will not be using them in the future. This was also not a great trip. We were driven in a taxi with 5 other people to the Alhambra, a little under 2 hours. The Taxi was very cramped and the driver new nothing about the countryside. The tour itself is given first in Spanish then in English. The guide was good but this was an expensive tour and I expected better. Save yourself and take the train to Granda. There are buses that take you to the Alhambra from there.
        Response from Host, Jun 2022
        Dear customer, We are sorry hearing that your experience with Viator wasn't satisfactory, but you are giving a public opinion on the profile of our company, Discovering Spain and it isn't fair for us. Regarding our day trip, you were taken in a semiprivate group in the transfer including another 5 pax, just for your group. The distance between Granada and Malaga is usually 1h30min and once you get to the city we give you free time so that you can enjoy it before the tour of Alhambra with your guide. Our tours are never provided in 2 languages, it was only in English. Our guides are bilingual but we prefer to do it only in one language to make it more convenient for our workers and customers. Best wishes
        An enjoyable trip from Malaga.
        Neil_P, May 2022
        An enjoyable trip. Approximately 90 minutes to Granada. Our trip included an hour of free time in Granada before Alhambra which we appreciated as the old town is worth visiting. Enough time at Alhambra approximately three hours, with thirty minutes for a snack outside if you wish at the end of the tour. Some things worth considering. Pick up and drop off is at the edge of central / west Malaga which may affect plans for a return to a final destination point by bus. There are stops back into the centre and beyond 5 / 10 minutes walk away. Do take your original passport or driving licence. ID will be scanned and if the technology can not scan copies or images entry will be refused. There is no consideration if your copy or scanned image is obviously your ID. Many entrants discovered this problem at the gate.
        1 traveler found this review helpful
        Great tour
        Meena_S, May 2022
        Paula was a very knowledgeable guide. Really enjoyed her tour - it is hot in Granada. Bring a water bottle as many places to refill water at Alhambra
        A bucket list item checked off - Simply Amazing!!
        Wiley_S, May 2022
        We had such an amazing time. We went to the wrong hotel and our driver was so gracious and patient while we made our way to the proper meeting point (please note there are two Vincci Hotels, I knew this and still picked the wrong one). The drive was pleasant we had plenty of time before our tour for a coffee and sandwich. Words cannot describe the Alhambra and the Palaces. The gardens were simply magnificent. Prepare for a hot day and a fair amount of walking. Bring water. But mostly prepare yourself it was breathtaking.
        Response from Host, May 2022
        Dear customer, Thanks for your review. We are always eager to help when necessary hehe Hope to see you again in Granada Regards
        Terrible
        Paul_D, May 2022
        Terrible. Please read my full review as we have tried to be fair. Our full day tour, supposed to include a visit to Granada, was a disaster from start to finish. The pick up car , supposed to arrive at 09:00 had an issue and was half an hour late, then drove around in circles for another half an hour before picking up another couple and leaving Malaga over an hour late. There were 5 of us including the driver, (who spoke very poor English) shoved into a small estate car, totally un-covid safe, despite the company's supposed safe practices. The driver then proceeded to frighten us, driving at speeds of over 160kmh, playing with his phone and clearly suffering from something as he kept winding his window down and almost putting his head out of it and sneezing a lot. One of the worst and most dangerous trips I or my wife have ever done. We were dropped off at the Alhambra (our stop off never happened) and told to be back in 2 hrs, ridiculous given the tour was supposed to be 3. We then had to find the tour guide ourselves, making phone calls and eventually getting our tour underway. The Guide herself Paula, was brilliant. Full of info and seemed to love her job. A member of the party was very disruptive and she dealt with them very well too. But she was also on the back foot as she had to phone the driver and re-arrange the pick up times. When the Alhambra etc tour was over we were told where to meet the car but it turned out to be in a different place. More phone calls and long walks to find it. And our car? A taxi. Not exactly the luxury ride we paid for. Again 5 people squashed into an even smaller car, a driver who didnt speak a word other than to say she wouldnt be stopping, she was taking us straight back the 90 minute drive back to Malaga. We had been really looking forward to and had paid a premium for this tour. It is a total and utter waste of money.
        Response from Host, May 2022
        Dear customer, We are really worried about your words. We havent been conscious of all the facts you have described. All we can say is this wont happen again and we are already trying to see what happened, because we can swear it is not the way we treat our customers. Please accept our apologies, we are deeply sorry. Regards
        Alhambara was amazing
        Colette_O, May 2022
        Granada a most beautiful city. I could have done with more time there. I didn't have time to visit the Cathedral
        How to do the Alhambra
        Gordon_C, Mar 2022
        Minibus driver, Johnny, was excellent - pointing out things of interest between Malaga & Granada. Our Tour guide of the Alhambra, Paula, was extremely knowledgeable and easy to listen to - just the correct amount of information on what can be a vast subject. Highly recommended tour.
        Recommend visiting with a guide
        Frances_W, Feb 2022
        Paola was an excellent guide to this amazing site, her knowledge gave an added dimension to the experience.
        Response from Host, Feb 2022
        Thanks for your review. We are really happy knowing that you liked the tour so much. Best regards
        Not to be missed
        Lucia_P, Jan 2022
        Wonderful trip. A relaxing drive from Malaga, the local guide at Alhambra very knowledgeable and most attentive. Amazing place to visit. Enough free in the city for lunch and souvenirs.
        La guide connaissait très...
        MarieJose_D, Apr 2022
        La guide connaissait très bien son sujet. L'écouteur audio nous permettait de bien suivre ses explications sans devoir rester près d'elle. Malgré le froid et la pluie, très belle visite, à ne pas manquer. Le chauffeur de taxi était sympathique.

        Questions?

        Product code: 121471P39