Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

Badge of ExcellenceWailuku, United States

From $178.47

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkeling in Molokini Crater is undeniably one of the best parts about visiting Maui. Here in this crescent, submerged volcano off Maui’s southern coastline, over 250 species of fish inhabit a world-class reef. Experience water so exceptionally clear you can see down 75 feet, and swim with schools of tropical fish while cruising the vibrant reef. You can also just sit and suntan on the deck, with sweeping views of Haleakala set just off the back of the boat.
  • View the underwater sights from the glass bottom viewing room
  • Four Winds Catamaran Features: • 2 Restrooms • Glass Bottom Viewing Room • 2 Spacious Decks • Plenty of Shade • 3 Boarding Ladders • Fresh Water Showers • Waterslide • Sport Fishing Equipment (Seasonal)
  • What to Expect • Abundant of Marine Life • Turtle Watching • Whale Watching (Seasonal) • Stunning views of Maui’s Coastline • Fun Music • Tattoos for Kids
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Tropical Breakfast
  • Grilled BBQ Lunch
  • Beverages: Water, Soda, Beer, Wine and Juice
  • Snorkeling Gear and Flotation
  • Sea Boards (large flotations with clear bottoms) & Boogie Boards
  • Optical Masks
  • Instructional Guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Towels

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 101 Maalaea Rd
    101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

    Maalaea Harbor, Slip #80 (on the "Ocean Side" or the Jetty) *Harbor offers metered parking and is only payable by credit card. Please scan QR code at the harbor to pay.

Start time

07:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

From Maalaea Harbor, board a 55-foot, glass bottom catamaran for a Molokini snorkeling tour, where you’ll enjoy a breakfast of bagels and fruit served with juice and Kona coffee. On the hour long cruise to Molokini Crater, take in the views of Haleakala volcano, and try to identify the four other islands that are scattered across the horizon. You’ll also hear commentary from an onboard naturalist who serves as your guide.

Upon arrival at Molokini Crater, splash into the waters teeming with thousands of fish, and cruise over one of Hawaii’s healthiest coral reefs. With its deep sand channels, shallows sections of reef, and wealth of colorful marine life, Molokini Crater is an exceptional outing for experts and first-timers alike. You can also take a turn on the waterslide.

If you'd like to see the marine life without getting wet, peer through glass on the bottom of the boat, where children and families can watch schools of fish.

Once you've finished snorkeling in Molokini Crater, enjoy a freshly cooked BBQ lunch of chicken breasts, pulled pork, or hot dogs, with a garden burger option for vegetarians. Lunch is accompanied by chips and dessert, and an open bar of beer and wine is served on the cruise back home.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Sailing subject to favorable weather conditions.
  • Snorkeling at Molokini crater is "weather permitting". We can never guarantee a snorkel location. Safety is our top priority.
  • All Passengers Must Sign Waiver Prior to Tour.
  • Please bring reef-safe sunscreen, a hat, a change of clothing, swimsuit and sandals
  • For an additional fee, you can select the following:
  • SNUBA guided experience is available for purchase onboard (limited availability) - $69+tax
  • Photography & Video - Prices Vary
  • Underwater digital camera (pictures are downloaded onto a USB drive) - Prices Vary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wetsuit rental - $10
  • Maalaea Harbor offers metered parking. Guest must scan QR code at the harbor and pay by credit card.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


