Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Day Trip to Ouzoud WaterFalls from Marrakech: Shared

Badge of ExcellenceMarrakech, Morocco

From $21.88

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Visiting the Ouzoud Waterfalls, around 100 miles (160 kilometers) from Marrakech, independently involves serious planning. With this tour, you get all the organization done for you, with air-conditioned door-to-door return transport by minivan and a guide to show you around. Discover the most scenic walking trails and viewpoints for the best photos of the 360-foot-high (110-meter) falls, spot the resident monkeys and opt to take a swim. Upgrade to enjoy a raft ride and restaurant lunch overlooking the scene.
  • Visit the Ouzoud Waterfalls on a hassle-free minivan day trip from Marrakech
  • Easy way to experience the falls without transport or navigation hassles
  • Guide to lead you to best viewpoints and share info you may miss alone
  • Handy hotel pickup and drop-off, plus lunch and raft ride upgrade option

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (please leave us an informartion about your preferred starting point)
  • Local guide
  • Drinks
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We pick up all travelers from their hotel or Guest houses inside Marrakech City.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Infant meals not included
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and it is definitely worth having a guide with you, we learned lots of interesting information we wouldn't have known otherwise.
I would highly recommend this trip, Ouzoud was beautiful, the walk/hike was very serene and the day was a big win.
Average cost usually is roughly 70MAD where the portions are very generous.
156 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
Do more research and find a company that makes you feel less like cattle
Eric_A, Sep 2022
The waterfall was beautiful. It is a very long drive. If you are looking for very touristy things to do I would recommend it. I would avoid this company though. The van ride there was comfortable but on the way back the driver refused to turn on the AC until everyone in the van started complaining. This was on a hot September day. The place itself is beautiful but overrun was touristy crap that mars the experience. Lots of people looking to nickel and dime you everywhere. Guide dumps you at a restaurant at the end where they charge you 10 euro for a chicken tagine with one chicken leg in it. After a long hike, I was basically overcharged to eat bread and a pot of onions. Then you have to find your own way from the restaurant back to the van. It was strange to just get abandoned like that.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Very good expérience,...
Mohammed_B, May 2022
Very good expérience, highly recommended. Professionnel and polite . The tour guidé was good and patient
1 traveler found this review helpful
A nice trip if you have time to escape the city
Abi_L, Apr 2022
Staff at the tour company were really helpful and easy to get hold of. Pick up was very smooth, the minibus had air conditioning and there were refreshment stops after 2 hours. The waterfall is beautiful, and we had about 3 hours to either do a tour with the local guide or explore alone. The paths are pretty uneven/steep so sensible footwear is a good idea but it’s a relatively straightforward circular route past the waterfalls and the monkeys. Overall it was a nice scenic trip if you have the time (it’s about 5-6 hours of driving). On the tour component, it was slightly confusing as there seem to be various options but no record of who had which - which led to miscommunication. Some people had paid for the local guide in advance others hadn’t and paid on the day. It’s a good idea to check what you booked and show the guide the booking confirmation if necessary to avoid being double charged. The tour was 30 DAR pp plus 20 DAR pp for the mandatory boat crossing and then a set lunch at a restaurant selected by the guide on top.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing trip
Johanna_C, Apr 2022
Brilliant trip. We went with an 8 and 10 year old and they had a fabulous day. Our guide was exceptional, he took some amazing photos of us all and helped the children feed the monkeys. It is a long way but well worth it. The waterfall after the torrential rain the previous day was amazing!
Once in a lifetime experience, breathtaking views, a generally great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!!
Cara_B, Mar 2022
This was such an incredible experience which without a doubt exceeded our expectations. The views of the waterfalls were breathtaking, the walk was so lovely and we also loved seeing the monkeys! Samir was such a great host, he was so knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make sure we were all having a great time. I would definitely recommend this!
Great trip - I recommend and would do again
Dina_A, Oct 2020
The trip was amazing. Rachid, Omar (the driver) and another Omar (the tour guide) were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The car we drove in to Ouzoud was comfortable, spacious and had air conditioning. Due to Covid we kept one window open, which was great. We stopped at a cafe on the way to Ouzoud, there we drank tea, saw some chicken and peacocks! And looked at an argan shop they had there where they showed us how argan oil is produced. When we got to Ouzoud the tour guide was a local man, Omar, who was very knowledgeable about the town. He spoke Arabic, French and English very well (and a little bit of Spanish and Italian). He took us through a beautiful and big tour around Ouzoud, where we got to see the waterfalls from many different viewpoints. He made sure to slow down when we needed to and checked in with us about the different trails we could take. We had a good lunch at a reasonable price, stopped to see the monkeys, Greand then drove back to Marrakech. We left at 8:30am and were back around 6pm. I would highly recommend this trip, Ouzoud was beautiful, the walk/hike was very serene and the day was a big win. We liked it so much we're planning another trip with them to Essaouira next.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Definitely worth a visit