This is a very minor thing so don't let it prevent you from going.
It is not intense at all, so for more experienced snorkelers or those looking for something a little more advanced, then this may not be the best fit.
Reviews
4.5
563 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 563 reviews
Awesome Snorkling Experience!
Lydia_D, Dec 2022
A beautiful morning on the ocean turned into an amazing day-sail to Molokini with my friend. Our crew was very attentive, almost doting on everything anyone wanted. They were polite, very informative and they anticipated every need. I felt very safe in the water, but not overly watched. The music was awesome and the breakfast and lunch was yummy with beautiful presentations. On the return trip, our captain went out of his way to locate some whales so we could see them. What an extra treat!! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone I know. I plan to come back with my husband next time.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Mahalo for joining us on the Four Winds! It sounds like you had a great time and we appreciate your review. We can't wait to see you again! Aloha, Nikki
Great Adventure on The Four Winds ll
Brent_B, Nov 2022
We booked this snorkeling adventure at the last minute on a recommendation from som friends and are glad we did. The staff made sure we had the correct snorkeling gear and Sara did a great job making sure everyone who had not snorkeled before or were anxious about doing so understood how everything worked and what to expect so everyone was comfortable going in the water. All the staff was great and very friendly and made sure we were well taken care of. There was plenty of food and drink and the Captain took time for us to see a pod of Spinner Dolphins on the way out to the crater and the first Humpback mother and calf of the season on the way back. He did a great job explaining what we were seeing and included a lot of interesting facts. He was also very funny at times as were other members of the crew which added to the fun. The entire experience was fantastic and we plan on recommending this trip to all of our friends and family traveling to Maui.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Mahalo for letting us know about your experience with us! We appreciate the recommendations and we hope to get the chance to have you and your family back on board with us! Aloha, Nikki
Absolutely great!
Barbara_L, Oct 2022
What a great experience! Crew was so helpful getting our 84 year-old mother on and off the boat. They went above and beyond making sure we had everything thing we needed. Highly HIGHLY recommend
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for letting us know about your snorkel tour with us! We appreciate the 5-stars and we hope to see you again!
Awesome snorkel trip!
Cari_C, Oct 2022
Crew was friendly and helpful. They stayed out longer than all other boats. Plenty of time to explore the under water world of the crater. Breakfast and lunch was fair. Note come early for parking. They fill up fast. Worst case you may have to park over by the aquarium public lot and hike around to slip 80. Allow your self some time for that. Over all we'll worth it!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for joining us and for the 5-star review!
Great tour. Crew was very...
Dan_F, Oct 2022
Great tour. Crew was very friendly and helpful with any questions. Equipment was good quality. Good amount of fish to see, water was clear and warm. The lunch and breakfast were both good.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you for your review!
Four Winds Snorkeling - Molokini
Nancy_W, Oct 2022
Captain and crew were great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, providing tips and hints for snorkeling at Molokini. Even the barbecue lunch was above expectations!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Mahalo for your review, Nancy_W. Please share with us how we could have made this a 5-star experience for you! Aloha!
Awesome Crew and Best Snorkeling Ever
Kristi_S, Sep 2022
The crew was awesome and very professional. They give great instructions. The food was great! Best burgers. Now, for the snorkeling, totally awesome. It was wonderful. The time in the water was just right. Seeing a sea turtle come up to the surface was the highlight.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time on board the Four Winds II. We hope that we get the chance to see you for a second time if ever you come back to Maui! Aloha, Nikki
Great snorkeling expirience
Andrea_S, Aug 2022
I'm glad that we choose to take the early trip since the wind picks up in the afternoon. Fortunately, we were able to snorkel at Molikini Island. That spot is spectacular and you can see so many different fish.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for joining us on our morning Molokini snorkel tour!
Good trip
Chris_Y, Aug 2022
Great trip with excellent staff on board. Only bad part was we wish that we had clear map of where the boat was and where customers should park.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for choosing the Four Winds! Maalaea harbor can be sorta tricky... We provide the step by step directions in our confirmation emails and the Google link in our reminder text. I appreciate your suggestion and will look in to this. Aloha, Nikki
Amazing time!
Bridget_R, Aug 2022
Such an amazing time. We weren’t able to go to our original spot due to it being so windy, but they had a plan B. So glad they put our safety first and plan B was lots of fun! Crew were so nice and helpful! Glass bottom boat was a plus for those who don’t want to go in the water. Definitely recommend this tour!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your understanding and happy you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to see you again! Aloha, Nikki
Really nice crew, boat...
Elise_Z, Aug 2022
Really nice crew, boat had ample seating space. It was a windy day so we couldn’t go to Molokini but we had an alternative that worked just fine!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Four Winds II!
Highly recommend!
Michele_H, Aug 2022
A really fun voyage! The crew was very knowledgeable, the food was delicious, and the pictures they took were so pretty! We really enjoyed this excursion! I would highly recommend doing this!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our crew, amenities, and the professional photographs. We hope to see you out with us again!
Visibility was incredible...
Arlo_B, Aug 2022
Visibility was incredible and so many fish to see. My son did the snuba diving and loved it. Staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it for the whole family
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We greatly appreciate your review and the recommendation! Thank you for joining us on the Four Winds II!
Not worth the money
Morgan_B, Jul 2022
The boat ride was rough going and coming from the crater. The staff was super friendly and did well. The snorkeling experience was par, there wasn’t a lot of marine life to see.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Aloha, Thank you for mentioning our friendly crew members! We try our best to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Just like flying on an airplane (in regards to turbulence), the ocean conditions can also shift and unfortunately, as much as we wish it was, not every day can be smooth sailing. We are grateful that you enjoyed the aspects of the tour that we are able to manage and that our crew members were friendly and enjoyable during your experience with us. Mahalo, Nikki
Not worth the money
Eric_S, Jul 2022
Boat was full to capacity. No seating. Crew was rude. Reef site had a few fish and bleached out coral. Heavy sell job to buy their photos. Directions to dock was poor. Overall not worth the money
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Aloha Eric_S, The summer months in Maui are very busy... All flights to Maui have been at full capacity and restaurants, tours, Luau's, etc. are all booked out weeks in advance. We try to accommodate all our guests as best as we possibly can, especially with the high demand the islands have been facing. We text Google directions twice and give step by step directions in our confirmation emails... I'm not sure what else we could provide to make them clearer, but we are always open to suggestions. We would greatly appreciate you letting us know more about your experience with our crew members, as we strive for 5-star service. Mahalo, Nikki PR Manager sales@mauiclassiccharters.com
Great time, great crew,...
Tim_D, Jul 2022
Great time, great crew, very friendly and informative. Really enjoyed the cruise to and from molokini crater, food and laughter with the crew. Only complaint we had is that we departed one half hour after originally scheduled departure time. Other than that, great time.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Aloha Tim_D, Thank you for mentioning our crew and for letting us know you had a great time! We never depart the harbor late and are always punctual. We do put the arrival and boarding time on all of our emails and text messages so that guests arrive on time. The morning tour has a check in of 7 am and a departure time of 7:30 am. Mahalo! Nikki
Should have canceled with the weather
Nicki_K, Jul 2022
The winds were so terrible that the snorkeling trip was more terrifying than it was fun. We didn’t enjoy the trip in the slightest.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Aloha Nicki_K, I'm sorry the weather wasn't agreeable the day of your tour... Maalaea harbor is referred to as, "the second windiest harbor in the world". Wind is something we deal with every day here on Maui. Our captains and crew would never put out guests in an unsafe situation, as safety is always our top priority. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tour with us, as we always strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Mahalo, Nikki
Fantastic trip
Eric_W, Jul 2022
What a great trip! Best snorkeling we’ve done on maui. Super friendly crew. Snuba was fun, snorkeling was fantastic.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Mahalo for your review! That's great that you tried Snuba as well and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to see you again!
Experience Maui!
kevin_d, Jul 2022
Crew was very accommodating and friendly. Motion of the ocean was a problem for some and they took care of everyone. Worthwhile trip if you’re able to handle it. Breakfast and lunch was plentiful as were drinks.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience on the Four Winds II!
We had a great time. The...
Craig_P, Jul 2022
We had a great time. The crew was wonderful and extremely helpful. Everything was beautiful!………………..
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Mahalo for the review and thank you for letting us know about our wonderful crew!
...

Questions?

Product code: 5135_W0002