jaimiebrbrk, Jan 2020
This was such a great tour! Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had lots of time to walk around and enjoy the view. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and it is definitely worth having a guide with you, we learned lots of interesting information we wouldn't have known otherwise.
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Dear Mr Mark , Wow! Thank you very much for 5 star rating and for such great review , i'm so glad that you enjoyed your tour and we really met your expectations Looking forward to seing you again soon . All the best
My Day at the Falls
Dionne_R, Jan 2020
Our guide (at the Falls) made sure to walk in a comfortable pace for all levels of fitness. He was polite and took very good care of us. The meal was excellent and I felt like I had seen a lot of the beauty and exotic flavor at the falls. Lovely place!
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Dear Guest , Wow! Thank you very much for 5 star rating and for such great review , i'm so glad that you enjoyed your tour and we really met your expectations Looking forward to seing you again soon . All the best
naqvijawad, Jan 2020
Our tour guide was Omar and he spoke both English and French making it easy to understand everything as we went along. The journey took around 3 hours from Marrakech. Once we arrived we had a 10 minute walk to the view of the waterfall from the top. The views were truly spectacular and a great phot opportunity, I have been to several waterfalls in the UK but this was truly on another level. Following several photos, we now descended to the bottom of the waterfall ; this took around 45 minutes with a break along the way, it was a nice pathway between olive trees and we saw quite w few monkeys in the way up close and also fed them. Some people in our hroup let the monkeys climb on to their backs for good photos. Once we got to the bottom of the waterfall we took a boat ride across to the other side of the waterfall. The boat ride was amazing and took us extremely close to the actual waterfall and allowed amazing photo opportunities. We then went to a restaurant by the side of the waterfall and which provided an amazing view whilst we eat lunch. The lunch was very filling and was the traditional morrocan food. We then returned back to our coach and back to Marrakech. The trip was definitely worth the money and a great experience. The tour guide did say that in summer months it’s extremely busy, we were there in January so there wasn’t really any queues or waiting around. Also it’s very hot in the summer around 40-45 degrees C, so it might be a better visit in non Summer months.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Happy Guest , Thanks for leaving us such a EXELLENT review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Very good service and trip
ricky_g, Dec 2019
Great service and tour. Picked up and dropped off at hotel. Good car service and guided tour. Fairly priced and would recommend.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Dear Happy Guest , Thank you so much for your kind words . looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future All the best
A very beautiful place to see in Morocco
Alejandra_C, Nov 2019
It was a very nice trip. The place is amazing. Good food. Only the guy who pic us up in the morning wasn't very polite.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Dear Traveler , Thank you for taking the time to review your trip with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your trip pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Lack of professionalism
Susmith_S, Oct 2019
The journey to and from the waterfall was comfortable. The tour listed the guide as optional.. However when we arrived at the destination we were forced into taking the guide who indicated his charge was 3 Euro at minimum. After the tour, he took us to the lunch place of his choice. Was not shown a menu. Made to order based on their available selection. For small portion of tangine, one apple, tiny salad we were given a bill of 110 MAD. Average cost usually is roughly 70MAD where the portions are very generous. The restaurant was not even fancy to justify the cost. It was like the tour guide had his own commission baked into the restaurant. I wish the tour guide and the tour as more transparent and professional. We would have enjoyed the trip better and avoided this uncomfortable situation overall
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Dear Customer , We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are so sorry to hear that the guide forced you to follow him , we apologize and ensure this does not happen again . Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. All the best
Tourist trap
riccardo474, Sep 2019
We booked the transfer and didn't select the option for the guide, but when we arrived there we where obligated to take one. We had to follow the group all time and make long stops where we didn't want to. When he was explaining something he translated it in 3 different languages, what is impressive but it took forever. The waterfall are nice to see but its so packed with tourists that it takes a lot of the beauty away. Not recommended.
Response from Host, Sep 2019
Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback . We are sorry that you had a bad experience and our services didn't met your needs and expectations , i want just to clarify that you are not forced to follow the guide you have booked a tour without guide you will explore the site by yourself. sorry again
Awful tour
Oliver_A, Aug 2019
Was told bus would be 2.5 hrs it was 3.5. I didn't want or ask for a guide but when we arrived there was a local guide who told us we had to follow him. He kept stopping to chat to his friends and flirt with some girls on the tour. Didn't explain anything and took us a good hour to actually get to the waterfall because he kept making us stop at shops. We had 10 minutes at the waterfall then forced to eat at a restaurant. Then we had to go to more of his friends shops and he would not let us enjoy the views. Then asked for money at the end and when we refused he got mad. Awful tour waste of money. Waterfall was stunning though.
Response from Host, Aug 2019
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write us your feed back , i'm sorry to hear that your trip was bad and didn't match your needs and expectations . i didn't understand why there were 17 travelers that used the same Minibus with you and did to the same trip but you are the only person that you have complain .
Sadly not what it claimed to be
Mark_J, Jul 2019
No issues with the transport to and from the falls but lots of hidden expenses once there. Felt like a walking money machine that was there to be bled dry. As soon as got off the coach a guide met us to take us to the falls which we had to pay extra for, we were given no option to go and explore on our own and make our own way around so had to follow the guide. We expected lunch to be included as per the Web site and it was not. Again given no option about where else we could eat other than where the guide took us. No menus given, no price plan offered. Was just asked what I wanted off the 5 mains they were serving. I had to ask 3 times for the price of the meal which proved to be more than we would normally pay so I had to share a meal with my husband. There were other restaurants available but I felt I had no choice to be herded along like a sheep! The falls themselves were lovely however. Overall, I felt frustrated, cross and conned
Response from Host, Jul 2019
We are sorry for you had bad experience , I'm sure that you are not our customer , you have buy this excursion with other company and you use only our Bus , because some time when we still have a empty seats other companies call us and book the empty seats for their customers , In your knowledge our customers take with them a voucher from our company signed and stamped prouve that the lunch and the guide are included in the excursion price. When they arrive and meet the guide , the guide asks for the voucher to know the costumers that have booked the guide and lunch, and that are already bought the guide and lunch by the website to not have any misunderstanding . In the case if the customer booked only transportation he is free he go by himself to explore the area.
An essential Must Do day trip in Morocco
Georgina_T, Apr 2019
My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Ouzoud Falls to witness the stunning cascades of North Africa's highest waterfalls with our own eyes, and engage with the magnificent Macaque Monkeys who live freely around the falls. It's around a 3 hours drive in each direction from Marrakech along bumpy and winding mountain roads, so be prepared for that before you embark on the journey. I found that all Moroccan tour companies are usually around 30mins late in picking you up, and they like to play 'musical vans' by moving you into several different mini buses before finally deciding on which one is going where! So do bear that in mind and factor it into your expectations before you book ANY excursion. The tour guide cost is extra (around €3 or 30 Dirhams) but WELL WORTH the money for the history and knowledge that he provides.
Response from Host, May 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our product. I’m happy that you enjoyed your day and I’m looking forward to welcoming you again in the future .
theo_c, Dec 2022
La route est longue mais le trajet en vos la chandelle. Nous avons adoré, notre guide très gentil agréable. S’occupe de tout le monde. Il nous a montré les plus beau coin ou il y’avait personne pour prendre des photos. À prévoir dans l’excursion 50 centimes par personne pour la traversée en bateau obligatoire. Et 11 euros pour le repas préparais sur place et très bon. Je recommande à 100%.
Es precioso, sin duda...
Laura_C, May 2022
Es precioso, sin duda algo imptescindible que ver si vas a marrakech. El recorrido a pie hasta las cascadas dura 45 minutos aprox y es agradable de hacer, eso si, mejor ir con bambas. En las cascadas puedes coger una barca e ir hasta la cascada, vas a mojarte bastante. Y despues durante el recorrido de vuelta veras los monos y comeras en algun restaurante de allí.
Divertida y atractiva
Guada_L, Apr 2022
El momento del encuentro con los monos y cuando nos acercamos a a la cascada en la barca. Lo que menos me gustó fue que el guía local nos quisiera cobrar también
Pour sortir de la chaleur et du tumulte de Marrakech
Catherine_R, Apr 2022
Belle journée passée aux cascades d'Ouzoud. Un guide local à l'arrivée nous a permis de découvrir l'ensemble du site. Promenade bateau en supplément (20 MAD/pers). La visite se fait avec de nombreux arrêts pour prise de photos mais pas pour le shopping, ce qui était très bien!! En revanche, le guide nous "impose" le déjeuner dans un restaurant situé en haut, sans vue, au prétexte d'une meilleure cuisine et meilleur prix .... Très décevant : un couscous insipide et froid dans une salle triste. Nous aurions préféré avoir l'option de choisir un autre restaurant (le choix ne manque pas)dans un cadre sympathique pour terminer avec une note positive cette excursion. Une mention pour le chauffeur très pro.


Product code: 90460P23